Author Topic: Avast Internet security but safezone not works  (Read 5329 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Giuseppe71

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Avast Internet security but safezone not works
« on: June 14, 2015, 07:00:48 PM »
I installed Internet Security but safezne non works

Intel I5 - Ram 8gb - W7 64 bit.

Help me please

Offline schmidthouse

  • VIRUS FREE A Long Time
  • Avast Evangelist
  • Starting Graphoman
  • ***
  • Posts: 6364
  • When you think you know, Think Again
Re: Avast Internet security but safezone not works
« Reply #1 on: June 14, 2015, 08:52:23 PM »
Hi
Which version of Avast Internet Security
Any other Security programs installed.
***HP ENVY 15K LT W10 Pro 1903 64Bit/750GB HD/16GB Ram/Avast Premium 20.4.2408beta /Secureline v.5.5.522/VS 5.75(WC)/ASB v.81b/SANDBOXIE/Prey Project
**HP Compaq 8510p LT W10 Pro 1903 64Bit/1TB HD/8GB Ram/Avast Premium 20.4.2408beta/ASB v.81b/SANDBOXIE/Prey Project/HotSpot Shield vpn 
     
*Dell Inspiron XPsp4 PRO 32Bit/Avast(since 2002)18.8.2356/WP/Comodo FW 3.14/Secureline/Comodo IceDragon v.40
<LAYERED SECURITY SOFTWARE PROTECTION all OS

Offline Giuseppe71

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: Avast Internet security but safezone not works
« Reply #2 on: June 14, 2015, 09:51:53 PM »
Version of program is : 2015.10.2.2218

I also use Malwerbytes, but also without safezone not works.


When i open safezone, the browser no working.
Calc e notepad yes but the browser no.

I do not undestand.

I also removed avast with the cleaner in safe mode, but never.


I use free version from several year, now i am tried a version complete for 180 days obtein on sharewareonsale

Offline mchain

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Ultra Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 5412
  • Spartan Warrior
Re: Avast Internet security but safezone not works
« Reply #3 on: June 15, 2015, 10:56:59 AM »
Version of program is : 2015.10.2.2218

I also use Malwerbytes, but also without safezone not works.


When i open safezone, the browser no working.
Calc e notepad yes but the browser no.

I do not undestand.

I also removed avast with the cleaner in safe mode, but never.


I use free version from several year, now i am tried a version complete for 180 days obtein on sharewareonsale
Get fresh AIS copy from avast here:  https://www.avast.com/download-software
Get fresh copy of cleaner here:  https://www.avast.com/uninstall-utility

You meant you have the 180-day trial period version, not that you got your files from another site other than avast?  Or did you go elsewhere to get your files?  Could be important.
Windows 10 Home 64-bit 1909 Avast Premier Security version 20.1.2397 (build 20.1.5069.559) UI version 1.0.460.

Offline Giuseppe71

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: Avast Internet security but safezone not works
« Reply #4 on: June 15, 2015, 01:07:48 PM »
I used this

http://sharewareonsale.com/s/avast-internet-security-giveaway-coupon-sale


I tried on 2 pc (identical)
The first with W7 32 bit is ok
The second with w7 64 bit non works.


Offline Rednose

  • Pirate Party Member
  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Massive Poster
  • *****
  • Posts: 3624
  • Bits of Freedom : https://www.bof.nl
    • Nederlandstalig Avast! forum
Re: Avast Internet security but safezone not works
« Reply #5 on: June 15, 2015, 02:37:28 PM »
HiGiuseppe71 :)

Do you use MBAM Premium, or have you activated the trial ( in the past ) ?

Greetz, Red.
OS: Win 7 x64 SP1 / Ubuntu / Qubes OS / iOS
Real Time: Avast Premier Beta + AMS for iOS Beta WinPatrol Plus Unchecky MCShield  HOSTS File: MVPS + MDL
On Demand: MBAM SUMo
Backup: Win 7 Image
Proxy: ASL VPN's Socks 5 Tor

Offline schmidthouse

  • VIRUS FREE A Long Time
  • Avast Evangelist
  • Starting Graphoman
  • ***
  • Posts: 6364
  • When you think you know, Think Again
Re: Avast Internet security but safezone not works
« Reply #6 on: June 15, 2015, 05:06:41 PM »
Version of program is : 2015.10.2.2218

I also use Malwerbytes, but also without safezone not works.


When i open safezone, the browser no working.
Calc e notepad yes but the browser no.

I do not undestand.

I also removed avast with the cleaner in safe mode, but never.


I use free version from several year, now i am tried a version complete for 180 days obtein on sharewareonsale

There is a known conflict on some OS Configurations between Malwarebytes Premium running realtime (services running in the background) and Avast SafeZone.
On my xpSP4 I use/have Malwarebytes Premium Version installed but do not have it starting up with Windows. I also have all tasks in the "shedules" tab removed. Also make sure no  MBAM service is running via Task manager.
Reboot and RESET your SafeZone.
This may resolve your issue.  :)

Rednose may also have information the could help.
***HP ENVY 15K LT W10 Pro 1903 64Bit/750GB HD/16GB Ram/Avast Premium 20.4.2408beta /Secureline v.5.5.522/VS 5.75(WC)/ASB v.81b/SANDBOXIE/Prey Project
**HP Compaq 8510p LT W10 Pro 1903 64Bit/1TB HD/8GB Ram/Avast Premium 20.4.2408beta/ASB v.81b/SANDBOXIE/Prey Project/HotSpot Shield vpn 
     
*Dell Inspiron XPsp4 PRO 32Bit/Avast(since 2002)18.8.2356/WP/Comodo FW 3.14/Secureline/Comodo IceDragon v.40
<LAYERED SECURITY SOFTWARE PROTECTION all OS

Offline Rednose

  • Pirate Party Member
  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Massive Poster
  • *****
  • Posts: 3624
  • Bits of Freedom : https://www.bof.nl
    • Nederlandstalig Avast! forum
Re: Avast Internet security but safezone not works
« Reply #7 on: June 15, 2015, 05:18:33 PM »
Rednose may also have information the could help.

Not really :P

We can not solve this bug.
Exclusions https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=169096.msg1201856#msg1201856 followed by a reset of SafeZone sometimes help, but most of the time not.
I am just impatiently waiting for the new and rewritten Sandbox and SafeZone.

Greetz, Red.
« Last Edit: June 15, 2015, 05:25:20 PM by Rednose »
OS: Win 7 x64 SP1 / Ubuntu / Qubes OS / iOS
Real Time: Avast Premier Beta + AMS for iOS Beta WinPatrol Plus Unchecky MCShield  HOSTS File: MVPS + MDL
On Demand: MBAM SUMo
Backup: Win 7 Image
Proxy: ASL VPN's Socks 5 Tor

Offline schmidthouse

  • VIRUS FREE A Long Time
  • Avast Evangelist
  • Starting Graphoman
  • ***
  • Posts: 6364
  • When you think you know, Think Again
Re: Avast Internet security but safezone not works
« Reply #8 on: June 15, 2015, 05:27:49 PM »
Rednose may also have information the could help.

Not really :P

We can not solve this bug.
Exclusions https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=169096.msg1201856#msg1201856 followed by a reset of SafeZone sometimes help, but most of the time not.
I am just impatiently waiting for the new and rewritten Sandbox and SafeZone.

Greetz, Red.

Agreed.
Hopefully SafeZone will be a far more reliable/consistent module in the R3 release. :)
***HP ENVY 15K LT W10 Pro 1903 64Bit/750GB HD/16GB Ram/Avast Premium 20.4.2408beta /Secureline v.5.5.522/VS 5.75(WC)/ASB v.81b/SANDBOXIE/Prey Project
**HP Compaq 8510p LT W10 Pro 1903 64Bit/1TB HD/8GB Ram/Avast Premium 20.4.2408beta/ASB v.81b/SANDBOXIE/Prey Project/HotSpot Shield vpn 
     
*Dell Inspiron XPsp4 PRO 32Bit/Avast(since 2002)18.8.2356/WP/Comodo FW 3.14/Secureline/Comodo IceDragon v.40
<LAYERED SECURITY SOFTWARE PROTECTION all OS

Offline mchain

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Ultra Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 5412
  • Spartan Warrior
Re: Avast Internet security but safezone not works
« Reply #9 on: June 16, 2015, 07:12:42 AM »
Right there on the site is a restriction in place to installing more than one copy for the same user --  which is likely why your second copy does not work as it should.

Site does not state it is an avast certified reseller.  It appears to be an ecommerce-based reseller. 

See attached below for Terms and Conditions posted at the website. 

Copy may even be limited only to a 180-day trial license, no standard user license may be available at the end of the trial period.

I'd steer clear of this offer as it seems not be trustworthy and may even have hidden unknown code embedded within it. 

Remember, an antivirus program is one of the most powerful stand-alone programs one can install on a system, so it has have extreme integrity and be proficient and trustworthy at the same time.

@@@@@

Always get your files, free or paid, at the vendor's site only.
Windows 10 Home 64-bit 1909 Avast Premier Security version 20.1.2397 (build 20.1.5069.559) UI version 1.0.460.

Offline bob3160

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Probably Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 43564
  • 60 Years of Happiness
    • bob3160 Protecting Yourself, Your Computer and, Your Identity
Re: Avast Internet security but safezone not works
« Reply #10 on: June 16, 2015, 06:04:34 PM »
"Always get your files, free or paid, at the vendor's site only."
I would also always use the custom install not the default when installing a new program.
Free avast! Security Seminar: http://bit.ly/2N1eaR2  -  Important: http://www.organdonor.gov/ -- My Web Site: http://bob3160.strikingly.com/ - Win 10 Pro v1909 64bit, 24 Gig Ram, 1TB SSD, AvastOmni 20.3.xxx, How to Successfully Install Avast http://goo.gl/VLXdeRepair & Clean Install https://goo.gl/t7aJGq

Offline Rednose

  • Pirate Party Member
  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Massive Poster
  • *****
  • Posts: 3624
  • Bits of Freedom : https://www.bof.nl
    • Nederlandstalig Avast! forum
Re: Avast Internet security but safezone not works
« Reply #11 on: June 18, 2015, 01:45:50 PM »
The official answer from Avast is, that the 180 day extended trial of Avast Internet Security 2015 is not an Avast authorized offer, nor do they have a partnership with websites offering it.

Greetz, Red.
OS: Win 7 x64 SP1 / Ubuntu / Qubes OS / iOS
Real Time: Avast Premier Beta + AMS for iOS Beta WinPatrol Plus Unchecky MCShield  HOSTS File: MVPS + MDL
On Demand: MBAM SUMo
Backup: Win 7 Image
Proxy: ASL VPN's Socks 5 Tor

Offline Rednose

  • Pirate Party Member
  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Massive Poster
  • *****
  • Posts: 3624
  • Bits of Freedom : https://www.bof.nl
    • Nederlandstalig Avast! forum
Re: Avast Internet security but safezone not works
« Reply #12 on: June 18, 2015, 03:57:42 PM »
Bob :)

I have seen that post, but it is in a forum section that is not available for everyone ;)

Greetz, Red.
OS: Win 7 x64 SP1 / Ubuntu / Qubes OS / iOS
Real Time: Avast Premier Beta + AMS for iOS Beta WinPatrol Plus Unchecky MCShield  HOSTS File: MVPS + MDL
On Demand: MBAM SUMo
Backup: Win 7 Image
Proxy: ASL VPN's Socks 5 Tor

Offline bob3160

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Probably Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 43564
  • 60 Years of Happiness
    • bob3160 Protecting Yourself, Your Computer and, Your Identity
Re: Avast Internet security but safezone not works
« Reply #13 on: June 18, 2015, 04:37:12 PM »
Bob :)

I have seen that post, but it is in a forum section that is not available for everyone ;)

Greetz, Red.
You are correct. :)
Here is a reply from Avast that's not as precise:
https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=172227.msg1224440#msg1224440
Free avast! Security Seminar: http://bit.ly/2N1eaR2  -  Important: http://www.organdonor.gov/ -- My Web Site: http://bob3160.strikingly.com/ - Win 10 Pro v1909 64bit, 24 Gig Ram, 1TB SSD, AvastOmni 20.3.xxx, How to Successfully Install Avast http://goo.gl/VLXdeRepair & Clean Install https://goo.gl/t7aJGq

Offline mchain

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Ultra Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 5412
  • Spartan Warrior
Re: Avast Internet security but safezone not works
« Reply #14 on: June 18, 2015, 08:56:33 PM »
I see where in the link provided above that this version of avast would not be supported by avast.  Which is why I snipped out the terms and conditions above; there it says no free support and does not mention an user license available for purchase.

So the customer could be facing a double-whammy:
  • Vendor at this site will charge for support
  • Avast will not support this version as it is not authorized
Windows 10 Home 64-bit 1909 Avast Premier Security version 20.1.2397 (build 20.1.5069.559) UI version 1.0.460.