Author Topic: RTM Update - AVAST 2015 R2 RC2  (Read 38465 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline hectic-mmv

  • Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 241
RTM Update - AVAST 2015 R2 RC2
« on: February 25, 2015, 07:18:12 PM »
Update!!! - New RTM build has been already released - 10.2.2213

Hi all,

I'm glad to announce new release candidate version: AVAST 2015 R2 Release Candidate 2 (build number 2015.10.2.2212)

RC 2 Contains these improvements:
-          NG is now installed on computers with disabled virtualization CPU extension (valid only for Vista and 7 32 bit).


-          Win10 - feel free to update from Win7+ to Win10 with Avast R2 installed


-          Stream filter - fixed problem for IE and corrupted/expired certificates




Known issues:

-          Please tell us about them

RC 1 Contains these improvements:
-          Performance optimalizations in webshield and file system shield. Now they work much better than ever.
-          DNT in IE AOSP plugin will not crash anymore
-          AswVmm.sys driver - internal NG improvements
-          Fresh new design of the Chrome Online Security extension. Do not track detection enabled by default.
-          Https scanning works in Opera browser 25+


Beta 2 Contains these improvements:
-          Performance fixes in stream filter
-          IE AOSP plugin is more stable than ever
-          NG now can be installed on x86 machines without VTx/AMDv
-          BCU internal improvements


What's new in Beta 1:

-          Improved Windows 10 Compatibility
-          Changed setup flow for better license activation
-          Avast NG – lot’s of performance and stability fixes
-          AccessAnywhere function is removed and replaced with new remote connection feature available through Account screen in all editions
-          Browser Cleanup integrated to Avast UI and added to Smart Scan
-          GrimeFighter now supports UEFI
-          Stability and performance improvements
-          Changed version number to support minor versions - 2015.10.2.2209(previously 2015.10.0.2208)



How to install:

1. If you have installed some beta version before you can update it to this latest version via Settings->Update->Program.

2. Or you can download and install from here:

http://files.avast.com/beta9x/avast_free_antivirus_setup.exe
http://files.avast.com/beta9x/avast_pro_antivirus_setup.exe
http://files.avast.com/beta9x/avast_internet_security_setup.exe
http://files.avast.com/beta9x/avast_premier_antivirus_setup.exe

Avast cleaner:
http://files.avast.com/beta9x/avastclear.exe
« Last Edit: March 20, 2015, 06:20:34 PM by hectic-mmv »

Offline Secondmineboy

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Massive Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 3651
Re: AVAST 2015 R2 RC2
« Reply #1 on: February 25, 2015, 08:46:28 PM »
Clean install running fine without issues :)

Its even faster than before when i just updated on top of RC 1
Windows 10 1909, 4 GB DDR3 RAM, 500 GB 5400 RPM HDD, 1366 by 768 LCD Screen, Intel Core i3 5010U Dual Core, Intel HD Graphics 5500
HUAWEI P30 Pro. Android 10

Offline DavidR

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 83928
  • No support PMs thanks
Re: AVAST 2015 R2 RC2
« Reply #2 on: February 25, 2015, 09:37:07 PM »
Update from UI in 2015 R2 RC1, about to reboot.
Windows 10 Home 2004 64bit/ Acer Aspire F15/ Intel Core i5 7200U 2.5GHz, 8GB DDR4 memory, 256GB SSD, 1TB HDD/ avast! free 20.8.2432 (build 20.8.5684.602) UI-1.0.566/ WinPatrol+/ Firefox, uBlock Origin, uMatrix/ MailWasher Pro/ Avast! Mobile Security

Offline Crashman

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 62
Re: AVAST 2015 R2 RC2
« Reply #3 on: February 25, 2015, 10:02:21 PM »
Hello, all,

Just did an over-the-top update from within the program from avast! Free RC1 to Free RC2, and noticed a small (or perhaps not, to some) interface issue.

In the Settings -> Troubleshooting section,  in RC1 there was a check box at the very bottom of the list of choices to allow or deny another party to remotely control the computer.  In RC1 I had chosen to deny remote access, and the red description text "This allows another person to remotely control..." was showing immediately below.

After I updated to RC2 from within the program, that option and its check box had disappeared from the troubleshooting page, but its red explanatory text remains there.  The end of the list now appears as "Enable hardware-assisted virtualization" with its check box, and then on the very next line (no space in between) is the red-texted description "This allows another person to remotely control...".  But the check box and line of text that pertain to the remote access setting itself have disappeared.  I then downloaded the RC2 installer and did a full over-the-top install using that, and the missing text and check box are still missing.  I have not yet uninstalled to do a clean install of RC2, and probably won't get a chance to do so until later this week.

I'm not sure whether the remote access setting is actually enabled or disabled.  I would suspect that access is still denied, and that the missing list item and its check box are just a UI bug.  But I wouldn't want to bet dinner at a nice restaurant on it.

Otherwise, things seem to be running smooth with RC2!

Offline Rednose

  • Pirate Party Member
  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Massive Poster
  • *****
  • Posts: 3677
  • Bits of Freedom : https://www.bof.nl
    • Nederlandstalig Avast! forum
Re: AVAST 2015 R2 RC2
« Reply #4 on: February 25, 2015, 10:09:32 PM »
Updated from the GUI, and lets see if the " revert paid to trial mode bug " is fixed :)

Greetz, Red.
OS: Win 10 / Debian / Tails / iOS
Real Time: Avast Premium Security
VPN: NordVPN ( NordLynx ) with Cybersec

Offline boe323

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 107
Re: AVAST 2015 R2 RC2
« Reply #5 on: February 25, 2015, 10:54:24 PM »
Fantastic ...installation process is loads better, ive not tried the full package like I usually do so im hoping its the same, asks you to restart to apply firwall driver, and ng doesn't start rebuilding until rebooted, so much better and creates a more stable avast this way. Looking forward to testing.

Offline Prince Winter Flurry

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 85
Re: AVAST 2015 R2 RC2
« Reply #6 on: February 26, 2015, 12:56:47 AM »
Everything is working great here. Thanks Avast for this new release.  :)
« Last Edit: February 26, 2015, 03:59:31 AM by Prince Winter Flurry »
Prince Winter Flurry

Prince Winter Flurry's Live Journal

http://charro-greg.livejournal.com/

Offline Asyn

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 67378
    • >>>  Avast Forum - Deutschsprachiger Bereich  <<<
Re: AVAST 2015 R2 RC2
« Reply #7 on: February 26, 2015, 06:28:25 AM »
Testing it asap...

Edit: I can confirm the issue reported in Reply #3. (https://forum.avast.com/index.php?msg=1187779)
« Last Edit: February 26, 2015, 08:51:34 AM by Asyn »
Win 8.1 [x64] - Avast PremSec 20.9.2434.Beta#2 [UI.571] - CC 5.72 - EEK - FF ESR 78.4 [NS/AOS/uBO/PB] - TB 78.4 - SB/CP/SL/DU.B
Deutschsprachiger Bereich -> Avast Wissenswertes (Downloads, Anleitungen & Infos): https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=60523.0

Offline Lord_Ami

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 227
Re: AVAST 2015 R2 RC2
« Reply #8 on: February 26, 2015, 09:52:43 AM »
Working fine here. Since I did not touch the "Remote control button", mine works as expected.

Offline jgutierrez

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 21
Re: AVAST 2015 R2 RC2
« Reply #9 on: February 26, 2015, 11:42:22 AM »

Offline DJBone

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Starting Graphoman
  • ***
  • Posts: 6333
Win10 x64, APS (always latest version)
Avast Mobile Security (always latest version)

Offline NON

  • Japanese User
  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Ultra Poster
  • *****
  • Posts: 4557
  • Whatever will be, will be.
Re: AVAST 2015 R2 RC2
« Reply #11 on: February 26, 2015, 04:31:30 PM »
Updated over RC1 via GUI. So far no problems. :)
Main: Win10 Pro 2004 64bit / Core i5-7400 3.0GHz / 16GB RAM / Avast 20 Premier Beta / Comodo Firewall 12
Mobile: Win10 Pro 2004 32bit, Vista SP2 32bit / Core 2 Duo SU9300 1.2GHz / 4GB RAM / Avast 20 Free / Windows Firewall Control

Avast の設定について解説しています。よろしければご覧ください。

Offline Just_a_User

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 21
Re: AVAST 2015 R2 RC2
« Reply #12 on: February 26, 2015, 05:57:22 PM »
Updated over RC1 via GUI. So far no problems. :)

Yes here too, again

Offline essexboy

  • Malware removal instructor
  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Probably Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 40631
  • Dragons by Sasha
    • Malware fixes
Re: AVAST 2015 R2 RC2
« Reply #13 on: February 26, 2015, 07:05:29 PM »
Installed on all systems via GUI...  No problems, nice and boring :)

XP SP4, 7 SP1, 8.1.1, 10TP

Offline Coyote76

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
Re: AVAST 2015 R2 RC2
« Reply #14 on: February 26, 2015, 07:22:53 PM »
This is working very well and smooth! Good job.  :)