Author Topic: NEW Version: Avast Antivirus 2015 R2 (2015.10.2.2214)  (Read 88999 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline EmoHobo

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 339
Re: NEW Version: Avast Antivirus 2015 R2 (2015.10.2.2214)
« Reply #45 on: March 03, 2015, 01:14:45 AM »
When I go to the account tab in the avast UI on the left hand side a third AvastUI.exe opens up, is this normal?  I just want to make sure, I don't think anything is wrong with Avast, I'm just worried about the install somehow messing up and not getting protection.  The third AvastUI.exe goes away if I leave the Account tab in the Avast UI.

Offline -midnight

  • Super Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 2367
  • WWJD
Re: NEW Version: Avast Antivirus 2015 R2 (2015.10.2.2214)
« Reply #46 on: March 03, 2015, 01:17:48 AM »
Please post link for full installer.
I don't use stub installers.That is my rule.

What is a "stub installer?"

Offline DavidR

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 82308
  • No support PMs thanks
Re: NEW Version: Avast Antivirus 2015 R2 (2015.10.2.2214)
« Reply #47 on: March 03, 2015, 01:18:47 AM »
When I go to the account tab in the avast UI on the left hand side a third AvastUI.exe opens up, is this normal?  I just want to make sure, I don't think anything is wrong with Avast, I'm just worried about the install somehow messing up and not getting protection.  The third AvastUI.exe goes away if I leave the Account tab in the Avast UI.

I can't check this right now as I'm on my XP Pro system and this dual avastUI.exe doesn't occur.
WinXP ProSP3/ Core2Duo E8300/ 4GB Ram/ avast! free 18.5.2342/ Firefox ESR, uBlock Origin, uMatrix/ MailWasher Pro7.11.0/ DropMyRights/ WinPatrol+/ Drive Image 7.1/ SnagIt 10.0/ avast! mobile security
Windows 10 Home 1909 64bit/ Acer Aspire F15/ Intel Core i5 7200U 2.5GHz, 8GB DDR4 memory, 256GB SSD, 1TB HDD/ avast! free 19.8.2393 (build 19.8.4793.544) UI-1.0.415/ WinPatrol+/ Firefox, uBlock Origin, uMatrix/ MailWasher Pro7.11.0/ WinPatrol+/

Offline EmoHobo

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 339
Re: NEW Version: Avast Antivirus 2015 R2 (2015.10.2.2214)
« Reply #48 on: March 03, 2015, 01:20:05 AM »
I'm sure I have nothing to worry about, Avast tends to be pretty hasslefree outside of my own paranoia.

Offline DavidR

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 82308
  • No support PMs thanks
Re: NEW Version: Avast Antivirus 2015 R2 (2015.10.2.2214)
« Reply #49 on: March 03, 2015, 01:20:30 AM »
Please post link for full installer.
I don't use stub installers.That is my rule.

What is a "stub installer?"

A very small installation file that does an on-line installation - you don't download the full 140MB ish off-line setup file.
WinXP ProSP3/ Core2Duo E8300/ 4GB Ram/ avast! free 18.5.2342/ Firefox ESR, uBlock Origin, uMatrix/ MailWasher Pro7.11.0/ DropMyRights/ WinPatrol+/ Drive Image 7.1/ SnagIt 10.0/ avast! mobile security
Windows 10 Home 1909 64bit/ Acer Aspire F15/ Intel Core i5 7200U 2.5GHz, 8GB DDR4 memory, 256GB SSD, 1TB HDD/ avast! free 19.8.2393 (build 19.8.4793.544) UI-1.0.415/ WinPatrol+/ Firefox, uBlock Origin, uMatrix/ MailWasher Pro7.11.0/ WinPatrol+/

Offline EmoHobo

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 339
Re: NEW Version: Avast Antivirus 2015 R2 (2015.10.2.2214)
« Reply #50 on: March 03, 2015, 01:21:49 AM »
So does anyone know if the update bug, where it says we need to update even when we don't will be fixed without us having to do anything more or will it require work from us?

Offline Yash Khan

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 91
Re: NEW Version: Avast Antivirus 2015 R2 (2015.10.2.2214)
« Reply #51 on: March 03, 2015, 01:49:59 AM »
Does browser cleanup integrated means there will be no option to not install browser cleanup during install?

Offline Asyn

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 61903
    • >>>  Avast Forum - Deutschsprachiger Bereich  <<<
Re: NEW Version: Avast Antivirus 2015 R2 (2015.10.2.2214)
« Reply #52 on: March 03, 2015, 06:23:36 AM »
Does browser cleanup integrated means there will be no option to not install browser cleanup during install?
No, you still can uncheck it.
W8.1 [x64] - Avast PremSec 19.9.2394.B#1 - CC 5.63 - EEK - Firefox ESR 68.3 [NS/AOS/uBO/PB] - Thunderbird 68.3 [EM] - ACP/ASL.BC
Deutschsprachiger Bereich -> Avast Wissenswertes (Downloads, Anleitungen & Infos): https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=60523.0

Offline wskwgod

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: NEW Version: Avast Antivirus 2015 R2 (2015.10.2.2214)
« Reply #53 on: March 03, 2015, 07:31:04 AM »
Avast  be firewall blocked in China.>:(
1.Application update display mistakes: the new version of the program 2015.10.0.2214 has launched.
2.Allow remote control of this computer is not translated into Chinese.

English is not good, I'm sorry

Offline SpeedyPC

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Massive Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 3251
  • Avast shall conquer the whole world
Re: NEW Version: Avast Antivirus 2015 R2 (2015.10.2.2214)
« Reply #54 on: March 03, 2015, 07:37:40 AM »
G'day Avast,

Thanks for the update everything is running smooth as a baby bum ;D

Chow ;)
ASUS G75VX-T4153H - Avast Premier v19.8.2393 - W8.1 64bit - Avast SecureLine VPN - Avast Secure Browser - Firefox 64bit - Thunderbird 64bit - MBAM Premium - Adguard Premium - CryptoPrevent Premium - Privacy Eraser - MCShield - WinPatrol PLUS - Macrium Reflect Home Edition

Offline Asyn

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 61903
    • >>>  Avast Forum - Deutschsprachiger Bereich  <<<
Re: NEW Version: Avast Antivirus 2015 R2 (2015.10.2.2214)
« Reply #55 on: March 03, 2015, 07:48:23 AM »
Avast  be firewall blocked in China.>:(
1.Application update display mistakes: the new version of the program 2015.10.0.2214 has launched.
2.Allow remote control of this computer is not translated into Chinese.

English is not good, I'm sorry
See: https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=167092.msg1189387#msg1189387
W8.1 [x64] - Avast PremSec 19.9.2394.B#1 - CC 5.63 - EEK - Firefox ESR 68.3 [NS/AOS/uBO/PB] - Thunderbird 68.3 [EM] - ACP/ASL.BC
Deutschsprachiger Bereich -> Avast Wissenswertes (Downloads, Anleitungen & Infos): https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=60523.0

Offline hectic-mmv

  • Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 222
Re: NEW Version: Avast Antivirus 2015 R2 (2015.10.2.2214)
« Reply #56 on: March 03, 2015, 08:07:19 AM »
So does anyone know if the update bug, where it says we need to update even when we don't will be fixed without us having to do anything more or will it require work from us?

This bug will be fixed on a server side. In a beta repository it is already there as expected.

Offline Diddy

  • Poster
  • *
  • Posts: 594
Re: NEW Version: Avast Antivirus 2015 R2 (2015.10.2.2214)
« Reply #57 on: March 03, 2015, 08:10:55 AM »
HI I just thought I should mention I did update the U I but when the updater downloaded the new version and I restarted my desktop computer and I went back under the updater tab avast informed me that avast had a new program update but I had used the program updater to update to the lasted version all ready.  The second time I did use the avast clear tool and removed and reinstalled the lasted program update for avast free and still when I went to settings and clicked on the update tab the program updater still states that their is a new version of the avast program and for me to install it now.
I hope this get fixed soon thanks avast team.

Windows 10 Home Edition  64 Bit
Avast free 11.1.2253

Offline Peter Zošiak

  • Avast team
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
Re: NEW Version: Avast Antivirus 2015 R2 (2015.10.2.2214)
« Reply #58 on: March 03, 2015, 09:10:16 AM »
So does anyone know if the update bug, where it says we need to update even when we don't will be fixed without us having to do anything more or will it require work from us?

Its fixed now. Just update VPS and close GUI.
« Last Edit: March 03, 2015, 09:12:52 AM by Peter ZoÅ¡iak »

Offline Peter Zošiak

  • Avast team
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
Re: NEW Version: Avast Antivirus 2015 R2 (2015.10.2.2214)
« Reply #59 on: March 03, 2015, 09:14:24 AM »
HI I just thought I should mention I did update the U I but when the updater downloaded the new version and I restarted my desktop computer and I went back under the updater tab avast informed me that avast had a new program update but I had used the program updater to update to the lasted version all ready.  The second time I did use the avast clear tool and removed and reinstalled the lasted program update for avast free and still when I went to settings and clicked on the update tab the program updater still states that their is a new version of the avast program and for me to install it now.
I hope this get fixed soon thanks avast team.

Its fixed now. Just update VPS and close GUI.