Author Topic: Avast Malwarebytes Exlusions  (Read 2885 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline 101010101010101 0101010101

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 103
    • The SHOT technique that killed Osama Bin laden!!
Avast Malwarebytes Exlusions
« on: April 27, 2014, 09:03:57 PM »
Can somebody point me to the latest up to date set of exlusions for malwarebytes and avast, seems like since both programs have been very recently updated I would assume there is a NEW set of exlusions to go thru??

THANKS!!
Hp Pavilion ( p7-1233wb ) AMD A8-5500 Quad Core 3.2Ghz - turbo 3.7Ghz, 8Gb Ram, Win 7 64 bit , Avast Premier, Malwarebytes pro, 150Mb Download Internet Speed.

Offline Eddy

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Maybe Bot
  • ***
  • Posts: 31305
  • Watching (over?) you
    • Malware removal, Biljart and other things.
Re: Avast Malwarebytes Exlusions
« Reply #1 on: April 27, 2014, 09:18:42 PM »
What exclusion are you talking about ?
There is no such thing as a exclusion list for neither software.

Offline 101010101010101 0101010101

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 103
    • The SHOT technique that killed Osama Bin laden!!
Re: Avast Malwarebytes Exlusions
« Reply #2 on: April 27, 2014, 09:20:38 PM »
What exclusion are you talking about ?
There is no such thing as a exclusion list for neither software.

The exclusions between the two programs so they play nice together!
Hp Pavilion ( p7-1233wb ) AMD A8-5500 Quad Core 3.2Ghz - turbo 3.7Ghz, 8Gb Ram, Win 7 64 bit , Avast Premier, Malwarebytes pro, 150Mb Download Internet Speed.

Offline 101010101010101 0101010101

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 103
    • The SHOT technique that killed Osama Bin laden!!
Re: Avast Malwarebytes Exlusions
« Reply #3 on: April 27, 2014, 09:39:15 PM »
What exclusion are you talking about ?
Quote
There is no such thing as a exclusion list for neither software.

Is this some kind of joke??? What planet are you living on?
Hp Pavilion ( p7-1233wb ) AMD A8-5500 Quad Core 3.2Ghz - turbo 3.7Ghz, 8Gb Ram, Win 7 64 bit , Avast Premier, Malwarebytes pro, 150Mb Download Internet Speed.

Offline schmidthouse

  • VIRUS FREE A Long Time
  • Avast Evangelist
  • Starting Graphoman
  • ***
  • Posts: 6970
  • When you think you know, Think Again
Re: Avast Malwarebytes Exlusions
« Reply #4 on: April 27, 2014, 09:47:49 PM »
What exclusion are you talking about ?
Quote
There is no such thing as a exclusion list for neither software.

Is this some kind of joke??? What planet are you living on?

In all the years I've run both realtime, I've simply exclude mutual "folders"
I've seen others have specific files/.exe excluded
Never found a need myself :)
You can search also
***HP ENVY 15K LT W10 Pro 21H1 64Bit/750GB HD/16GB Ram/Avast Premium 21.6.2473b/Secureline VPN v.5.12.5611b/ADU v.21.2b/ASB v.91.0b/SANDBOXIE-plus/MailWasherPRO
**HP Compaq 8510p LT W10 Pro 20H2 64Bit/1TB HD/8GB Ram/Avast Premium 21.6.2473b/ADU v.21.2b/SANDBOXIE/MailWasherPRO/HotSpot Shield
     
RIP*Dell Inspiron XPsp4 PRO 32Bit/Avast(since 2002)18.8.2356/WP/Comodo FW 3.14/Secureline/Comodo IceDragon v.40
LAYERED SECURITY SOFTWARE

Offline Eddy

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Maybe Bot
  • ***
  • Posts: 31305
  • Watching (over?) you
    • Malware removal, Biljart and other things.
Re: Avast Malwarebytes Exlusions
« Reply #5 on: April 27, 2014, 10:01:15 PM »
They work without a problem together.
There is no need for exclusions.
What planet?
I hope not on the same one with idiots like you.

Offline 101010101010101 0101010101

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 103
    • The SHOT technique that killed Osama Bin laden!!
Re: Avast Malwarebytes Exlusions
« Reply #6 on: April 27, 2014, 10:03:29 PM »
They work without a problem together.
There is no need for exclusions.
What planet?
Quote
I hope not on the same one with idiots like you
.

NAME CALLING?????? SERIOUSLY????? You are calling me names??? LMAO!!!
Hp Pavilion ( p7-1233wb ) AMD A8-5500 Quad Core 3.2Ghz - turbo 3.7Ghz, 8Gb Ram, Win 7 64 bit , Avast Premier, Malwarebytes pro, 150Mb Download Internet Speed.

Offline CraigB

  • Avast √úberevangelist
  • Serious Graphoman
  • *****
  • Posts: 11124
  • No support PM's thanks
Re: Avast Malwarebytes Exlusions
« Reply #7 on: April 28, 2014, 03:17:14 AM »
Exclusions shouldn't be necessary but for the sake of system responsiveness or some future conflict issue you could add the avast program folder to the Malwarebytes malware "folder" exclusions and add the Malwarebytes program folder to the avast global exclusions in settings.

Offline thekochs

  • Speak Your Mind, Who minds don't matter, Who matters won't mind
  • Advanced Poster
  • **
  • Posts: 1115
  • Hapkido Blackbelt
Re: Avast Malwarebytes Exlusions
« Reply #8 on: April 29, 2014, 04:54:43 AM »
I run MBAM2 & Avast8 realtime active shields and also run nightly scans (different times) and works great....no exclusions.

However, if you want to look at dated comment here is link....scroll down to Seciton K.
https://forums.malwarebytes.org/index.php?showtopic=10138&page=1&#entry417798
« Last Edit: April 29, 2014, 04:56:36 AM by thekochs »
OpenDNS + Avast Free + MBAM Premium + MBAE Free Anti-Exploit + CryptoPrevent + Windows Firewall
Avast FAQ Videos
Avast 2016 Videos
Avast Clean Un/Re-Install How-To