Author Topic: Why firefox do this??  (Read 4323 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline MaxReed

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 100
  • Amo tutto ciò che funziona come dico io!
Why firefox do this??
« on: March 20, 2014, 12:57:30 PM »
why firefox is reopening continuosly this site (http://aos.avast.com/upgrade/2006) on every startup???
If I disable AOS plug-in this doesn't happens.
-Asus N61Jv | Intel Core i5-540M | nVidia Geforce Gt 325M | 6GB RAM DDR3 | Win8.1 Pro x64 | Avast Free Latest Version | MBAM Latest Version | Firefox Latest Version
-Asus T100Ta | Intel Atom Z3740 | 2GB RAM DDR3 | Win8.1 x86 | Avast Free Latest Version | MBAM Latest Version | Firefox Latest Version

Offline Charyb

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Super Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 2385
Re: Why firefox do this??
« Reply #1 on: March 20, 2014, 03:33:50 PM »
It does it every time I clear my browser history.

http://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=147778.msg1073389#msg1073389

Offline RejZoR

  • Polymorphic Sheep
  • Serious Graphoman
  • *****
  • Posts: 9367
  • We are supersheep, resistance is futile!
    • RejZoR's Flock of Sheep
Re: Why firefox do this??
« Reply #2 on: March 20, 2014, 03:41:06 PM »
That's because AOS stores settings in a cookie. By deleting history you also clear that cookie. Add it to exception list if possible.
Visit my webpage Angry Sheep Blog

Offline MaxReed

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 100
  • Amo tutto ciò che funziona come dico io!
Re: Why firefox do this??
« Reply #3 on: March 20, 2014, 04:49:44 PM »
Add it to exception list if possible.
Thanks for reply RejZoR. Can you tell me how can i do this in firefox?
-Asus N61Jv | Intel Core i5-540M | nVidia Geforce Gt 325M | 6GB RAM DDR3 | Win8.1 Pro x64 | Avast Free Latest Version | MBAM Latest Version | Firefox Latest Version
-Asus T100Ta | Intel Atom Z3740 | 2GB RAM DDR3 | Win8.1 x86 | Avast Free Latest Version | MBAM Latest Version | Firefox Latest Version

Offline zwulf

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: Why firefox do this??
« Reply #4 on: March 29, 2014, 08:14:51 AM »
Storing your addon data in a Cooky is a realy bad solution.  I prefer to delete everything unnecessary when I close my browser. So to fix this I got the options to not delete cookies at the end at all, to install a third plugin to handle cookies oder to disable your plugin.

Well done, realy.

How is it that other plugins work fine without issues like that!?!?! Sorry but in this way I won't use AOS.
« Last Edit: March 29, 2014, 08:16:50 AM by zwulf »