Author Topic: AVAST 2015 R2 SP1  (Read 18214 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline zgy3073

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
Re: AVAST 2015 R2 RC2 SP1
« Reply #15 on: March 21, 2015, 04:41:05 PM »
When you open avast main interface, the process will add a avastui.exe. Fresh install this version, when you open the installation interface, a slight phenomenon of suspended animation.
win7,32 bit Ultimate.
Try the online version of avast, when open DNS security features, in China you can update the virus database and program.

In the course of using the browser, right-tray icon to close protection, will cause the computer to blue screen. Confirm the installation of the Web Shield component caused. Remove Web Shield, right tray icon close protection, normal.
Installing this version, does not restart, component installation file protection, web protection, virtual machine. Other unchecked. After opening the main interface, win7 Task Manager has two avastui.exe.
Blue screen after restart, remove the web protection, open the main interface again, only one avastui.exe.

Please fix the blue screen as soon as possible to bring Web Shield in the 2214 edition to the problem mentioned times.
« Last Edit: March 21, 2015, 05:04:26 PM by zgy3073 »

Online NON

  • Japanese User
  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Ultra Poster
  • *****
  • Posts: 4735
  • Whatever will be, will be.
Re: AVAST 2015 R2 RC2 SP1
« Reply #16 on: March 21, 2015, 05:37:47 PM »
Thanks for the update :)
Main: Win10 Pro 20H2 64bit / Core i5-7400 3.0GHz / 16GB RAM / Avast 21 Premier Beta / Comodo Firewall 12 (testing again)
Mobile: Win10 Pro 20H2 32bit, Vista SP2 32bit / Core 2 Duo SU9300 1.2GHz / 4GB RAM / Avast 20 Free / Windows Firewall Control

Avast の設定について解説しています。よろしければご覧ください。

Offline priest_lucas

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 46
Re: AVAST 2015 R2 RC2 SP1
« Reply #17 on: March 21, 2015, 11:05:18 PM »
Has the known bug of the Avast UI automatically opening once a scheduled scan finishes been fixed? Avast technical support has said this is a known bug, but there hasn't been any solutions in last few releases.

I am running Windows 7 x64 with Avast 2015.10.2.2014

That bug isn't with the current (stable) release.

Please create your own thread on the Avast main forum, not the BETA.

A new topic was created on the main threat, but no responses made: https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=167458.msg1191160#msg1191160

Offline Alikhan

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Super Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 2234
Re: AVAST 2015 R2 RC2 SP1
« Reply #18 on: March 21, 2015, 11:12:29 PM »
Has the known bug of the Avast UI automatically opening once a scheduled scan finishes been fixed? Avast technical support has said this is a known bug, but there hasn't been any solutions in last few releases.

I am running Windows 7 x64 with Avast 2015.10.2.2014

That bug isn't with the current (stable) release.

Please create your own thread on the Avast main forum, not the BETA.

A new topic was created on the main threat, but no responses made: https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=167458.msg1191160#msg1191160

I have replied to that thread.
Windows 10 Home 64-bit • Avast Free (latest stable version) •  Malwarebytes 4 Premium (On-Demand) • Windows Firewall Control • Google Chrome • LastPass • CCleaner • O&O ShutUp10 •

Offline haggisfarmer2

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
Re: AVAST 2015 R2 RC2 SP1
« Reply #19 on: March 22, 2015, 01:47:55 PM »
Sandboxie working now....cheers

Will I need to uninstall this beta version before installing the RC version when ever that appears?

Thanks

Offline Asyn

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 70193
    • >>>  Avast Forum - Deutschsprachiger Bereich  <<<
Re: AVAST 2015 R2 RC2 SP1
« Reply #20 on: March 22, 2015, 01:53:18 PM »
Will I need to uninstall this beta version before installing the RC version when ever that appears?
Thanks
Nope.
W 8.1 [x64] - Avast PremSec 21.4.2462.B3 [UI.616] - EEK - Firefox ESR 78.10.1 [NS/uBO/PB] - TB 78.10.1
Avast-Tools: Secure Browser 90.0 - Cleanup 21.1 - SecureLine 5.11 - Driver Updater 21.1 - CCleaner 5.78
Avast Wissenswertes (Downloads, Anleitungen & Infos): https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=60523.0

Offline indest

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 34
Re: AVAST 2015 R2 RC2 SP1
« Reply #21 on: March 23, 2015, 03:40:26 AM »
Here is some feedback, give paying customers the option to disable the store tab from the GIU!

Offline agasoft

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 17
Re: AVAST 2015 R2 RC2 SP1
« Reply #22 on: March 23, 2015, 11:03:02 AM »
Hi there,
I encountered
 serious problem.
I am blind and using Avast! with screen readers. I can open settings, but, when I want to go to the next settings tab with ctrl+tab, ctrl+shift+tab, or left and right arrows, UI crash, disapeer without any error.
I reported it on feedback.avast.com, but, when I now want to go to feedback.avast.com, it redirects me to forum...
Dont know why.

Offline Staticguy

  • Super Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 1439
Re: AVAST 2015 R2 RC2 SP1
« Reply #23 on: March 23, 2015, 01:09:15 PM »
I am currently running the latest version of Avast (see my signature) has I don't download and install beta and RC. Has this bug that I have found https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=167408.0 been fixed in this version. Couple of weeks ago, I have sent a support package to Avast via the avastsupport.exe

File ID: SDFUN

Last time I heard that it's in the QA Department.
« Last Edit: March 23, 2015, 01:11:07 PM by Staticguy »
DELL Inspiron 15" 7000 Gaming, Windows 10 Home 2004 (OS Build 19041.388), Trend Micro Internet Security 2020 (16.0.1391), Avast SecureLine VPN (5.6.4982), Windows Firewall, Unchecky 1.2

Offline heikwith

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 88
Re: AVAST 2015 R2 SP1
« Reply #24 on: March 23, 2015, 06:57:43 PM »
I must say I never test a Beta or RC on this Dutch Vista system, but still I got a message to update my AVAST 2015.10.2.2214 final to AVAST 2015.10.2.2215 R2 RC2 SP1
I admit I did a test with 2015.10.2.2214 RC on my other Windows 8.1 test system.

Note I use in Vista and Windows 8.1 the same account and I think that's the problem.

Tell me if you need more info to repair this "bug"

Offline DavidR

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 84884
  • No support PMs thanks
Re: AVAST 2015 R2 SP1
« Reply #25 on: March 23, 2015, 07:01:59 PM »
I must say I never test a Beta or RC on this Dutch Vista system, but still I got a message to update my AVAST 2015.10.2.2214 final to AVAST 2015.10.2.2215 R2 RC2 SP1
I admit I did a test with 2015.10.2.2214 RC on my other Windows 8.1 test system.

Note I use in Vista and Windows 8.1 the same account and I think that's the problem.

Tell me if you need more info to repair this "bug"

This isn't a beta build as it has now been released to the regular update servers.

See https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=168376.0.
Windows 10 Home 64bit/ Acer Aspire F15/ Intel Core i5 7200U 2.5GHz, 8GB DDR4 memory, 256GB SSD, 1TB HDD/ avast! free 21.3.2459 (build 21.3.6164.561) UI 1.0.609/ Firefox, uBlock Origin, uMatrix/ MailWasher Pro/ Avast! Mobile Security

Offline boe323

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 107
Re: AVAST 2015 R2 SP1
« Reply #26 on: March 31, 2015, 06:49:08 PM »
Im getting random explorer restarts on desktop page, I think it might be related to avast.