Author Topic: AVAST 2015 R2 SP1  (Read 15896 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline hectic-mmv

  • Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 218
AVAST 2015 R2 SP1
« on: March 20, 2015, 06:22:20 PM »
Hi all,

based on your feedback we decided to release update of Avast 2015 R2 SP1(beta)(build number 2015.10.2.2215).

Beta contains these fixes:
-          Unable to insert Avast SecureLine license
-          Failed to load language dll [1033\UILangRes.dll] error after update
-          Mail Shield blocked Windows Live Mail connection
-          BCU problems with removing addons in silent mode

And some minor internal fixes for BSODs


Known issues:
-          Please tell us about them

Requests for testing:
We made some changes in subscriptions logic so just try to insert your license for Avast, Secureline....


How to install:

1. If you have installed some beta version before you can update it to this latest version via Settings->Update->Program.

2. Or you can download and install from here:

http://files.avast.com/beta9x/avast_free_antivirus_setup.exe
http://files.avast.com/beta9x/avast_pro_antivirus_setup.exe
http://files.avast.com/beta9x/avast_internet_security_setup.exe
http://files.avast.com/beta9x/avast_premier_antivirus_setup.exe

Avast cleaner:
http://files.avast.com/beta9x/avastclear.exe

It should be possible to install this version on top of your existing avast! installation (all settings should be preserved).

To report BSODs, crashes or any other none trivial problems please use new SupportPackage generating tool.
- http://public.avast.com/supp/util/avastsupportR2.exe

Instructions how to use it can be easily found:
- https://www.avast.com/en-us/faq.php?article=AVKB33#artTitle


We are looking forward for your feedback!

Thank you
Avast team
« Last Edit: March 23, 2015, 06:09:34 PM by hectic-mmv »

Offline schmidthouse

  • VIRUS FREE A Long Time
  • Avast Evangelist
  • Ultra Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 5867
  • When you think you know, Think Again
Re: AVAST 2015 R2 RC2 SP1
« Reply #1 on: March 20, 2015, 06:24:00 PM »
Thanks.
Fixes look good. :)
***HP ENVY 15K LT W10 Pro 1903 64Bit/750GB HD/16GB Ram/Avast Premier 19.6.2383 /VS 5.01/ASB/Mbam/Secureline b 5.4/SANDBOXIE/Prey Project
**HP Compaq 8510p LT W10 Pro 1903 64Bit/1TB HD/8GB Ram/Avast Premier BETA 19.6.2383 /VS 5.01/ASB beta/Secureline b 5.4/SANDBOXIE/Prey Project 
     
*Dell Inspiron XPsp4 PRO 32Bit/Avast(since 2000)18.8.2356/OSA/WP/Comodo FW 3.14/Secureline/Comodo IceDragon v.40
<LAYERED SECURITY SOFTWARE PROTECTION

Offline Rednose

  • Pirate Party Member
  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Massive Poster
  • *****
  • Posts: 3624
  • Bits of Freedom : https://www.bof.nl
    • Nederlandstalig Avast! forum
Re: AVAST 2015 R2 RC2 SP1
« Reply #2 on: March 20, 2015, 06:31:54 PM »
The sandboxie issue is fixed with this build :)

Greetz, Red.
OS: Win 7 x64 SP1 / Ubuntu / Qubes OS / iOS
Real Time: Avast Premier Beta + AMS for iOS Beta WinPatrol Plus Unchecky MCShield  HOSTS File: MVPS + MDL
On Demand: MBAM SUMo
Backup: Win 7 Image
Proxy: ASL VPN's Socks 5 Tor

Offline DavidR

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 81616
  • No support PMs thanks
Re: AVAST 2015 R2 RC2 SP1
« Reply #3 on: March 20, 2015, 07:04:43 PM »
The sandboxie issue is fixed with this build :)

Greetz, Red.

That should make a lot of people happy.

Just about to restart after program update in UI.
WinXP ProSP3/ Core2Duo E8300/ 4GB Ram/ avast! free 18.5.2342/ Firefox ESR, uBlock Origin, uMatrix/ MailWasher Pro7.11.0/ DropMyRights/ WinPatrol+/ Drive Image 7.1/ SnagIt 10.0/ avast! mobile security
Windows 10 Home 64bit/ Acer Aspire F15/ Intel Core i5 7200U 2.5GHz, 8GB DDR4 memory, 256GB SSD, 1TB HDD/ avast! free 19.6.2383/ WinPatrol+/ Firefox, uBlock Origin, uMatrix/ MailWasher Pro7.11.0/ WinPatrol+/

Offline Rednose

  • Pirate Party Member
  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Massive Poster
  • *****
  • Posts: 3624
  • Bits of Freedom : https://www.bof.nl
    • Nederlandstalig Avast! forum
Re: AVAST 2015 R2 RC2 SP1
« Reply #4 on: March 20, 2015, 07:08:20 PM »
The sandboxie issue is fixed with this build :)

Greetz, Red.

That should make a lot of people happy.

Just about to restart after program update in UI.

It was the first thing I tested ;)

Greetz, Red.
OS: Win 7 x64 SP1 / Ubuntu / Qubes OS / iOS
Real Time: Avast Premier Beta + AMS for iOS Beta WinPatrol Plus Unchecky MCShield  HOSTS File: MVPS + MDL
On Demand: MBAM SUMo
Backup: Win 7 Image
Proxy: ASL VPN's Socks 5 Tor

Offline essexboy

  • Malware removal instructor
  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Probably Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 40632
  • Dragons by Sasha
    • Malware fixes
Re: AVAST 2015 R2 RC2 SP1
« Reply #5 on: March 20, 2015, 07:45:36 PM »
No apparent problems yet :

Win XP SP4, Win 7 SP 1 x64, Win 8.1 x64 and Win 10 TP x32

Offline priest_lucas

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 46
Re: AVAST 2015 R2 RC2 SP1
« Reply #6 on: March 20, 2015, 11:49:19 PM »
Has the known bug of the Avast UI automatically opening once a scheduled scan finishes been fixed? Avast technical support has said this is a known bug, but there hasn't been any solutions in last few releases.

I am running Windows 7 x64 with Avast 2015.10.2.2014

Offline Alikhan

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Super Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 2220
Re: AVAST 2015 R2 RC2 SP1
« Reply #7 on: March 20, 2015, 11:52:36 PM »
Has the known bug of the Avast UI automatically opening once a scheduled scan finishes been fixed? Avast technical support has said this is a known bug, but there hasn't been any solutions in last few releases.

I am running Windows 7 x64 with Avast 2015.10.2.2014

That bug isn't with the current (stable) release.

Please create your own thread on the Avast main forum, not the BETA.
Windows 10 Home 64-bit • Avast Internet Security (latest stable version) • Malwarebytes 3 Premium (latest) • Google Chrome • CCleaner •

Offline Asyn

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 59851
    • >>>  Avast Forum - Deutschsprachiger Bereich  <<<
Re: AVAST 2015 R2 RC2 SP1
« Reply #8 on: March 21, 2015, 06:27:07 AM »
Testing it asap...

Edit: No issues so far.
« Last Edit: March 21, 2015, 08:54:59 AM by Asyn »
Windows 8.1 [x64] - Avast Premier 19.6.2383.BC - CC 5.59 - EEK - Firefox ESR 60.8 [NS/AOS/uBO] - TB 60.8 [EM] - ACP/ASB/ASL.BC
Deutschsprachiger Bereich -> Avast Wissenswertes (Downloads, Anleitungen & Infos): https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=60523

Offline wskwgod

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: AVAST 2015 R2 RC2 SP1
« Reply #9 on: March 21, 2015, 10:18:18 AM »
 :'(Mainland China can update virus library right.

Offline r-pm

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 27
  • Bidouilleur informatique depuis 1990
Re: AVAST 2015 R2 RC2 SP1
« Reply #10 on: March 21, 2015, 11:19:11 AM »
Windows 7 x64 SP1 : the second process AvastUI.exe has diseapeard  :D good !
Cordialement

Offline Rednose

  • Pirate Party Member
  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Massive Poster
  • *****
  • Posts: 3624
  • Bits of Freedom : https://www.bof.nl
    • Nederlandstalig Avast! forum
Re: AVAST 2015 R2 RC2 SP1
« Reply #11 on: March 21, 2015, 11:50:02 AM »
Windows 7 x64 SP1 : the second process AvastUI.exe has diseapeard  :D good !

Yes, you are right :)

Greetz, Red.
OS: Win 7 x64 SP1 / Ubuntu / Qubes OS / iOS
Real Time: Avast Premier Beta + AMS for iOS Beta WinPatrol Plus Unchecky MCShield  HOSTS File: MVPS + MDL
On Demand: MBAM SUMo
Backup: Win 7 Image
Proxy: ASL VPN's Socks 5 Tor

Offline DavidR

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 81616
  • No support PMs thanks
Re: AVAST 2015 R2 RC2 SP1
« Reply #12 on: March 21, 2015, 12:00:29 PM »
:'(Mainland China can update virus library right.


That as far as I'm aware has nothing to do with avast, but the great china firewall ???

So a program update wouldn't change that.

EDIT As in the other reply you got posting the same question (https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=167184.msg1196111#msg1196111) - please don't post duplicates it just duplicates the work for those trying to help.
« Last Edit: March 21, 2015, 12:05:24 PM by DavidR »
WinXP ProSP3/ Core2Duo E8300/ 4GB Ram/ avast! free 18.5.2342/ Firefox ESR, uBlock Origin, uMatrix/ MailWasher Pro7.11.0/ DropMyRights/ WinPatrol+/ Drive Image 7.1/ SnagIt 10.0/ avast! mobile security
Windows 10 Home 64bit/ Acer Aspire F15/ Intel Core i5 7200U 2.5GHz, 8GB DDR4 memory, 256GB SSD, 1TB HDD/ avast! free 19.6.2383/ WinPatrol+/ Firefox, uBlock Origin, uMatrix/ MailWasher Pro7.11.0/ WinPatrol+/

Offline GTX66

  • AIS User Today
  • Poster
  • *
  • Posts: 460
  • AIS User Till Today
Re: AVAST 2015 R2 RC2 SP1
« Reply #13 on: March 21, 2015, 02:00:08 PM »
When I turned on my machine it updated the program. That is OK isn't it?

Offline DavidR

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 81616
  • No support PMs thanks
Re: AVAST 2015 R2 RC2 SP1
« Reply #14 on: March 21, 2015, 03:20:19 PM »
When I turned on my machine it updated the program. That is OK isn't it?

It rather depends on your settings and and you don't mention that.

The AVAST 2015.10.2.2215 R2 RC2 SP1 build is a beta and you should only receive this if you had previously taken part in the beta testing program.
WinXP ProSP3/ Core2Duo E8300/ 4GB Ram/ avast! free 18.5.2342/ Firefox ESR, uBlock Origin, uMatrix/ MailWasher Pro7.11.0/ DropMyRights/ WinPatrol+/ Drive Image 7.1/ SnagIt 10.0/ avast! mobile security
Windows 10 Home 64bit/ Acer Aspire F15/ Intel Core i5 7200U 2.5GHz, 8GB DDR4 memory, 256GB SSD, 1TB HDD/ avast! free 19.6.2383/ WinPatrol+/ Firefox, uBlock Origin, uMatrix/ MailWasher Pro7.11.0/ WinPatrol+/