Author Topic: New AVAST 2015 R2 Beta1  (Read 43148 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline bob3160

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Probably Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 43898
  • 60 Years of Happiness
    • bob3160 Protecting Yourself, Your Computer and, Your Identity
Re: New AVAST 2015 R2 Beta1
« Reply #60 on: February 08, 2015, 01:31:55 AM »
I don't know if this is new but, it's certainly helpful.
Withing the help popup:

If you click on Subscription & Registration, you'find the following:

No more guessing of who or how to contact someone about your purchases and any changes you might want to make.

The current version uses: [size=78%]
In this version that was called Subscription & Registration. The rest of this information hasn't changed.

[/size]
« Last Edit: September 17, 2016, 04:27:40 PM by bob3160 »
Free avast! Security Seminar: http://bit.ly/2N1eaR2  -  Important: http://www.organdonor.gov/ -- My Web Site: http://bob3160.strikingly.com/ - Win 10 Pro v1909 64bit, 24 Gig Ram, 1TB SSD, AvastOmni 20.3.xxx, How to Successfully Install Avast http://goo.gl/VLXdeRepair & Clean Install https://goo.gl/t7aJGq

Offline boe323

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 107
Re: New AVAST 2015 R2 Beta1
« Reply #61 on: February 08, 2015, 04:51:03 AM »
I thought grimefighter supports uefi now?, it didn't install on windows 8.1, cant find it in tools.

Offline parcolee

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: New AVAST 2015 R2 Beta1
« Reply #62 on: February 08, 2015, 06:52:54 AM »
Nice, hope it would improve the dropouts

Offline YLAP

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Super Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 2119
Re: New AVAST 2015 R2 Beta1
« Reply #63 on: February 08, 2015, 07:56:10 AM »
Well, as my installation successfully remained in BETA channel, jumping into BETA train :) Just noticed, what after update Windows Update file reputation "bogus" warning is back - I had to allow it manually three times in a row...  ???

Now it asks for it three days in a row :D What's wrong with this file reputation? Maybe it should be some kind of "forget" option? :) My computer checks WU daily, so now File Reputation behaviour starts to make me mad :D

Offline thekochs

  • Speak Your Mind, Who minds don't matter, Who matters won't mind
  • Advanced Poster
  • **
  • Posts: 1115
  • Hapkido Blackbelt
Re: New AVAST 2015 R2 Beta1
« Reply #64 on: February 08, 2015, 11:29:30 PM »
Browser Cleanup doesn't show up if you don't install it via the custom install.  8)

Can you post a pic of the Custom Install options ?...so much has changed I wanted to see the latest with new V10 as a guideline.
Thx !
OpenDNS + Avast Free + MBAM Premium + MBAE Free Anti-Exploit + CryptoPrevent + Windows Firewall
Avast FAQ Videos
Avast 2016 Videos
Avast Clean Un/Re-Install How-To

Offline DavidR

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 83552
  • No support PMs thanks
Re: New AVAST 2015 R2 Beta1
« Reply #65 on: February 09, 2015, 12:07:13 AM »
Browser Cleanup doesn't show up if you don't install it via the custom install.  8)

Can you post a pic of the Custom Install options ?...so much has changed I wanted to see the latest with new V10 as a guideline.
Thx !

These are the ones I captured.
Note in the image name I have elected to show 10.2.2209 as that is what the executable files version number shows and not 10.0.2209 in the about.avast.
WinXP ProSP3/ Core2Duo E8300/ 4GB Ram/ avast! free 18.5.2342/ Firefox ESR, uBlock Origin, uMatrix/ MailWasher Pro7.11.0/ DropMyRights/ WinPatrol+/ Drive Image 7.1/ SnagIt 10.0/ avast! mobile security
Windows 10 Home 1909 64bit/ Acer Aspire F15/ Intel Core i5 7200U 2.5GHz, 8GB DDR4 memory, 256GB SSD, 1TB HDD/ avast! free 20.6.2420 (build 20.6.5495.561) UI-1.0.544/ WinPatrol+/ Firefox, uBlock Origin, uMatrix/ MailWasher Pro

Offline bob3160

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Probably Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 43898
  • 60 Years of Happiness
    • bob3160 Protecting Yourself, Your Computer and, Your Identity
Re: New AVAST 2015 R2 Beta1
« Reply #66 on: February 09, 2015, 12:56:24 AM »
Browser Cleanup doesn't show up if you don't install it via the custom install.  8)

Can you post a pic of the Custom Install options ?...so much has changed I wanted to see the latest with new V10 as a guideline.
Thx !
The video shows all of them during the installation. :)
https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=93544.msg1180726#msg1180726
Free avast! Security Seminar: http://bit.ly/2N1eaR2  -  Important: http://www.organdonor.gov/ -- My Web Site: http://bob3160.strikingly.com/ - Win 10 Pro v1909 64bit, 24 Gig Ram, 1TB SSD, AvastOmni 20.3.xxx, How to Successfully Install Avast http://goo.gl/VLXdeRepair & Clean Install https://goo.gl/t7aJGq

Offline MartinZ

  • Moderator
  • Advanced Poster
  • *
  • Posts: 1069
  • Product Manager
Re: New AVAST 2015 R2 Beta1
« Reply #67 on: February 09, 2015, 08:57:04 AM »
Some Avast representative said that the next version after 2208 will introduce a redesigned menu after you right-click the status icon. Will it be ready in the final version of R2?
The last word I got was that it would be ready this Spring.
I'm right  now in Arizona and we expect to be in the low 80's today but, it's still not Spring. :)

Hi,
this will be done in R3.
Martin

Offline MartinZ

  • Moderator
  • Advanced Poster
  • *
  • Posts: 1069
  • Product Manager
Re: New AVAST 2015 R2 Beta1
« Reply #68 on: February 09, 2015, 09:01:40 AM »
If you don't like Browser Cleanup, you can disable it via Settings->Tools. It's the same as before. The fact that now it's part of UI doesn't matter.

Offline ondrejz

  • Browser QA Team
  • Avast team
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 320
    • Avast Secure Browser
Re: New AVAST 2015 R2 Beta1
« Reply #69 on: February 09, 2015, 09:52:04 AM »
Bottom of window cut off. Selecting, "Complete Free Cleanup" does nothing.



Each website I visit is unknown.

Regarding to the problem with browser extension...

It should be ok since we released an update to the Chrome Store. Please could you check you have updated version now? The plugin version should be 10.1.0.177
If the problem persist please let us know, thanks.

Offline bob3160

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Probably Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 43898
  • 60 Years of Happiness
    • bob3160 Protecting Yourself, Your Computer and, Your Identity
Re: New AVAST 2015 R2 Beta1
« Reply #70 on: February 09, 2015, 02:02:58 PM »
Bottom of window cut off. Selecting, "Complete Free Cleanup" does nothing.



Each website I visit is unknown.

Regarding to the problem with browser extension...

It should be ok since we released an update to the Chrome Store. Please could you check you have updated version now? The plugin version should be 10.1.0.177
If the problem persist please let us know, thanks.
My problem is that it didn't replace the old version when the new one was added.
I have to do it manually:
Free avast! Security Seminar: http://bit.ly/2N1eaR2  -  Important: http://www.organdonor.gov/ -- My Web Site: http://bob3160.strikingly.com/ - Win 10 Pro v1909 64bit, 24 Gig Ram, 1TB SSD, AvastOmni 20.3.xxx, How to Successfully Install Avast http://goo.gl/VLXdeRepair & Clean Install https://goo.gl/t7aJGq

Offline Rednose

  • Pirate Party Member
  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Massive Poster
  • *****
  • Posts: 3663
  • Bits of Freedom : https://www.bof.nl
    • Nederlandstalig Avast! forum
Re: New AVAST 2015 R2 Beta1
« Reply #71 on: February 11, 2015, 11:54:10 PM »
So far I am really happy with this Beta 8)

There are only two ( small ) issues that are not solved with this Beta, but I prefer to email them directly to the Developer :)

Greetz, Red.
OS: Win 10 / Debian / Tails / iOS
Real Time: Avast Free
VPN: NordVPN ( NordLynx ) with Cybersec

Offline Staticguy

  • Super Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 1440
Re: New AVAST 2015 R2 Beta1
« Reply #72 on: February 12, 2015, 02:07:29 PM »
@pk and @MartinZ: Remember the PM messages that pk,you, and I had about this on my personal email address. Here it is https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=159528.165. Refer to reply #172 and #174.

Just curious has this bug been fixed in this version, because users didn't have a look at it in the current version 2015.10.0.2208. I don't use beta programs because it's my personal laptop. Thanks.
« Last Edit: February 12, 2015, 02:13:17 PM by Staticguy »
DELL Inspiron 15" 7000 Gaming, Windows 10 Home 2004 (OS Build 19041.388), Trend Micro Internet Security 2020 (16.0.1391), Avast SecureLine VPN (5.6.4982), Windows Firewall, Unchecky 1.2

Offline Lisandro

  • Avast team
  • Certainly Bot
  • *
  • Posts: 67274
Re: New AVAST 2015 R2 Beta1
« Reply #73 on: February 12, 2015, 10:37:33 PM »
My computer got frozen twice. I have to force shutdown.
I'm testing for the third time. I suspect a memory leak.
The best things in life are free.

Offline lukor

  • Moderator
  • Super Poster
  • *
  • Posts: 1877
    • AVAST Software
Re: New AVAST 2015 R2 Beta1
« Reply #74 on: February 13, 2015, 11:19:19 PM »
My computer got frozen twice. I have to force shutdown.
I'm testing for the third time. I suspect a memory leak.

Hi Tech, in these cases memory dump is extremely helpfull.

see here: https://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/windows/hardware/ff545499(v=vs.85).aspx