Author Topic: AEA - Change Administrator Password?  (Read 2981 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline karmana

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
AEA - Change Administrator Password?
« on: July 10, 2013, 06:06:58 PM »
Great advice that many of us trying this are well aware of - or should be.  But... where and how?  Under user management, Administrators, there is no option to change password.  Sure, I can create a new user, give it all of the rights, and then delete the Administrator account, but... I'd rather do this non-destructive.

Thanks!

Offline Che Johnson

  • Moderator
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 140
Re: AEA - Change Administrator Password?
« Reply #1 on: July 17, 2013, 09:26:14 AM »
To change the EA Password try the following.Open up the EAS Toole with specific parameter see below:

C:\Program Files\AVAST Software\Enterprise Administration\AmsTool.exe /pwdreset

or

C:\Program Files\AVAST Software\Enterprise Administration\AmsTool.exe -pwdreset

I hope this helps.

Offline ggathagan

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
Re: AEA - Change Administrator Password?
« Reply #2 on: August 02, 2013, 04:40:40 AM »
That would be a good thing to add to the administration guide.