Author Topic: Visualbee  (Read 8973 times)

0 Members and 2 Guests are viewing this topic.

Offline flyfsher

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 87
Visualbee
« on: November 01, 2013, 06:36:32 PM »
 Let me say I'm very happy with Avast ,long time user,in the past I dealt with essexboy via pm's he suggested if I ever had any questions or problems it would better for the community to post here.
 A few weeks ago visualbee showed up, I have a few programs that I update manually and if you're not careful and check the right boxes you may end up with chrome as your default ,I'm usually very careful.
 I first detected v/b when looking at my download files,opened add/remove programs and removed it,then to tools/manage add-ons ,disabled visualbee,but it's still here every time I open my browser or bing search it's there . When I reboot my computer I get the message box below which will not highlight and allow to copy and paste.

 

                                              Rundll

redX            there was a problem starting


                    c:\uses\v\adddata\local\conduit\background\container\\backgroung\

                    background containerdll

 

                                     specified could not be found

Offline essexboy

  • Malware removal instructor
  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Probably Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 40589
  • Dragons by Sasha
    • Malware fixes
Re: Visualbee
« Reply #1 on: November 01, 2013, 08:03:14 PM »
Hi run the programmes up to and including OTL in this thread  http://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=53253.0

Then attach logs here :)

Offline flyfsher

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 87
Re: Visualbee
« Reply #2 on: November 01, 2013, 10:20:55 PM »
 Hi there, not exactly sure what you want me to run,the above little box was complete( hand typed)

Offline essexboy

  • Malware removal instructor
  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Probably Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 40589
  • Dragons by Sasha
    • Malware fixes
Re: Visualbee
« Reply #3 on: November 01, 2013, 10:38:55 PM »
If you go to the link I posted that will give you the initial steps to get this removed
« Last Edit: November 01, 2013, 10:48:39 PM by essexboy »

Offline flyfsher

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 87
Re: Visualbee
« Reply #4 on: November 01, 2013, 11:45:12 PM »
sorry about that, I did not open the link completely, and that is allot of stuff to downloan/run I sure hope it's safe, maybe on sat

Offline essexboy

  • Malware removal instructor
  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Probably Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 40589
  • Dragons by Sasha
    • Malware fixes
Re: Visualbee
« Reply #5 on: November 01, 2013, 11:49:48 PM »
Anything that you are asked to run is safe as they are analysis programmes when you first run them

Offline flyfsher

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 87
Re: Visualbee
« Reply #6 on: November 02, 2013, 04:50:30 PM »
done,posted results to your pm, sorry about that,also no change still have visualbee,and now I have chrome back,and it doesn't show in install or delete programs so I can delete it , this whole process is a real pain

lord ami

  • Guest
Re: Visualbee
« Reply #7 on: November 02, 2013, 04:58:14 PM »
Just today I cleaned it with Adwcleaner
http://www.bleepingcomputer.com/download/adwcleaner/

Offline essexboy

  • Malware removal instructor
  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Probably Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 40589
  • Dragons by Sasha
    • Malware fixes
Re: Visualbee
« Reply #8 on: November 02, 2013, 04:59:40 PM »
I will need to manually remove then.  Attach the log this programme generates in this thread

 Download OTL  to your Desktop
Secondary link
  • Double click on the icon to run it. Make sure all other windows are closed and to let it run uninterrupted.


  • Select All Users
  • Select LOP and Purity
  • Under the Custom Scan box paste this in
netsvcs
BASESERVICES
%SYSTEMDRIVE%\*.exe
c:\program files (x86)\Google\Desktop
c:\program files\Google\Desktop
dir "%systemdrive%\*" /S /A:L /C
CREATERESTOREPOINT


  • Click the Run Scan button. Do not change any settings unless otherwise told to do so. The scan wont take long.
    • When the scan completes, it will open two notepad windows. OTL.Txt and Extras.Txt. These are saved in the same location as OTL.
    • Attach  both logs

Offline flyfsher

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 87
Re: Visualbee
« Reply #9 on: November 02, 2013, 05:13:58 PM »
 did you receive my pm's and was that last reply for me

Offline essexboy

  • Malware removal instructor
  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Probably Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 40589
  • Dragons by Sasha
    • Malware fixes
Re: Visualbee
« Reply #10 on: November 02, 2013, 05:32:34 PM »
No I have not received any PMs...  And yes the OTL scan was for you

Offline flyfsher

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 87
Re: Visualbee
« Reply #11 on: November 02, 2013, 05:47:07 PM »
ok the adwcleaner came back clean,i will run otl again and post results here

Offline flyfsher

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 87
Re: Visualbee
« Reply #12 on: November 02, 2013, 06:03:39 PM »
the results are over the limit on size, i'll try to post in peace's I guess

Offline flyfsher

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 87
Re: Visualbee
« Reply #13 on: November 02, 2013, 06:14:02 PM »
there has to be an easier way ? I have tried a couple of times, this file is very large,each time I exceed the limit, idea's ?

Offline essexboy

  • Malware removal instructor
  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Probably Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 40589
  • Dragons by Sasha
    • Malware fixes
Re: Visualbee
« Reply #14 on: November 02, 2013, 07:13:03 PM »
Could you attach the log... Details here http://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=53253.0  about a third down