Author Topic: AVAST 2014 (9.0.2006)  (Read 323377 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline tormoldcom

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: AVAST 2014 (9.0.2006)
« Reply #480 on: October 27, 2013, 12:13:50 PM »
Salve.
Io non riesco a installare la versione nuova....9.0.2006.159
Ho desinstallato la versione vecchia, ma adesso non riesco a installare la nuova....
Sempre mi compare messaggio di errore:

Il programma di installazione avast e stato interrotto perché lultima operazione in avast e stata eseguita senza un riavvio.Riavviare il computer,quindi avviare nuovamente il programma di installazione.

Ho riavviato tante volte ma mi da di nuovo sempre lo steso messaggio.
Perché, e cosa devo fare???Ho Windows Vista Home Premium.
Grazie!!!l

doktornotor

  • Guest

Offline tormoldcom

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: AVAST 2014 (9.0.2006)
« Reply #482 on: October 27, 2013, 12:27:00 PM »
Non ho trovato risposta alla mia domanda...

doktornotor

  • Guest
Re: AVAST 2014 (9.0.2006)
« Reply #483 on: October 27, 2013, 12:29:58 PM »
Non ho trovato risposta alla mia domanda...

Usare il forum italiano non qui!  ::) This is an English speaking section.

Offline obe0009

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: AVAST 2014 (9.0.2006)
« Reply #484 on: October 27, 2013, 01:24:14 PM »
Dear Pavel,

I installed the new release on the previous one (8.0.1497 I think) just yesterday. After restarting my notebook, I could not access the internet any longer (I had to shut it down to enter the web). I use windows 7, firefox and also have the firewall Zone Alarm.
Is there some setting I should change? Many thanks for your help!!

I installed avast for the first time yesterday and i got
the same problem in XP everything is read only.
 No working internet no working control panel to remove avast.
I hope my restore is working.

Avast must fix this problem!!!

Olaf

Offline hake

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 288
  • Come on lad! You've only got 70 yards to go.
Re: AVAST 2014 (9.0.2006)
« Reply #485 on: October 27, 2013, 01:33:49 PM »
The UI is horrible.  Every grey view looks like every other grey view.  It's like trying to find an alleyway in Venice.  I had to deal with a false positive.  Could I find the virus chest and then exclusions to create a rule?

Why not simply modify the UI from version 8?  Change for change's sake!   :(
« Last Edit: October 27, 2013, 02:06:02 PM by hake »
Windows XP SP3, Avast Free 10.2.2015, Outpost Firewall Pro 9.3
Windows 7, Avast Free 11.2.2262, Outpost Firewall Pro 9.3

Offline bob3160

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Probably Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 46285
  • 61 Years of Happiness
    • bob3160 Protecting Yourself, Your Computer and, Your Identity
Re: AVAST 2014 (9.0.2006)
« Reply #486 on: October 27, 2013, 02:04:51 PM »
The UI is horrible.  Every view looks like every other view.  It's like trying to find an alleyway in Venice.  I had to deal with a false positive.  Could I find the virus chest and then exclusions to create a rule?  Could I heck.

Why not simply modify the UI from version 8?  Change for changes sake!   :(
Sorry you had a problem.
This should make it much easier for you:
http://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=93544.msg1010008#msg1010008
Free avast! Security Seminar: http://bit.ly/2N1eaR2  -  Important: http://www.organdonor.gov/ -- My Web Site: http://bob3160.strikingly.com/ - Win 11 Pro v21H2 64bit, 16 Gig Ram, 1TB SSD, AvastOmni 21.6, How to Successfully Install Avast http://goo.gl/VLXdeRepair & Clean Install https://goo.gl/t7aJGq

Offline skinnypops

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 106
  • backup, backup, backup
Re: AVAST 2014 (9.0.2006)
« Reply #487 on: October 27, 2013, 02:56:14 PM »
hi, 

after update this am, ie9 is dead. disable internet security then ok. tried repair, uninstall & reinstall internet security with reboots in between. still no luck. obviously problem with update. seeing many other complaints in main forum. will wait for avast to correct before try avast clean reinstall.

vista 32 bit, avast 2014-9-0-2006, private firewall
new HP , amd a10-8700p quad core @ 1.8 gig radeon r6 graphics ,dedicated radeon r8 2gb graphics card, 8 gig ddr3-1600 memory, 1 tb hdd, win 10x64 home 1607 build 14393.1066, avast free 17.3.2291,  windows firewall, mbae free, mbam free, open dns, cryptoprevent, mcshield, paragon bu & recovery 2015,system explorer

Offline Gopher John

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Super Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 2098
Re: AVAST 2014 (9.0.2006)
« Reply #488 on: October 27, 2013, 03:37:55 PM »
Dear Pavel,

I installed the new release on the previous one (8.0.1497 I think) just yesterday. After restarting my notebook, I could not access the internet any longer (I had to shut it down to enter the web). I use windows 7, firefox and also have the firewall Zone Alarm.
Is there some setting I should change? Many thanks for your help!!

In ZoneAlarm's interface, remove all rules for Avast.  Then, when you run your internet apps and browsers, ZoneAlarm should request permission for Avast components to access the internet.  You should allow them.
AMD A6-5350M APU with Radeon HD Graphics, 8.0GB RAM, Win7 Pro SP1 64bit, IE11
i7-3610QM 2.3GHZ, 8.0GB Ram,  Nvidia GeForce GT 630M 2GB, Win7 Pro SP1 64bit, IE 11
Common to both: Avast Premium Security 19.7.2388, WinPatrol Plus, SpywareBlaster 5.5, Opera 12.18, Firefox 68.0.2, MBam Free, CCleaner

Offline Gopher John

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Super Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 2098
Re: AVAST 2014 (9.0.2006)
« Reply #489 on: October 27, 2013, 03:39:31 PM »
hi, 

after update this am, ie9 is dead. disable internet security then ok. tried repair, uninstall & reinstall internet security with reboots in between. still no luck. obviously problem with update. seeing many other complaints in main forum. will wait for avast to correct before try avast clean reinstall.

vista 32 bit, avast 2014-9-0-2006, private firewall

You shouldn't be running two firewalls at the same time as they will conflict.  If you use Avast Internet Security firewall, remove Private Firewall.
AMD A6-5350M APU with Radeon HD Graphics, 8.0GB RAM, Win7 Pro SP1 64bit, IE11
i7-3610QM 2.3GHZ, 8.0GB Ram,  Nvidia GeForce GT 630M 2GB, Win7 Pro SP1 64bit, IE 11
Common to both: Avast Premium Security 19.7.2388, WinPatrol Plus, SpywareBlaster 5.5, Opera 12.18, Firefox 68.0.2, MBam Free, CCleaner

Offline skinnypops

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 106
  • backup, backup, backup
Re: AVAST 2014 (9.0.2006)
« Reply #490 on: October 27, 2013, 04:12:28 PM »
thanks gopherjohn but running avast free, windows firewall off

skinnypops
new HP , amd a10-8700p quad core @ 1.8 gig radeon r6 graphics ,dedicated radeon r8 2gb graphics card, 8 gig ddr3-1600 memory, 1 tb hdd, win 10x64 home 1607 build 14393.1066, avast free 17.3.2291,  windows firewall, mbae free, mbam free, open dns, cryptoprevent, mcshield, paragon bu & recovery 2015,system explorer

Offline Gopher John

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Super Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 2098
Re: AVAST 2014 (9.0.2006)
« Reply #491 on: October 27, 2013, 04:18:36 PM »
thanks gopherjohn but running avast free, windows firewall off

skinnypops

I'm guessing you are talking about Avast Online Security, not Avast Internet Security as your post stated.  Since replying to this thread, I've read other threads that mention a problem with that component.
AMD A6-5350M APU with Radeon HD Graphics, 8.0GB RAM, Win7 Pro SP1 64bit, IE11
i7-3610QM 2.3GHZ, 8.0GB Ram,  Nvidia GeForce GT 630M 2GB, Win7 Pro SP1 64bit, IE 11
Common to both: Avast Premium Security 19.7.2388, WinPatrol Plus, SpywareBlaster 5.5, Opera 12.18, Firefox 68.0.2, MBam Free, CCleaner

doktornotor

  • Guest
Re: AVAST 2014 (9.0.2006)
« Reply #492 on: October 27, 2013, 04:32:01 PM »
thanks gopherjohn but running avast free, windows firewall off

skinnypops

So what are you actually running?!

disable internet security then ok. tried repair, uninstall & reinstall internet security with reboots in between
vista 32 bit, avast 2014-9-0-2006, private firewall

You certainly should NOT be using any other firewall with Private Firewall.

Offline skinnypops

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 106
  • backup, backup, backup
Re: AVAST 2014 (9.0.2006)
« Reply #493 on: October 27, 2013, 04:36:09 PM »
gopherjohn,

your right, sorry. i've also seen many posts with same or similar problems this am. will wait for avast.

thanks much, have a good day
skinnypops
to doctornotor: running avast free, windows firewall off. actuall meant online security, sorry.
thanks anyway
skinnypops
« Last Edit: October 27, 2013, 04:42:12 PM by skinnypops »
new HP , amd a10-8700p quad core @ 1.8 gig radeon r6 graphics ,dedicated radeon r8 2gb graphics card, 8 gig ddr3-1600 memory, 1 tb hdd, win 10x64 home 1607 build 14393.1066, avast free 17.3.2291,  windows firewall, mbae free, mbam free, open dns, cryptoprevent, mcshield, paragon bu & recovery 2015,system explorer

doktornotor

  • Guest
Re: AVAST 2014 (9.0.2006)
« Reply #494 on: October 27, 2013, 04:43:30 PM »
actuall meant online security, sorry.

Oh... rather confusing.  :D