Author Topic: Fix Issues with Avast 2014 Update on Windows XP Pro  (Read 28900 times)

FinAnalyst

Re: Fix Issues with Avast 2014 Update on Windows XP Pro
« Reply #15 on: October 29, 2013, 03:46:55 PM »
I work as an IT Technician and today we have had two Computers Come in after updating to Avast 2014, They get to the Welcome Screen in Windows XP them Restart in a continuous loop I have found two files that have been causing an issue aswrvrt.sys stopping me booting into Safe Mode as it hangs on this, & fssfltr_tdi.sys which is displayed in BSOD straight after the welcome screen I found removing these files (C:\Windows\System32\Drivers) allows me to boot back into Windows and Finish the Update. To remove them I used Kaspersky Boot Disk to browse the Drive.

How can I find out which Windows files Avast is conflicting with, upon OS boot-up?  Is there a particular program I can use?

Offline Cebuman

« Reply #16 on: October 30, 2013, 06:55:37 AM »