Author Topic: ng, vbox installed ok wont run  (Read 23004 times)

0 Members and 3 Guests are viewing this topic.

REDACTED

  • Guest
Re: ng, vbox installed ok wont run
« Reply #30 on: November 01, 2014, 03:14:29 PM »
You need to run the command within a command prompt

Example in the screenshot


Thanks essexboy....
CMD screen shot attached....look everything ok.. right ondrejz....?

Offline skinnypops

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 106
  • backup, backup, backup
Re: ng, vbox installed ok wont run
« Reply #31 on: November 01, 2014, 09:02:37 PM »
recieved update stated by Ondrejz on boot this am. ng and virtual box loaded, created snapshot and and 3 vboxes normally. now have vbox running in services as it should. all seems to be running normally now.
see over 1200 people reading this. sure hope it has helped others with older vista systems like mine.

many thanks to dev team and keep up good work
skinnypops




















new HP , amd a10-8700p quad core @ 1.8 gig radeon r6 graphics ,dedicated radeon r8 2gb graphics card, 8 gig ddr3-1600 memory, 1 tb hdd, win 10x64 home 1607 build 14393.1066, avast free 17.3.2291,  windows firewall, mbae free, mbam free, open dns, cryptoprevent, mcshield, paragon bu & recovery 2015,system explorer

REDACTED

  • Guest
Re: ng, vbox installed ok wont run
« Reply #32 on: November 01, 2014, 10:23:07 PM »
Nice to hear!

Unfortunately nothing has changed on my side. Will this be a avast! update, or some internal thing?


Offline skinnypops

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 106
  • backup, backup, backup
Re: ng, vbox installed ok wont run
« Reply #33 on: November 02, 2014, 03:43:48 PM »
it was avast update which removed the disk speed requirement. you must still have hardware virtualization and have it turned on in bios.
new HP , amd a10-8700p quad core @ 1.8 gig radeon r6 graphics ,dedicated radeon r8 2gb graphics card, 8 gig ddr3-1600 memory, 1 tb hdd, win 10x64 home 1607 build 14393.1066, avast free 17.3.2291,  windows firewall, mbae free, mbam free, open dns, cryptoprevent, mcshield, paragon bu & recovery 2015,system explorer

REDACTED

  • Guest
Re: ng, vbox installed ok wont run
« Reply #34 on: November 03, 2014, 03:26:50 PM »
Something wrong...now NG is not working even if AvastVBoxSvc service is running, after a repair...see the attachments..

REDACTED

  • Guest
Re: ng, vbox installed ok wont run
« Reply #35 on: November 03, 2014, 09:04:25 PM »
@skinnypops
Which version is your current avast then? I did not get any upgrade yet. Current version: 2015.10.0.2206

@Harikrishnan
Can you attach your avast NG log? Located under 'C:\ProgramData\AVAST Software\Avast\ng\Logs'.

Offline bob3160

  • Avast √úberevangelist
  • Probably Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 47431
  • 62 Years of Happiness
    • bob3160 Protecting Yourself, Your Computer and, Your Identity
Re: ng, vbox installed ok wont run
« Reply #36 on: November 03, 2014, 10:18:36 PM »
@skinnypops
Which version is your current avast then? I did not get any upgrade yet. Current version: 2015.10.0.2206

@Harikrishnan
Can you attach your avast NG log? Located under 'C:\ProgramData\AVAST Software\Avast\ng\Logs'.
The update was done through a VPS update not a program update.
Free avast! Security Seminar: http://bit.ly/2N1eaR2  -  Important: http://www.organdonor.gov/ -- My Web Site: http://bob3160.strikingly.com/ - Win 11 Pro v21H2 64bit, 16 Gig Ram, 1TB SSD, Avast Free 22.5, How to Successfully Install Avast http://goo.gl/VLXdeRepair & Clean Install https://goo.gl/t7aJGq -- My Online Activity https://

Offline ondrejz

  • Browser QA Team
  • Avast team
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 343
    • Avast Secure Browser
Re: ng, vbox installed ok wont run
« Reply #37 on: November 04, 2014, 10:34:01 AM »
As Bob said, it was small update, version not increased.

If anybody still have a problem with build of NG environment, please attach the ngtool.log and also mention an output of "ngtool.exe isready" (cmd).. Thanks


REDACTED

  • Guest
Re: ng, vbox installed ok wont run
« Reply #38 on: November 04, 2014, 03:28:01 PM »
Quote
Something wrong...now NG is not working even if AvastVBoxSvc service is running, after a repair...see the attachments..


Seems OK after a reinstall...

REDACTED

  • Guest
Re: ng, vbox installed ok wont run
« Reply #39 on: November 04, 2014, 04:28:28 PM »
I made a clean reinstall but no luck, the errors in the log are the same.
I am already in contact with the support, and he stated the problem will be fixed in the next update.

So it seems the current update is not helping my cause, i attached my log.

EDIT:
ngtool isready is resulting in : "NG machines are *NOT* ready to use, error: 0x00000032
ngtool conditions met results: "CmdConditionsMetWrapper done (result: 0x00000000, bNotMet: 0x00000000)"
« Last Edit: November 04, 2014, 04:33:43 PM by Mardorz »

REDACTED

  • Guest
Re: ng, vbox installed ok wont run
« Reply #40 on: November 04, 2014, 04:34:26 PM »
Quote
I made a clean reinstall but no luck, the errors in the log are the same.
I am already in contact with the support, and he stated the problem will be fixed in the next update.

So it seems the current update is not helping my cause, i attached my log.

EDIT:
ngtool isready is resulting in : "NG machines are *NOT* ready to use, error: 0x00000032
ngtool conditions met results: "CmdConditionsMetWrapper done (result: 0x00000000, bNotMet: 0x00000000)"
Look at this log ..is it OK..?

Offline ondrejz

  • Browser QA Team
  • Avast team
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 343
    • Avast Secure Browser
Re: ng, vbox installed ok wont run
« Reply #41 on: November 05, 2014, 08:56:31 AM »
I made a clean reinstall but no luck, the errors in the log are the same.
I am already in contact with the support, and he stated the problem will be fixed in the next update.

So it seems the current update is not helping my cause, i attached my log.

EDIT:
ngtool isready is resulting in : "NG machines are *NOT* ready to use, error: 0x00000032
ngtool conditions met results: "CmdConditionsMetWrapper done (result: 0x00000000, bNotMet: 0x00000000)"

Hi Mardorz,

NG is not OK on your machine.. I am going to provide developers with your log.. Thanks

Offline ondrejz

  • Browser QA Team
  • Avast team
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 343
    • Avast Secure Browser
Re: ng, vbox installed ok wont run
« Reply #42 on: November 05, 2014, 08:57:45 AM »
Quote
Look at this log ..is it OK..?

Absolutely OK ;) thaks

REDACTED

  • Guest
Re: ng, vbox installed ok wont run
« Reply #43 on: November 12, 2014, 04:46:24 AM »
Never knew it wasn't working, why doesn't Avast check for its status? Re-installed, and everything appears fine, except it fails to protect from AutoSandbox Test Tool.

I get "NG machines are ready to use." and "CmdConditionsMetWrapper done (result: 0x00000000, bNotMet: 0x00000000)" in the end.  And the log looks fine overall (see attached).

I did import my settings and custom installed w/o Mail Shield (use webmail), Avast Remote Assistance (unneeded), SecureLine (paid-only), GrimeFighter (paid-only), Rescue Disk (unneeded), and Avast gadget (unneeded). That shouldn't matter though, cause the rest including NG is installed.

Offline ondrejz

  • Browser QA Team
  • Avast team
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 343
    • Avast Secure Browser
Re: ng, vbox installed ok wont run
« Reply #44 on: November 12, 2014, 09:13:46 AM »
Never knew it wasn't working, why doesn't Avast check for its status? Re-installed, and everything appears fine, except it fails to protect from AutoSandbox Test Tool.

I get "NG machines are ready to use." and "CmdConditionsMetWrapper done (result: 0x00000000, bNotMet: 0x00000000)" in the end.  And the log looks fine overall (see attached).

I did import my settings and custom installed w/o Mail Shield (use webmail), Avast Remote Assistance (unneeded), SecureLine (paid-only), GrimeFighter (paid-only), Rescue Disk (unneeded), and Avast gadget (unneeded). That shouldn't matter though, cause the rest including NG is installed.

There is nothing logged about test tool.

Autosanbox tool could be in exclusions for deepscreen, please check settings -> Exclusions.

If it does not help, please attach ngtool.log

thx