Author Topic: Tile list icon  (Read 2291 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Charyb

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Massive Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 2427
Tile list icon
« on: September 22, 2014, 05:26:13 PM »
Please consider making the icons larger. These are hard to see, hard to select with a mouse, and even harder to select with a touch screen (unless you have a sharp, pointy finger).


see attachment.
« Last Edit: September 22, 2014, 05:50:29 PM by Charyb »

Offline DavidR

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 85751
  • No support PMs thanks
Re: Tile list icon
« Reply #1 on: September 22, 2014, 05:35:14 PM »
Another point along the list items in the tiles.

Please allow the Smart Scan tile to be changed. This must be even more important for those on the AIS or Premier versions with more tools/functions they want to access.

Personally I have no requirement for so called 'Smart Scan' but I could do with being able to access another function.

Why is Free Mobile Security on the list ?
Windows 10 Home 64bit/ Acer Aspire F15/ Intel Core i5 7200U 2.5GHz, 8GB DDR4 memory, 256GB SSD, 1TB HDD/ avast! free 21.8.2487 (build 21.8.6586.693) UI 1.0.666/ Firefox, uBlock Origin, uMatrix/ MailWasher Pro/ Avast! Mobile Security

Offline Charyb

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Massive Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 2427
Re: Tile list icon
« Reply #2 on: September 22, 2014, 05:46:30 PM »
I agree, David. The smart scan could be moved to the scan tab where browser add-ons, network problems, and outdated software scans are which would free up the smart scan tile.

Offline MartinZ

  • Moderator
  • Advanced Poster
  • *
  • Posts: 1069
  • Product Manager
Re: Tile list icon
« Reply #3 on: September 23, 2014, 09:57:41 AM »
Hi Charyb,

good point, Smart Scan will  be part of the Scan menu so the tile can be changeable now. Will be changed in next beta.

Offline DavidR

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 85751
  • No support PMs thanks
Re: Tile list icon
« Reply #4 on: September 23, 2014, 03:47:59 PM »
<snip>
good point, Smart Scan will  be part of the Scan menu so the tile can be changeable now. Will be changed in next beta.

Thank you - for taking the suggestion on board.
Windows 10 Home 64bit/ Acer Aspire F15/ Intel Core i5 7200U 2.5GHz, 8GB DDR4 memory, 256GB SSD, 1TB HDD/ avast! free 21.8.2487 (build 21.8.6586.693) UI 1.0.666/ Firefox, uBlock Origin, uMatrix/ MailWasher Pro/ Avast! Mobile Security