Author Topic: Firewall  (Read 3812 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline conni7

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Firewall
« on: March 17, 2014, 06:10:16 PM »
Why does Avast tell me that it can't turn on my Firewall, but doesn't tell me how to do it?    My Windows 7 firewall is on.   Does this affect it?

Offline Asyn

  • Avast √úberevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 72800
    • >>>  Avast Forum - Deutschsprachiger Bereich  <<<
Re: Firewall
« Reply #1 on: March 18, 2014, 06:26:26 AM »
Repair avast!:
1. Control Panel -> Add/Remove programs -> avast!
2. Click on 'Repair'.
3. Follow instructions.
4. Reboot.
Win 8.1 [x64] - Avast PremSec 21.10.6772.IBC [UI.679] - EEK - Firefox ESR 91.3 [NS/uBO/PB] - TB 91.3.2
Avast-Tools: Secure Browser 96.0 - Cleanup 21.3 - SecureLine 5.14 - Driver Updater 21.3 - CCleaner 5.87
Avast Wissenswertes (Downloads, Anleitungen & Infos): https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=60523.0

Offline conni7

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Firewall
« Reply #2 on: March 18, 2014, 02:51:36 PM »
Thank you so much.   This has worked.   Why can't Avast tell you this when it says it can't turn on?

Offline Asyn

  • Avast √úberevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 72800
    • >>>  Avast Forum - Deutschsprachiger Bereich  <<<
Re: Firewall
« Reply #3 on: March 19, 2014, 06:27:15 AM »
You're welcome.
Win 8.1 [x64] - Avast PremSec 21.10.6772.IBC [UI.679] - EEK - Firefox ESR 91.3 [NS/uBO/PB] - TB 91.3.2
Avast-Tools: Secure Browser 96.0 - Cleanup 21.3 - SecureLine 5.14 - Driver Updater 21.3 - CCleaner 5.87
Avast Wissenswertes (Downloads, Anleitungen & Infos): https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=60523.0