Author Topic: SOA: Exchange Shield not showing  (Read 2256 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline sheilac2

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
SOA: Exchange Shield not showing
« on: April 18, 2015, 04:39:47 PM »
Installed SOA and have been migrating systems. Went to install on Exchange and realized the Exchange shield isn't showing as an option. Others are there (Sharepoint included, but Exchange is not). Any ideas?

To add: in Admin>Settings>Components Exchange *is* selected, but Sharepoint is not (yet Sharepoint shows, and Exchange does not). Did only have 64-bit Exchange shield checked, so will check 32-bit and see if anything changes...and..no change.
« Last Edit: April 18, 2015, 04:50:48 PM by sheilac2 »

Offline Max Marak

  • Avast team
  • Jr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 39
Re: SOA: Exchange Shield not showing
« Reply #1 on: April 23, 2015, 05:36:51 PM »
Check the installer (add/remove programs > change) on the local client to see if it's actually installed.
http://prntscr.com/6x9ehc

Offline sheilac2

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: SOA: Exchange Shield not showing
« Reply #2 on: May 15, 2015, 07:06:05 AM »
Checked, and not listed. Do I add the Shield in the deployment package and re-deploy to resolve?

Offline sheilac2

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: SOA: Exchange Shield not showing
« Reply #3 on: June 05, 2015, 03:56:58 AM »
Re-deployed with Exchange Shield checked, no change.