Author Topic: Cannot download Grime Fighter at this time  (Read 2212 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline curtis.stimach

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Cannot download Grime Fighter at this time
« on: March 22, 2015, 12:19:43 AM »
I get this error message every time I try to download. It recognizes my license but I have no idea why it will not download

Offline Eddy

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Maybe Bot
  • ***
  • Posts: 31305
  • Watching (over?) you
    • Malware removal, Biljart and other things.
Re: Cannot download Grime Fighter at this time
« Reply #1 on: March 22, 2015, 02:15:20 AM »
What exact version of avast ?
When exactly do you get this message ?

Offline curtis.stimach

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Cannot download Grime Fighter at this time
« Reply #2 on: March 22, 2015, 02:19:39 AM »
I have the most updated version, checked for an update today. I have Avast Premier. It tells me this when I click on "Clean my PC" it says downloading. After it gets to 95 percent a popup notification says it cannot be downloaded at this time

Offline Davidek

  • Avast team
  • Poster
  • *
  • Posts: 405
Re: Cannot download Grime Fighter at this time
« Reply #3 on: March 24, 2015, 07:28:39 PM »
Hello Curtis,

Could you please send me your log file?  You can find it by going to Computer, C: drive, Program Data, Avast Software, Avast, Log.  In the log folder you will see GrimeFigther.txt -- that is the log file we need to check this issue.

Thanks,

Davidek

Offline curtis.stimach

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Cannot download Grime Fighter at this time
« Reply #4 on: March 25, 2015, 02:25:02 AM »
When I get into the Avast folder, there is no Log folder. There is a log and a log64 but I cannot open it on my computer.

Offline Eddy

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Maybe Bot
  • ***
  • Posts: 31305
  • Watching (over?) you
    • Malware removal, Biljart and other things.
Re: Cannot download Grime Fighter at this time
« Reply #5 on: March 25, 2015, 11:04:15 AM »
Search your drive for GrimeFigther.txt
Make sure you have enabled "show hidden & system files".