Author Topic: [Solved] Why Avast! AdBlocker is not working here??  (Read 3146 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline MaxReed

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 100
  • Amo tutto ciò che funziona come dico io!
[Solved] Why Avast! AdBlocker is not working here??
« on: October 12, 2013, 02:49:16 PM »
Until yesterday every ads was hidden but since this morning they are displayed again...why?? what happens??
« Last Edit: October 12, 2013, 08:40:49 PM by MaxReed »
-Asus N61Jv | Intel Core i5-540M | nVidia Geforce Gt 325M | 6GB RAM DDR3 | Win8.1 Pro x64 | Avast Free Latest Version | MBAM Latest Version | Firefox Latest Version
-Asus T100Ta | Intel Atom Z3740 | 2GB RAM DDR3 | Win8.1 x86 | Avast Free Latest Version | MBAM Latest Version | Firefox Latest Version

Offline SoccerFan707

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 58
Re: Why Avast! AdBlocker is not working here??
« Reply #1 on: October 12, 2013, 02:53:41 PM »
Better of use AdBlocker Plus. Certain ads will be allowed due to changes in ad policy's.

Offline Secondmineboy

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Massive Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 3651
Re: Why Avast! AdBlocker is not working here??
« Reply #2 on: October 12, 2013, 03:31:12 PM »
Avast Ad Blocker is based on Adblock Plus by the way.
Windows 10 1909, 4 GB DDR3 RAM, 500 GB 5400 RPM HDD, 1366 by 768 LCD Screen, Intel Core i3 5010U Dual Core, Intel HD Graphics 5500
HUAWEI P30 Pro. Android 10

Offline SoccerFan707

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 58
Re: Why Avast! AdBlocker is not working here??
« Reply #3 on: October 12, 2013, 03:32:38 PM »
Avast Ad Blocker is based on Adblock Plus by the way.

I know that but it lacks several features and cannot be tweaked like AdBlocker Plus.

Offline MaxReed

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 100
  • Amo tutto ciò che funziona come dico io!
Re: Why Avast! AdBlocker is not working here??
« Reply #4 on: October 12, 2013, 08:40:31 PM »
I do not know how, but now it's working again...I only rebooted the browser
-Asus N61Jv | Intel Core i5-540M | nVidia Geforce Gt 325M | 6GB RAM DDR3 | Win8.1 Pro x64 | Avast Free Latest Version | MBAM Latest Version | Firefox Latest Version
-Asus T100Ta | Intel Atom Z3740 | 2GB RAM DDR3 | Win8.1 x86 | Avast Free Latest Version | MBAM Latest Version | Firefox Latest Version

Offline SoccerFan707

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 58
Re: Why Avast! AdBlocker is not working here??
« Reply #5 on: October 13, 2013, 01:32:29 AM »
I do not know how, but now it's working again...I only rebooted the browser


How do you reboot a browser? Lol  ::)

Offline MaxReed

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 100
  • Amo tutto ciò che funziona come dico io!
Re: [Solved] Why Avast! AdBlocker is not working here??
« Reply #6 on: October 13, 2013, 10:42:24 AM »
Simple...close the browser, reopen the browser ahaha  ;D
-Asus N61Jv | Intel Core i5-540M | nVidia Geforce Gt 325M | 6GB RAM DDR3 | Win8.1 Pro x64 | Avast Free Latest Version | MBAM Latest Version | Firefox Latest Version
-Asus T100Ta | Intel Atom Z3740 | 2GB RAM DDR3 | Win8.1 x86 | Avast Free Latest Version | MBAM Latest Version | Firefox Latest Version

Offline redwolfe_98

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 76
Re: [Solved] Why Avast! AdBlocker is not working here??
« Reply #7 on: October 13, 2013, 11:34:18 PM »
i didn't notice that the "avast" program had an "ad-blocker"..

maybe it is part of some feature/module that i didn't install?

Offline iroc9555

  • CCS, Vzla.
  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Starting Graphoman
  • *****
  • Posts: 7463
  • No soporte por PM.
Re: [Solved] Why Avast! AdBlocker is not working here??
« Reply #8 on: October 13, 2013, 11:39:04 PM »
i didn't notice that the "avast" program had an "ad-blocker"..

maybe it is part of some feature/module that i didn't install?

avast! > settings > Browser Integration > security pluggins and adblocker. It is part of WebRep.
Hernan.
Dim 9200. C2D E6600; 2.40GHz. 4GB DDR2RAM. XP Pro_86. Spk3. IE8 & FF41. Avast FREE 2015. CIS 5.12(FW/D+). MBAM Premium. MCShield. WinPatrol +. SpywareBlasterOpenDNS. uBlock. WOT. Sandboxie

Offline redwolfe_98

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 76
Re: [Solved] Why Avast! AdBlocker is not working here??
« Reply #9 on: October 14, 2013, 02:47:40 AM »
thanks iroc9555..

Offline iroc9555

  • CCS, Vzla.
  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Starting Graphoman
  • *****
  • Posts: 7463
  • No soporte por PM.
Re: [Solved] Why Avast! AdBlocker is not working here??
« Reply #10 on: October 14, 2013, 03:21:29 AM »
Hernan.
Dim 9200. C2D E6600; 2.40GHz. 4GB DDR2RAM. XP Pro_86. Spk3. IE8 & FF41. Avast FREE 2015. CIS 5.12(FW/D+). MBAM Premium. MCShield. WinPatrol +. SpywareBlasterOpenDNS. uBlock. WOT. Sandboxie

Offline digmor crusher

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 207
Re: [Solved] Why Avast! AdBlocker is not working here??
« Reply #11 on: October 14, 2013, 06:09:11 AM »
iroc, is this available in RC3 because I don"t see it anywhere?