Author Topic: Contact backup redundancies  (Read 1772 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline fred61539

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Contact backup redundancies
« on: December 19, 2013, 02:45:48 AM »
I've been using Contact Backup for a month or so and noticed today that there are numerous redundant entries on the backed up server. I also noticed a few redundant entries within my phone's contact list, so I cleaned up the phone's list and now I'd like to wipe-out the online backup data and then do a brand new backup.  My question is, after poking around the mobile app for 20 minutes, how does one erase the backed up data? 

Offline Werner

  • Avast team
  • Advanced Poster
  • *
  • Posts: 869
Re: Contact backup redundancies
« Reply #1 on: December 23, 2013, 08:06:23 AM »
Hello,

if you break the account connection, the backup will be deleted.

open avast! Backup -> Settings -> avast! Account -> and select "avast! Account" again.

have a good one,
Werner