Author Topic: Run Time Error AFTER UPDATE TO 1489  (Read 3386 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline 101010101010101 0101010101

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 103
    • The SHOT technique that killed Osama Bin laden!!
Run Time Error AFTER UPDATE TO 1489
« on: May 13, 2013, 02:50:24 AM »
I just updated my avast premier to the latest version about 10 minutes ( 7.40 pm central standard time 5-12-2013 ) ago via the update interface in avast and was told to reboot, upon rebooting windows stopped with a black screen and the following error om my screen so i took out my camera and took a pic then i clicked ( ok ) on the error and my pc booted just fine and avast did update and seems to be running just fine, i have not re-booted again yet.

I recently redid my computer with in the last month so it has everything fresh installed and ALL updates from windows update.
Hp Pavilion ( p7-1233wb ) AMD A8-5500 Quad Core 3.2Ghz - turbo 3.7Ghz, 8Gb Ram, Win 7 64 bit , Avast Premier, Malwarebytes pro, 150Mb Download Internet Speed.

Offline mikaelrask

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Super Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 1557
Re: Run Time Error AFTER UPDATE TO 1489
« Reply #1 on: May 13, 2013, 08:22:42 AM »
hey i suggest you do a clean installation of avast.

this usually solve the problem you have.

download the latest version of avast from avast.com

download and run the uninstall tool for avast

reboot your system

install the new version of avast you downloaded.

link to the uninstall tool

http://www.avast.com/en-se/uninstall-utility

link to avast program

http://www.avast.com/en-se/index

let us know how it goes.
Windows 8.1 amd a10-5700 64 bit
12 GB ram 1 tb hard drive. Avast 18, MBAM

Offline 101010101010101 0101010101

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 103
    • The SHOT technique that killed Osama Bin laden!!
Re: Run Time Error AFTER UPDATE TO 1489
« Reply #2 on: May 13, 2013, 08:39:18 AM »
( mikaelrask ) should i not wait to see if it happens again?
Hp Pavilion ( p7-1233wb ) AMD A8-5500 Quad Core 3.2Ghz - turbo 3.7Ghz, 8Gb Ram, Win 7 64 bit , Avast Premier, Malwarebytes pro, 150Mb Download Internet Speed.

Offline Asyn

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 71072
    • >>>  Avast Forum - Deutschsprachiger Bereich  <<<
Re: Run Time Error AFTER UPDATE TO 1489
« Reply #3 on: May 13, 2013, 08:41:23 AM »
( mikaelrask ) should i not wait to see if it happens again?

If avast is running fine now, no need for a reinstall.
Win 8.1 [x64] - Avast PremSec 21.6.6435.IBC [UI.653] - EEK - Firefox ESR 78.12 [NS/uBO/PB] - TB 78.12
Avast-Tools: Secure Browser 91.1 - Cleanup 21.2 - SecureLine 5.12 - Driver Updater 21.2 - CCleaner 5.83
Avast Wissenswertes (Downloads, Anleitungen & Infos): https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=60523.0

Offline 101010101010101 0101010101

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 103
    • The SHOT technique that killed Osama Bin laden!!
Re: Run Time Error AFTER UPDATE TO 1489
« Reply #4 on: May 13, 2013, 08:42:46 AM »
( mikaelrask ) should i not wait to see if it happens again?

If avast is running fine now, no need for a reinstall.

Well I have not re-booted since it happened so I guess I will try that a couple times and see whats up!!
Hp Pavilion ( p7-1233wb ) AMD A8-5500 Quad Core 3.2Ghz - turbo 3.7Ghz, 8Gb Ram, Win 7 64 bit , Avast Premier, Malwarebytes pro, 150Mb Download Internet Speed.

Offline Asyn

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 71072
    • >>>  Avast Forum - Deutschsprachiger Bereich  <<<
Re: Run Time Error AFTER UPDATE TO 1489
« Reply #5 on: May 13, 2013, 08:44:01 AM »
OK, report back.
Win 8.1 [x64] - Avast PremSec 21.6.6435.IBC [UI.653] - EEK - Firefox ESR 78.12 [NS/uBO/PB] - TB 78.12
Avast-Tools: Secure Browser 91.1 - Cleanup 21.2 - SecureLine 5.12 - Driver Updater 21.2 - CCleaner 5.83
Avast Wissenswertes (Downloads, Anleitungen & Infos): https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=60523.0

Offline 101010101010101 0101010101

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 103
    • The SHOT technique that killed Osama Bin laden!!
Re: Run Time Error AFTER UPDATE TO 1489
« Reply #6 on: May 13, 2013, 08:51:19 AM »
OK, report back.

I just restarted my pc a couple times with no issues!!
Hp Pavilion ( p7-1233wb ) AMD A8-5500 Quad Core 3.2Ghz - turbo 3.7Ghz, 8Gb Ram, Win 7 64 bit , Avast Premier, Malwarebytes pro, 150Mb Download Internet Speed.

Offline Asyn

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 71072
    • >>>  Avast Forum - Deutschsprachiger Bereich  <<<
Re: Run Time Error AFTER UPDATE TO 1489
« Reply #7 on: May 13, 2013, 08:54:57 AM »
OK, report back.

I just restarted my pc a couple times with no issues!!

Sounds good.
Win 8.1 [x64] - Avast PremSec 21.6.6435.IBC [UI.653] - EEK - Firefox ESR 78.12 [NS/uBO/PB] - TB 78.12
Avast-Tools: Secure Browser 91.1 - Cleanup 21.2 - SecureLine 5.12 - Driver Updater 21.2 - CCleaner 5.83
Avast Wissenswertes (Downloads, Anleitungen & Infos): https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=60523.0