Author Topic: Can't scan file!  (Read 2751 times)

WGubbe

Can't scan file!
« on: November 10, 2005, 08:36:45 PM »
Hello everyone,

I have been using Avast Home for more than two years. I don't know if these two problems are related or not but they began at about the same time. 1) spontaneous crashes followed by system reboots. Always when i open a browser to go on the net. Happens when I use IE, Firefox, or Netscape. Sometimes I can surf for an hour and another time my system will crash as soon as I open the browser. Very frustrating. Which brings me to the second part of my message: When I run a scan it does not show any virus but leaves me with a long list of files that Avast was unable to scan. I have not seen this before and I wonder what this means. Should I be worried?
Thanks for any help that you can give me or at least to point me in the right direction. Regards Bill

Offline XMAS

• Avast translator
  • Super Poster
  • Santa is watching you ;)
    • avast! in Bulgarian
Re: Can't scan file!
« Reply #1 on: November 10, 2005, 08:41:48 PM »
Hello to the forum :)

When I run a scan it does not show any virus but leaves me with a long list of files that Avast was unable to scan. I have not seen this before and I wonder what this means. Should I be worried?

You don't have to worry about these files ;)
You can also do a forum search about that. This question has been asked and answered a lot of times here ;)
You've Got To Get Close To The Flame To See What It's Made Of...

WGubbe

« Reply #2 on: November 10, 2005, 09:01:32 PM »
Thanks for the reply and the reassurance. You are perfectly correct! I should have done a search. I guess we sometimes think that these problems only happen to us.
Thanks again, Bill

Offline DavidR

• Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • No support PMs thanks
« Reply #3 on: November 10, 2005, 09:53:33 PM »