Author Topic: NEW Version: Avast antivirus 2015 R2SP2 (2015.10.2.2218)  (Read 101701 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Asyn

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 76243
  • Urlaub/Vacation
    • >>>  Avast Forum - Deutschsprachiger Bereich  <<<
Re: NEW Version: Avast antivirus 2015 R2SP2 (2015.10.2.2218)
« Reply #90 on: May 04, 2015, 11:57:47 AM »
I want to renew my antivirus but i do not know the exact amount that i am to pay. I get $54.99 from my software, but I do not know for how long that will last. I will like to pay for 3pcs for 3 years. How do I check the fee for that?
Thanks
-> https://www.avast.com/store
W8.1 [x64] - Avast PremSec 22.7.7366.BC [UI.713] - Firefox ESR 91.11 [NS/uBO/PB] - Thunderbird 91.11
Avast-Tools: Secure Browser 103.0 - Cleanup 22.2 - SecureLine 5.18 - DriverUpdater 22.2 - CCleaner 6.01
Avast Wissenswertes (Downloads, Anleitungen & Infos): https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=60523.0

Offline Asyn

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 76243
  • Urlaub/Vacation
    • >>>  Avast Forum - Deutschsprachiger Bereich  <<<
Re: NEW Version: Avast antivirus 2015 R2SP2 (2015.10.2.2218)
« Reply #91 on: May 04, 2015, 11:58:26 AM »
Since installing 2015.10.2.2218 my versjon of Avast Premier is telling me that it is unable to start the Firewall. I have twice requested Support assistance with this issue but without any response. Any ideas please?
Repair Avast:
1. Control Panel -> Add/Remove programs -> Avast
2. Click on 'Repair'.
3. Follow instructions.
4. Reboot.
W8.1 [x64] - Avast PremSec 22.7.7366.BC [UI.713] - Firefox ESR 91.11 [NS/uBO/PB] - Thunderbird 91.11
Avast-Tools: Secure Browser 103.0 - Cleanup 22.2 - SecureLine 5.18 - DriverUpdater 22.2 - CCleaner 6.01
Avast Wissenswertes (Downloads, Anleitungen & Infos): https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=60523.0

REDACTED

  • Guest
Re: NEW Version: Avast antivirus 2015 R2SP2 (2015.10.2.2218)
« Reply #92 on: May 04, 2015, 05:40:08 PM »
Many thanks. Worked like a dream.  :) Still a bit disappointed by the lack of official Avast support though.  :-[

Offline DavidR

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 86663
  • No support PMs thanks
Re: NEW Version: Avast antivirus 2015 R2SP2 (2015.10.2.2218)
« Reply #93 on: May 04, 2015, 05:48:41 PM »
Many thanks. Worked like a dream.  :) Still a bit disappointed by the lack of official Avast support though.  :-[

I would say that you got the better side of avast support, through the support forums, always quick, made up mostly of experienced avast users, not just 3rd party support staff on telephone support. Support tickets can be sluggish depending on the priority.
Windows 10 Home 64bit/ Acer Aspire F15/ Intel Core i5 7200U 2.5GHz, 8GB DDR4 memory, 256GB SSD, 1TB HDD/ avast! free 22.5.6015 (build 22.5.7263.730) UI 1.0.711/ Firefox, uBlock Origin, uMatrix/ MailWasher Pro/ Avast! Mobile Security

Offline abruptum

  • Massive Poster
  • ****
  • Posts: 2460
Re: NEW Version: Avast antivirus 2015 R2SP2 (2015.10.2.2218)
« Reply #94 on: May 04, 2015, 06:28:15 PM »
NG is disabled intentionally as we need to figure out an issue. So please ignore CPU requirement 100Ghz, it is just a method for disabling NG. It will be reactivated again next week Monday.
I guess NG is still not activated ?

Offline Asyn

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 76243
  • Urlaub/Vacation
    • >>>  Avast Forum - Deutschsprachiger Bereich  <<<
Re: NEW Version: Avast antivirus 2015 R2SP2 (2015.10.2.2218)
« Reply #95 on: May 05, 2015, 06:32:59 AM »
Many thanks. Worked like a dream.  :)
You're welcome.
W8.1 [x64] - Avast PremSec 22.7.7366.BC [UI.713] - Firefox ESR 91.11 [NS/uBO/PB] - Thunderbird 91.11
Avast-Tools: Secure Browser 103.0 - Cleanup 22.2 - SecureLine 5.18 - DriverUpdater 22.2 - CCleaner 6.01
Avast Wissenswertes (Downloads, Anleitungen & Infos): https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=60523.0

Offline Spec8472

  • Avast team
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 270
Re: NEW Version: Avast antivirus 2015 R2SP2 (2015.10.2.2218)
« Reply #96 on: May 05, 2015, 10:42:49 AM »
NG is enabled now, but the change requires Windows restart...

NG is disabled intentionally as we need to figure out an issue. So please ignore CPU requirement 100Ghz, it is just a method for disabling NG. It will be reactivated again next week Monday.
I guess NG is still not activated ?

Offline bob3160

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Probably Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 47157
  • 62 Years of Happiness
    • bob3160 Protecting Yourself, Your Computer and, Your Identity
Re: NEW Version: Avast antivirus 2015 R2SP2 (2015.10.2.2218)
« Reply #97 on: May 05, 2015, 01:22:03 PM »
NG is enabled now, but the change requires Windows restart...

NG is disabled intentionally as we need to figure out an issue. So please ignore CPU requirement 100Ghz, it is just a method for disabling NG. It will be reactivated again next week Monday.
I guess NG is still not activated ?
My computer was just turned on but I don't see NG running ???
Free avast! Security Seminar: http://bit.ly/2N1eaR2  -  Important: http://www.organdonor.gov/ -- My Web Site: http://bob3160.strikingly.com/ - Win 11 Pro v21H2 64bit, 16 Gig Ram, 1TB SSD, Avast Free 22.5, How to Successfully Install Avast http://goo.gl/VLXdeRepair & Clean Install https://goo.gl/t7aJGq -- My Online Activity https://

REDACTED

  • Guest
Re: NEW Version: Avast antivirus 2015 R2SP2 (2015.10.2.2218)
« Reply #98 on: May 05, 2015, 03:17:55 PM »
Hi Avast users,


Martin

finally got it to work, had to reinstall the windows as fresh copy. not happy that i have to do everything all over again

Offline abruptum

  • Massive Poster
  • ****
  • Posts: 2460
Re: NEW Version: Avast antivirus 2015 R2SP2 (2015.10.2.2218)
« Reply #99 on: May 05, 2015, 03:25:33 PM »
NG is enabled now, but the change requires Windows restart...
Thanks. It looks like NG is working fine. I used test file from here (reply #11) :

  https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=157653.0

I believe that file is blocked by Google Safebrowsing, so I downloaded it with Pale Moon (no Google Safebrowsing).

REDACTED

  • Guest
Re: NEW Version: Avast antivirus 2015 R2SP2 (2015.10.2.2218)
« Reply #100 on: May 05, 2015, 07:44:30 PM »
I still don't have ng running? wheres the update to make it work again?

REDACTED

  • Guest
Re: NEW Version: Avast antivirus 2015 R2SP2 (2015.10.2.2218)
« Reply #101 on: May 05, 2015, 07:51:55 PM »
Its running mow after running the install again

REDACTED

  • Guest
Re: NEW Version: Avast antivirus 2015 R2SP2 (2015.10.2.2218)
« Reply #102 on: May 06, 2015, 08:11:46 AM »
NG is disabled intentionally as we need to figure out an issue. So please ignore CPU requirement 100Ghz, it is just a method for disabling NG. It will be reactivated again next week Monday.
I guess NG is still not activated ?

face problem from today morning i have Free avast :AvastUI.exe   Free The exception unknown software exception

Offline skinnypops

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 106
  • backup, backup, backup
Re: NEW Version: Avast antivirus 2015 R2SP2 (2015.10.2.2218)
« Reply #103 on: May 06, 2015, 04:27:36 PM »
hello,

still not able to get ng. tried install over top of current. tried repair. tried clean reinstall as per forum instructions plus search and remove leftovers thru explorer and registry. still no ng. worked fine on v2215. not even offered in v2218.
have requirements changed? can someone please post current requirements.
also , windows locks up after exit from either safezone or sandbox. ran chkdsk and sfc, no probs found.
any help on this would be greatly appreciated.
please see signature for specs.

many thanks
skinnypops
« Last Edit: May 08, 2015, 03:20:17 PM by skinnypops »
new HP , amd a10-8700p quad core @ 1.8 gig radeon r6 graphics ,dedicated radeon r8 2gb graphics card, 8 gig ddr3-1600 memory, 1 tb hdd, win 10x64 home 1607 build 14393.1066, avast free 17.3.2291,  windows firewall, mbae free, mbam free, open dns, cryptoprevent, mcshield, paragon bu & recovery 2015,system explorer

REDACTED

  • Guest
Re: NEW Version: Avast antivirus 2015 R2SP2 (2015.10.2.2218)
« Reply #104 on: May 06, 2015, 06:46:22 PM »
Updated thru GUI moments ago without issue this time.