Author Topic: SecureLine and Windows 10  (Read 31618 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline bob3160

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Probably Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 47128
  • 62 Years of Happiness
    • bob3160 Protecting Yourself, Your Computer and, Your Identity
Re: SecureLine and Windows 10
« Reply #30 on: August 03, 2015, 01:44:35 AM »
Change it to aswtap as instructed and reboot
Free avast! Security Seminar: http://bit.ly/2N1eaR2  -  Important: http://www.organdonor.gov/ -- My Web Site: http://bob3160.strikingly.com/ - Win 11 Pro v21H2 64bit, 16 Gig Ram, 1TB SSD, Avast Free 22.5, How to Successfully Install Avast http://goo.gl/VLXdeRepair & Clean Install https://goo.gl/t7aJGq -- My Online Activity https://

Offline anarkii

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 54
Re: SecureLine and Windows 10
« Reply #31 on: August 03, 2015, 03:40:39 PM »
Change it to aswtap as instructed and reboot

You dont need to reboot after changing it to all lowercase aswtap. Just change it, close registry, and connect, it will work fine.

REDACTED

  • Guest
Re: SecureLine and Windows 10
« Reply #32 on: August 06, 2015, 09:25:16 PM »
Change it to aswtap as instructed and reboot

You dont need to reboot after changing it to all lowercase aswtap. Just change it, close registry, and connect, it will work fine.

My is working again! Thanks for the help!  :D

REDACTED

  • Guest
Re: SecureLine and Windows 10
« Reply #33 on: August 06, 2015, 09:50:49 PM »
Hi - I tried the guide to fix it - but when I try to add a string value I get an error

'Cannot create value:error writing to registry'

Any ideas? Avast wanted me to pay £70 to fix it - help!

Thanks

REDACTED

  • Guest
Re: SecureLine and Windows 10
« Reply #34 on: August 15, 2015, 02:33:20 PM »
it fixed itself :)

REDACTED

  • Guest
Re: SecureLine and Windows 10
« Reply #35 on: March 29, 2016, 11:39:52 PM »
Hi, Sorry to bring up an old post but I'm experiencing this issue where Secureline says 'Sorry, it is not possible to establish a connection'. I have tried the regedit steps in https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=169002.msg1202646#msg1202646, but I can't seem to get it working.
I am new to this product and I have only just installed it today. It's never worked and I'm all out of ideas!

Thanks for any help!

Offline bob3160

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Probably Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 47128
  • 62 Years of Happiness
    • bob3160 Protecting Yourself, Your Computer and, Your Identity
Re: SecureLine and Windows 10
« Reply #36 on: March 29, 2016, 11:45:00 PM »
Hi, Sorry to bring up an old post but I'm experiencing this issue where Secureline says 'Sorry, it is not possible to establish a connection'. I have tried the regedit steps in https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=169002.msg1202646#msg1202646, but I can't seem to get it working.
I am new to this product and I have only just installed it today. It's never worked and I'm all out of ideas!

Thanks for any help!
Did you purchase a license ???
Free avast! Security Seminar: http://bit.ly/2N1eaR2  -  Important: http://www.organdonor.gov/ -- My Web Site: http://bob3160.strikingly.com/ - Win 11 Pro v21H2 64bit, 16 Gig Ram, 1TB SSD, Avast Free 22.5, How to Successfully Install Avast http://goo.gl/VLXdeRepair & Clean Install https://goo.gl/t7aJGq -- My Online Activity https://

REDACTED

  • Guest
Re: SecureLine and Windows 10
« Reply #37 on: March 30, 2016, 07:04:10 PM »
Hi Bob3160,

Thanks for picking up my post but I've now got it sorted!  :D Turns out I was trying to use Standalone Secureline rather than the integrated Secureline within the Internet Security package. It now works perfectly thanks!
« Last Edit: March 30, 2016, 07:13:26 PM by davya »

Offline schmidthouse

  • VIRUS FREE A Long Time
  • Avast Evangelist
  • Starting Graphoman
  • ***
  • Posts: 7113
  • When you think you know, Think Again
Re: SecureLine and Windows 10
« Reply #38 on: March 30, 2016, 11:28:38 PM »
Hi Bob3160,

Thanks for picking up my post but I've now got it sorted!  :D Turns out I was trying to use Standalone Secureline rather than the integrated Secureline within the Internet Security package. It now works perfectly thanks!

So just because I'm curious, is it the "Standalone" version you are using while also using AIS?
***HP ENVY 15K LT W10 Pro 21H2 64Bit/250GB SSD/16GB Ram/ADU v.22.2b/VS/SANDBOXIE-plus/MailWasherPRO
**HP Compaq 8510p LT W10 Pro 21H2 64Bit/1TB HD/8GB Ram/ADU v.22.2b/VS/SANDBOXIE/HotSpot Shield
 Avast Mobile Security (Android)
LAYERED SECURITY SOFTWARE

REDACTED

  • Guest
Re: SecureLine and Windows 10
« Reply #39 on: March 31, 2016, 07:41:29 PM »
Hi Bob3160,

Thanks for picking up my post but I've now got it sorted!  :D Turns out I was trying to use Standalone Secureline rather than the integrated Secureline within the Internet Security package. It now works perfectly thanks!

So just because I'm curious, is it the "Standalone" version you are using while also using AIS?

Hi Schmidthouse,

The version of Secureline I am successfully using is within the Internet Security Package. The one I was not able to successfully run was downloaded from https://www.avast.com/en-gb/secureline-vpn#pc

Edit: I think I just realised you were asking were both AIS and the Standalone Secureline running at the same time. I was trying to run both AIS and the Secureline downloaded from https://www.avast.com/en-gb/secureline-vpn#pc.

« Last Edit: March 31, 2016, 08:40:28 PM by davya »

REDACTED

  • Guest
Re: SecureLine and Windows 10
« Reply #40 on: April 10, 2016, 07:16:17 AM »
I've done the registry edit to no avail.. Any suggestions?

REDACTED

  • Guest
Re: SecureLine and Windows 10
« Reply #41 on: April 10, 2016, 02:18:49 PM »
I have done the registry fix also and still not working :(

Offline bob3160

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Probably Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 47128
  • 62 Years of Happiness
    • bob3160 Protecting Yourself, Your Computer and, Your Identity
Re: SecureLine and Windows 10
« Reply #42 on: April 10, 2016, 03:13:40 PM »
@ j3nnifer and Skjalg Andre,
applying ould suggested registry fixes aren't a smart thing to do.
Those fixes were meant to fix an at that moment problem.
Applying old fixes probably do more harm than good.
If you're having a problem, start your own topic and describe the exact problem so it can be fixed. :)

Free avast! Security Seminar: http://bit.ly/2N1eaR2  -  Important: http://www.organdonor.gov/ -- My Web Site: http://bob3160.strikingly.com/ - Win 11 Pro v21H2 64bit, 16 Gig Ram, 1TB SSD, Avast Free 22.5, How to Successfully Install Avast http://goo.gl/VLXdeRepair & Clean Install https://goo.gl/t7aJGq -- My Online Activity https://

Offline anarkii

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 54
Re: SecureLine and Windows 10
« Reply #43 on: May 07, 2016, 09:34:47 AM »
I have the latest insider build of Windows 10 (codenamed Anniversary Edition) and from a clean install, Secureline will connect no problem with no registry editing.
If you have problems all I can suggest is reverting back to the original registry settings before my original post and seeing if that makes a difference.

REDACTED

  • Guest
Re: SecureLine and Windows 10
« Reply #44 on: July 09, 2016, 11:25:49 AM »
Hi I have a problem that when I connect to Secureline I am unable to send emails. I can receive but not send
Can anybody assist me??