Poll

Which browser do you feel is the SAFER and better SHOVED down your throat by Avast?

Google Chrome    https://www.google.com/intl/en/chrome/browser/
2 (20%)
Mozilla Firefox   http://www.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/new/
8 (80%)

Total Members Voted: 0

Voting closed: April 21, 2015, 11:22:51 PM

Author Topic: Google Chrome or Mozilla Firefox?  (Read 3502 times)

Unbreach

Google Chrome or Mozilla Firefox?
« on: April 21, 2014, 11:22:51 PM »
This is personal opinion only.  :-\  I am highly disappointed in Avast's new likely bought/forced browser upon its millions of users. I have been using Avast for 14 years. Never had virus issues. I love Avast above and beyond all other security. I've sold many and I have installed Avast on HUNDREDS of computers without any influence, money, or payoff. This last year I have seen some very unsettling changes. I will not sway the vote one way of another, HOWEVER, unless Avast is being paid off, its unbelieveable the browser choice they give is only ONE.

I say give the MILLIONS of users the option to chose from more than one browser. And Avast, do you REALLY feel that Chrome is safer? and in OUR best interest?  :(

Offline DavidR

• Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • No support PMs thanks
Re: Google Chrome or Mozilla Firefox?
« Reply #1 on: April 22, 2014, 12:53:44 AM »
Well you are only giving two options and there are many more options, None of the above; Both have similar security options; Other browser.

But crucially this has nothing to do with this sub-forum avast! Free/Pro/Suite it is more suited to the General sub-forum.
Windows 10 Home 64bit/ Acer Aspire F15/ Intel Core i5 7200U 2.5GHz, 8GB DDR4 memory, 256GB SSD, 1TB HDD/ avast! free 24.3.6108 (build 24.3.8975.762) UI 1.0.801/ Firefox, uBlock Origin, uMatrix/ MailWasher Pro/ Avast! Mobile Security

Alievitan

« Reply #2 on: April 22, 2014, 01:18:28 AM »