Author Topic: after wipe my device has been marked as archived  (Read 3876 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Marcin52

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
after wipe my device has been marked as archived
« on: May 14, 2015, 09:49:41 AM »
Dear all please help.

I have Samsung note 3 with android 5.0. After upgrade to new android MMS has stopped working. So i had to make wipe and all necessary backups.

steps
1) I buy premium Avast
2) connect Avast Backup to my Avast account and google drive
3) make backup.
4) Samsung Wipe
5) Install Avast Backup
6) connect Avast Backup to my Avast account and google drive
7) Problem - I don't see old backup to recover.

investigation
1) on my Avast account in sheet device there is Samsung N9005 and other Samsung N9005.
2) 1th Samsung is avtive and have no backup
3) 2nd Samsung is marked as archive and there is my backup which I need to recover. I cant connect my avast Backup to archived device.

can someone help me with this? or maybe support can do some magic?

thanks in advice





Offline hlfm

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: after wipe my device has been marked as archived
« Reply #1 on: June 15, 2015, 04:28:51 PM »
Same situation here so also waiting for a solution.

Offline Marcin52

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: after wipe my device has been marked as archived
« Reply #2 on: June 15, 2015, 04:34:42 PM »
Hi,

Avast Polish support helped me with this.
I made new installation of avast and avast backup on other device (tablet Samsung galaxy tab 7). In this device it was possible to pick archive device.
after this another try on Samsung note and there also was option to pick archived device.

best regards
MK

Offline hlfm

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: after wipe my device has been marked as archived
« Reply #3 on: June 15, 2015, 05:23:29 PM »
Thanks for your answer. I do not have another phone to do that :(

Offline hlfm

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: after wipe my device has been marked as archived
« Reply #4 on: June 15, 2015, 05:45:44 PM »
Sorted. On the backup app go "browse backups" then choose "device" then it will show both "active" and "archived".
Choose "archived" and then restore what you want.

Offline Michael567

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: after wipe my device has been marked as archived
« Reply #5 on: July 01, 2015, 07:42:47 PM »
I didn't notice this. Thank you for pointing it out :)
Restoring as I type.