Author Topic: AVAST 2015 R2 Beta2  (Read 27341 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline boe323

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 107
Re: AVAST 2015 R2 Beta2
« Reply #30 on: February 17, 2015, 05:01:39 PM »
how do you use it? can you give some instruction, all I get is a emty page with no upload options.

Offline Asyn

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 67480
    • >>>  Avast Forum - Deutschsprachiger Bereich  <<<
Re: AVAST 2015 R2 Beta2
« Reply #31 on: February 17, 2015, 05:04:08 PM »
how do you use it? can you give some instruction, all I get is a emty page with no upload options.
-> https://www.avast.com/faq/AVKB129#artTitle
Win 8.1 [x64] - Avast PremSec 20.9.2435.Beta#3 [UI.578] - CC 5.73 - EEK - FF ESR 78.4 [NS/AOS/uBO/PB] - TB 78.4 - SB/CP/SL/DU.B
Deutschsprachiger Bereich -> Avast Wissenswertes (Downloads, Anleitungen & Infos): https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=60523.0

Offline ondrejz

  • Browser QA Team
  • Avast team
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 321
    • Avast Secure Browser
Re: AVAST 2015 R2 Beta2
« Reply #32 on: February 17, 2015, 05:59:08 PM »
how do you use it? can you give some instruction, all I get is a emty page with no upload options.

Boe323,

I recommend you a better way. Please use this tool: http://public.avast.com/supp/util/avastsupport.exe

Make sure you have checked gathering full dumps and automatic send to Avast in Advanced section.

Then please write here the Package ID

Thanks

Offline Patrick2

  • Poster
  • *
  • Posts: 490
Re: AVAST 2015 R2 Beta2
« Reply #33 on: February 17, 2015, 08:29:17 PM »
Reference Reply #25, Updated Avast Security plugin for Chrome Browser, well just started using Chrome Browser recently, previously was only using Internet Explorer til a PC shop suggested i used Chrome...anyways Extension doesn't seem to wanna update, i found Update Extensions now area in this Browser, and so far staying at 10.0.2502.149 version

Windows 10 Pro 64bit 1909 18363.476, Intel I7 7700 Nvidia Geforce 1050 16gb DDR4, WD 250GBSSD, 1tb Storage, Avast Free 19.8.2393
HP Omen Laptop Intel I7 7700HQ, 8gb Of Ram Windows 10 Home x64 1909 18363.476 128GB SSD, 1tb Storage, Avast Free 19.8.2393

Offline Lisandro

  • Avast team
  • Certainly Bot
  • *
  • Posts: 67274
Re: AVAST 2015 R2 Beta2
« Reply #34 on: February 18, 2015, 03:14:39 AM »
From Beta 1:

My computer got frozen twice. I have to force shutdown.
I'm testing for the third time. I suspect a memory leak.

Hi Tech, in these cases memory dump is extremely helpfull.

see here: https://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/windows/hardware/ff545499(v=vs.85).aspx
I'm in a notebook without right CTRL key and without SCROLL LOCK.
Even I can create a key1 sequence, I cannot even understand how to create a key2 one.
Isn't there any other method to induce blue screen?
The best things in life are free.

Offline schmidthouse

  • VIRUS FREE A Long Time
  • Avast Evangelist
  • Starting Graphoman
  • ***
  • Posts: 6527
  • When you think you know, Think Again
Re: AVAST 2015 R2 Beta2
« Reply #35 on: February 18, 2015, 04:16:40 AM »
avast premier as suddenly gone into trial mode, its recentlyhappened as theres 30days, but online it says im still active, avast locks up when I try to use the use license button. EDIT: Manually downloading and installing licence reactivated it.

I can confirm this, it happened to me too ???

Greetz, Red.


EDIT : The realtime shield off was the DNS.

EDIT 2 : I got a PM from an Avast! Dev that this bug is under investigation.

Yup, Also here as well, just 5 minutes ago.
Avast Premier with over 300 days reverted to Trial with 18 days.
This is the second time since downloading Beta2
***HP ENVY 15K LT W10 Pro 20H2 64Bit/750GB HD/16GB Ram/Avast Premium 20.9.2435b/Secureline VPN v.5.8.5236b/ADU v.20.1.720b/ASB v.86b/SANDBOXIE/Prey Project
**HP Compaq 8510p LT W10 Pro 20H2 64Bit/1TB HD/8GB Ram/Avast Premium 20.9.2435b/ADU v.20.1b/SANDBOXIE/Prey Project/HotSpot Shield VPN
     
*Dell Inspiron XPsp4 PRO 32Bit/Avast(since 2002)18.8.2356/WP/Comodo FW 3.14/Secureline/Comodo IceDragon v.40
LAYERED SECURITY SOFTWARE PROTECTION

Offline ondrejz

  • Browser QA Team
  • Avast team
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 321
    • Avast Secure Browser
Re: AVAST 2015 R2 Beta2
« Reply #36 on: February 18, 2015, 09:25:55 AM »
Reference Reply #25, Updated Avast Security plugin for Chrome Browser, well just started using Chrome Browser recently, previously was only using Internet Explorer til a PC shop suggested i used Chrome...anyways Extension doesn't seem to wanna update, i found Update Extensions now area in this Browser, and so far staying at 10.0.2502.149 version

Hi,

I cannot tell you why but you have the official public version of the plugin. I am convinced that beta installer should install the beta plugin  :-\.. Anyway here is the direct link: https://chrome.google.com/webstore/detail/avast-online-security-bet/daanglpcpkjjlkhcbladppjphglbigam


thanks

Offline Rednose

  • Pirate Party Member
  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Massive Poster
  • *****
  • Posts: 3677
  • Bits of Freedom : https://www.bof.nl
    • Nederlandstalig Avast! forum
Re: AVAST 2015 R2 Beta2
« Reply #37 on: February 18, 2015, 09:23:36 PM »
Is this new ?

Avast! is asking for feedback on the Beta from the GUI :)

Greetz, Red.
OS: Win 10 / Debian / Tails / iOS
Real Time: Avast Premium Security
VPN: NordVPN ( NordLynx ) with Cybersec

Offline DavidR

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 83982
  • No support PMs thanks
Re: AVAST 2015 R2 Beta2
« Reply #38 on: February 18, 2015, 09:49:09 PM »
Not seeing it in the free version only the Ad for the seasonal sale.
Windows 10 Home 2004 64bit/ Acer Aspire F15/ Intel Core i5 7200U 2.5GHz, 8GB DDR4 memory, 256GB SSD, 1TB HDD/ avast! free 20.8.2432 (build 20.8.5684.602) UI-1.0.566/ WinPatrol+/ Firefox, uBlock Origin, uMatrix/ MailWasher Pro/ Avast! Mobile Security

Offline rbg.hptouch4

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: AVAST 2015 R2 Beta2
« Reply #39 on: February 18, 2015, 10:21:37 PM »
Hi all,

I'm glad to announce new beta version: AVAST 2015 R2 Beta 2 (build number 2015.10.2.2210)


Thank you
Avast team

is this build valid for windows 10 x64 yet???

thanks

Offline Rednose

  • Pirate Party Member
  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Massive Poster
  • *****
  • Posts: 3677
  • Bits of Freedom : https://www.bof.nl
    • Nederlandstalig Avast! forum
Re: AVAST 2015 R2 Beta2
« Reply #40 on: February 18, 2015, 10:36:40 PM »
Hi all,

I'm glad to announce new beta version: AVAST 2015 R2 Beta 2 (build number 2015.10.2.2210)


Thank you
Avast team

is this build valid for windows 10 x64 yet???

thanks

Yes,

But realise it is a Beta, so it still can have bugs :)

Greetz, Red.

OS: Win 10 / Debian / Tails / iOS
Real Time: Avast Premium Security
VPN: NordVPN ( NordLynx ) with Cybersec

Offline rbg.hptouch4

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: AVAST 2015 R2 Beta2
« Reply #41 on: February 19, 2015, 12:04:26 AM »
Hi all,

I'm glad to announce new beta version: AVAST 2015 R2 Beta 2 (build number 2015.10.2.2210)


Thank you
Avast team

is this build valid for windows 10 x64 yet???

thanks

Yes,

But realise it is a Beta, so it still can have bugs :)

Greetz, Red.

yes I realize that and expect some issues BUT....

had a folder with pointers to info, and with the install file....

it started wiping out icons on desktop....ended up rebooting it....

missing icons on desktop and only thing in folder where I had my avast stuff is a log folder and all othere stuff I
had there is wiped out.............

did a restore to get back where I was cause the log file I looked at implied it was installing
stuff for windows 10 32 bit NOT 64 bit....so figured I'd ask...!!!


Offline lukor

  • Moderator
  • Super Poster
  • *
  • Posts: 1878
    • AVAST Software
Re: AVAST 2015 R2 Beta2
« Reply #42 on: February 19, 2015, 09:25:48 AM »
You can also use this tool to crash the PC on demand. However if the PC is already frozen, you might have hard times running the tool to induce a crash :-(

http://www.osronline.com/article.cfm?article=153

From Beta 1:

My computer got frozen twice. I have to force shutdown.
I'm testing for the third time. I suspect a memory leak.

Hi Tech, in these cases memory dump is extremely helpfull.

see here: https://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/windows/hardware/ff545499(v=vs.85).aspx
I'm in a notebook without right CTRL key and without SCROLL LOCK.
Even I can create a key1 sequence, I cannot even understand how to create a key2 one.
Isn't there any other method to induce blue screen?

Offline GTX66

  • AIS User Today
  • Poster
  • *
  • Posts: 460
  • AIS User Till Today
Re: AVAST 2015 R2 Beta2
« Reply #43 on: February 26, 2015, 09:12:31 PM »
I think I will try this, back to using Avast Internet Security after an not to enjoyable run with KIS. If you really want a slow machine try it..LOL Oh and I have a brand new attitude, I am now an Avast user for life!