Author Topic: AVAST 2015 R2 SP2 beta  (Read 35327 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline hectic-mmv

  • Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 232
AVAST 2015 R2 SP2 beta
« on: April 15, 2015, 07:06:57 PM »
Update: Version 10.2.2217 has been released 17. 4.

Hi all,

I'm glad to announce new beta version: AVAST 2015 R2 SP2 (build number 2015.10.2.2216)

Beta contains these improvements:
-          Server busy problem in Avast UI with loading some remote content
-          Added option to install Skype during Avast installation 
-          Incompatability of FS shield with TrueCrypt 
-          File-system shield exclusions fixed
-          StreamFilter - Improved compatibility with other AV products
-          and performance and stability improvements




Known issues:

-          Please tell us about them

How to install:

1. If you have installed some beta version before you can update it to this latest version via Settings->Update->Program.

2. Or you can download and install from here:

http://files.avast.com/beta9x/avast_free_antivirus_setup.exe
http://files.avast.com/beta9x/avast_pro_antivirus_setup.exe
http://files.avast.com/beta9x/avast_internet_security_setup.exe
http://files.avast.com/beta9x/avast_premier_antivirus_setup.exe

Avast cleaner:
http://files.avast.com/beta9x/avastclear.exe

It should be possible to install this version on top of your existing avast! installation (all settings should be preserved).

To report BSODs, crashes or any other none trivial problems please use new SupportPackage generating tool.
- http://utils.support.tools.avast.com/tools/support/utils/avastsupport.exe

Instructions how to use it can be easily found:
- https://www.avast.com/en-us/faq.php?article=AVKB33#artTitle


We are looking forward for your feedback!

Thank you
Avast team
« Last Edit: April 18, 2015, 11:59:22 AM by hectic-mmv »

Offline DavidR

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 83018
  • No support PMs thanks
Re: AVAST 2015 R2 SP2 beta
« Reply #1 on: April 15, 2015, 07:26:38 PM »
Updating from the 10.2.2215 UI and about to reboot.
WinXP ProSP3/ Core2Duo E8300/ 4GB Ram/ avast! free 18.5.2342/ Firefox ESR, uBlock Origin, uMatrix/ MailWasher Pro7.11.0/ DropMyRights/ WinPatrol+/ Drive Image 7.1/ SnagIt 10.0/ avast! mobile security
Windows 10 Home 1909 64bit/ Acer Aspire F15/ Intel Core i5 7200U 2.5GHz, 8GB DDR4 memory, 256GB SSD, 1TB HDD/ avast! free 20.2.2401 (build 20.2.5130.570) UI-1.0.505/ WinPatrol+/ Firefox, uBlock Origin, uMatrix/ MailWasher Pro

Offline Secondmineboy

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Massive Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 3651
Re: AVAST 2015 R2 SP2 beta
« Reply #2 on: April 15, 2015, 07:29:47 PM »
Installed on top without any issues so far :)
Windows 10 1909, 4 GB DDR3 RAM, 500 GB 5400 RPM HDD, 1366 by 768 LCD Screen, Intel Core i3 5010U Dual Core, Intel HD Graphics 5500
HUAWEI P30 Pro. Android 10

Offline essexboy

  • Malware removal instructor
  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Probably Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 40631
  • Dragons by Sasha
    • Malware fixes
Re: AVAST 2015 R2 SP2 beta
« Reply #3 on: April 15, 2015, 07:40:48 PM »
Been running for an hour or so, no problems noticed Win 8.1

Will install on other systems soon 

Offline Lord_Ami

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 227
Re: AVAST 2015 R2 SP2 beta
« Reply #4 on: April 15, 2015, 07:41:11 PM »
Running great on W8.1 x64 :)

Offline Rednose

  • Pirate Party Member
  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Massive Poster
  • *****
  • Posts: 3624
  • Bits of Freedom : https://www.bof.nl
    • Nederlandstalig Avast! forum
Re: AVAST 2015 R2 SP2 beta
« Reply #5 on: April 15, 2015, 07:52:46 PM »
No issues so far on my Win 7 x64 system :)

Greetz, Red.
OS: Win 7 x64 SP1 / Ubuntu / Qubes OS / iOS
Real Time: Avast Premier Beta + AMS for iOS Beta WinPatrol Plus Unchecky MCShield  HOSTS File: MVPS + MDL
On Demand: MBAM SUMo
Backup: Win 7 Image
Proxy: ASL VPN's Socks 5 Tor

Offline boe323

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 107
Re: AVAST 2015 R2 SP2 beta
« Reply #6 on: April 15, 2015, 08:20:33 PM »
After the update and reboot on premier, my popup message said id just updated to 2215, it does say 2216 in about section though.

Online Alikhan

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Super Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 2230
Re: AVAST 2015 R2 SP2 beta
« Reply #7 on: April 15, 2015, 09:12:22 PM »
Any chances the VPS notifications/sounds will return?

I miss them and they also give that peace of mind of protection. It could even be disabled by default but I'd be nice for the user to be able to decide if they want them.
Windows 10 Home 64-bit • Avast Free (latest stable version) •  Malwarebytes 4 Premium (On-Demand) • Windows Firewall Control • Google Chrome • LastPass • CCleaner • O&O ShutUp10 •

Offline Asyn

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 64673
    • >>>  Avast Forum - Deutschsprachiger Bereich  <<<
Re: AVAST 2015 R2 SP2 beta
« Reply #8 on: April 16, 2015, 06:06:40 AM »
Testing it asap...

Edit: No issues so far.
« Last Edit: April 16, 2015, 08:39:40 AM by Asyn »
Win 8.1 [x64] - Avast PremSec 20.4.2408.B#3 [UI.520] - CC 5.65 - EEK - FF ESR 68.8 [NS/AOS/uBO/PB] - TB 68.8.1 - ASB/ACP/ASL.BC
Deutschsprachiger Bereich -> Avast Wissenswertes (Downloads, Anleitungen & Infos): https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=60523.0

Offline NON

  • Japanese User
  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Massive Poster
  • *****
  • Posts: 4360
  • Whatever will be, will be.
Re: AVAST 2015 R2 SP2 beta
« Reply #9 on: April 16, 2015, 01:34:32 PM »
Updated over 10.2.2215 via GUI. So far working fine.

After the update and reboot on premier, my popup message said id just updated to 2215, it does say 2216 in about section though.
I also noticed this.
Main: Win10 Pro 1909 64bit / Core i5-7400 3.0GHz / 16GB RAM / Avast 20 Premier Beta / Comodo Firewall 12
Mobile: Win10 Pro 1903 32bit, Vista SP2 32bit / Core 2 Duo SU9300 1.2GHz / 4GB RAM / Avast 20 Free / Windows Firewall Control

Avast の設定について解説しています。よろしければご覧ください。

Offline bob3160

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Probably Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 43564
  • 60 Years of Happiness
    • bob3160 Protecting Yourself, Your Computer and, Your Identity
Re: AVAST 2015 R2 SP2 beta
« Reply #10 on: April 16, 2015, 02:46:53 PM »
Any further news on the promised Right Click Icon enhancements ???
Free avast! Security Seminar: http://bit.ly/2N1eaR2  -  Important: http://www.organdonor.gov/ -- My Web Site: http://bob3160.strikingly.com/ - Win 10 Pro v1909 64bit, 24 Gig Ram, 1TB SSD, AvastOmni 20.3.xxx, How to Successfully Install Avast http://goo.gl/VLXdeRepair & Clean Install https://goo.gl/t7aJGq

Offline bob3160

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Probably Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 43564
  • 60 Years of Happiness
    • bob3160 Protecting Yourself, Your Computer and, Your Identity
Re: AVAST 2015 R2 SP2 beta
« Reply #11 on: April 16, 2015, 02:49:45 PM »

Skype install hidden in this latest beta ???


I only noticed this because I use I use WinPrivacy Plus
Not a good thing.
Free avast! Security Seminar: http://bit.ly/2N1eaR2  -  Important: http://www.organdonor.gov/ -- My Web Site: http://bob3160.strikingly.com/ - Win 10 Pro v1909 64bit, 24 Gig Ram, 1TB SSD, AvastOmni 20.3.xxx, How to Successfully Install Avast http://goo.gl/VLXdeRepair & Clean Install https://goo.gl/t7aJGq

Offline Eddy

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Maybe Bot
  • ***
  • Posts: 31350
  • Watching (over?) you
    • Malware removal, Biljart and other things.
Re: AVAST 2015 R2 SP2 beta
« Reply #12 on: April 16, 2015, 02:52:46 PM »
This problem is still there:
https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=166433.msg1188150#msg1188150

A broken link in the OP's post:
The requested URL /supp/util/avastsupportR2.exe was not found on this server.

https://www.avast.com/en-us/faq.php?article=AVKB33#artTitle
It still provides the old(er) report creator.
« Last Edit: April 16, 2015, 02:55:23 PM by Eddy »

Offline Staticguy

  • Super Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 1434
Re: AVAST 2015 R2 SP2 beta
« Reply #13 on: April 16, 2015, 02:54:55 PM »
Hi Avast Team! I am currently running Avast Free 2015.10.2.2215 and I have no intentions to install beta. Reason I am writing is that I have reported a existing bug/issue that was in the previous versions of avast couple of times and it is still present in the version that I have and one of the user in this forum also confirmed it from my post. The bug/issue that I am talking about is when you sign in to avast account via Avast GUI and it gives you completely different component status that is shown compared to what you have installed (custom installation). I have already submitted an ticket and it is still open and currently getting assistance from an technical support specialist from Avast though it hasn't been solved yet. Ticket # #BYU-790-31187

I just want this bug to be fixed in this new version when it comes out as final. Thanks. Much appreciated.
DELL Inspiron 15" 7000 Gaming, Windows 10 Home 1703 (OS Build 15063.540) Creators Update 64-bit, Trend Micro Internet Security 2017 (11.1.1045), Malwarebytes Premium 3.1.2.1733, Hitman Pro 3.7.20.286, HitmanPro.Alert 3.6.7 build 604, Zemana AntiLogger 2.74.204.76 (Premium) 2.72.204.388, MCShield 3.0.5.28, Heimdal Security (Free) 2.2.170, Windows Firewall, Unchecky 1.0.2, Defraggler (Professional Edition) 2.21.993, and Google Chrome 60.0.3112.90

Offline Bradley14

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: AVAST 2015 R2 SP2 beta
« Reply #14 on: April 16, 2015, 03:24:32 PM »
 Installed the update on my PC that was experiencing the 100% disk usage. Installed fine over the top of current install. So far disk usage has not hit 100% and my Wifi is now connecting automatically at boot. The only major difference I saw that the beta uninstalled the avastNG tools, I don't know if those are not included in the beta but just reporting what I see :)