Author Topic: AVAST 2015 R3(2015.10.3.2223)  (Read 73413 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

iroc9555@yahoo.com

  • Guest
Re: AVAST 2015 R3 (2015.10.3.2223)
« Reply #75 on: July 17, 2015, 04:07:52 AM »
Hi ky331.

No problems here with my XP and Avast 10.3.2223. I just just ran MRT to try it out since I had the old Avast version installed when the MU were installed Tuesday.


Offline ky331

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 303
Re: AVAST 2015 R3 (2015.10.3.2223)
« Reply #76 on: July 17, 2015, 01:07:52 PM »
Hey Hernan!   Good to see you around  :)

Thanks for looking into the matter and deciding it's not simply avast (alone).   As you know, I have many layers of security on my systems... so perhaps it's a combination of the new avast being a catalyst to trigger one of my other security programs.   Because there's no denying that having the x.2223 avast enabled (catalyst?) stops the MSRT on my XP system, but with the avast file-shield disabled, the MSRT will run.   I never had any problems running the MSRT for XP under older builds of avast. 

It's not the most important of issues, since there will be no more future MSRT versions for XP.   But if I get a chance to "tinker", maybe I'll try to investigate further.   Unfortunately, without any indication of warning/error messages,  it may be difficult to analyze.


Thanks again.

EDIT:   With avast's file shield enabled, I tried disabling MBAM Pro, MBAE Pro, and CryptoPrevent --- one at a time ---, but none of these changed anything.   I don't know that I plan to try anything else.
« Last Edit: July 17, 2015, 04:19:01 PM by ky331 »
Lenovo T530 laptop, Intel Core i5-3320M @ 2.60 GHz, 8GB RAM, Windows 7 Pro SP1 (64-bit), avast! 17 Free, MBAM3 Pro, Windows Firewall, MVPS HOSTS file, OpenDNS Family Shield, Zemana AntiLogger Free, SpywareBlaster, IE11 & Firefox [both using WOT (IE set to WARN, FF set to BLOCK)], WinPatrol PLUS, uBlock Origin, MBAE, MCShield, CryptoPrevent, SAS (on-demand scanner). 
[I believe computer-users who sandbox (Sandboxie) are acting prudently.]

Offline NON

  • Japanese User
  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Ultra Poster
  • *****
  • Posts: 5069
  • Whatever will be, will be.
Re: AVAST 2015 R3 (2015.10.3.2223)
« Reply #77 on: July 17, 2015, 02:20:35 PM »
@ky331

The only change I can think of between Avast 2015 R2 and R3 is the HIPS feature, implemented into File System Shield.
If you disable HIPS (File System Shield Settings -> Sensitivity -> HIPS), does MRT run?
Main: Win10 Pro 21H2 64bit / Core i5-7400 3.0GHz / 16GB RAM / Avast 22 Premium Beta(Icarus) / Comodo Firewall (testing again)
Mobile: Win10 Pro 21H1 64bit / Core i5-3340M 2.7GHz / 8GB RAM / Avast 21 Free / Windows Firewall Control

Avast の設定について解説しています。よろしければご覧ください。

Offline ky331

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 303
Re: AVAST 2015 R3 (2015.10.3.2223)
« Reply #78 on: July 17, 2015, 02:27:55 PM »
Hi NON,

Per RejZoR's suggestion, I had previously UNchecked the box to "Monitor the system for unauthorized modifications".

I indeed was thinking the same as you, and so specifically tested the HIPS possibility by [temporarily] UNchecking the box to "Monitor the system for malware-like behavior"... but that didn't make a difference either.

I'm assuming that with both boxes UNchecked, the sensitivity setting is irrelevant.
« Last Edit: July 17, 2015, 02:31:46 PM by ky331 »
Lenovo T530 laptop, Intel Core i5-3320M @ 2.60 GHz, 8GB RAM, Windows 7 Pro SP1 (64-bit), avast! 17 Free, MBAM3 Pro, Windows Firewall, MVPS HOSTS file, OpenDNS Family Shield, Zemana AntiLogger Free, SpywareBlaster, IE11 & Firefox [both using WOT (IE set to WARN, FF set to BLOCK)], WinPatrol PLUS, uBlock Origin, MBAE, MCShield, CryptoPrevent, SAS (on-demand scanner). 
[I believe computer-users who sandbox (Sandboxie) are acting prudently.]

Offline RejZoR

  • Polymorphic Sheep
  • Serious Graphoman
  • *****
  • Posts: 9399
  • We are supersheep, resistance is futile!
    • RejZoR's Flock of Sheep
Re: AVAST 2015 R3 (2015.10.3.2223)
« Reply #79 on: July 17, 2015, 05:36:56 PM »
Can someone tell me why avast! R3 build doesn't install NG Sandbox on Windows 10 64bit (RTM build) ? Didn't get the option during install and in settings it's also not visible. What's up with that? I thought it's 100% compatible with Windows 10 ?
Visit my webpage Angry Sheep Blog

gtk48@outlook.com

  • Guest
Re: AVAST 2015 R3 (2015.10.3.2223)
« Reply #80 on: July 17, 2015, 10:45:42 PM »
When will this build be finalized? When will it be ready.

Offline Asyn

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 75460
    • >>>  Avast Forum - Deutschsprachiger Bereich  <<<
Re: AVAST 2015 R3 (2015.10.3.2223)
« Reply #81 on: July 17, 2015, 10:46:44 PM »
When will this build be finalized? When will it be ready.
What do you mean, this is the final version (for now).
W8.1 [x64] - Avast PremSec 22.5.7216.B [UI.706] - Firefox ESR 91.9.1 [NS/uBO/PB] - Thunderbird 91.9.1
Avast-Tools: Secure Browser 101.0 - Cleanup 22.2 - SecureLine 5.18 - Driver Updater 22.2 - CCleaner 6.0
Avast Wissenswertes (Downloads, Anleitungen & Infos): https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=60523.0

Offline Charyb

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Massive Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 2500
Re: AVAST 2015 R3 (2015.10.3.2223)
« Reply #82 on: July 17, 2015, 11:07:34 PM »
Can someone tell me why avast! R3 build doesn't install NG Sandbox on Windows 10 64bit (RTM build) ? Didn't get the option during install and in settings it's also not visible. What's up with that? I thought it's 100% compatible with Windows 10 ?


I performed a clean install on W8.1 x64 and see no signs of NG. It was there at the previous installation.

rom4uk.3013@ukr.net

  • Guest
Re: AVAST 2015 R3 (2015.10.3.2223)
« Reply #83 on: July 18, 2015, 07:46:39 AM »
please, help me! How to see a secure dns and hips in a avast R3? I have a ukrainian lokalization(language) of product. Please,  Send some screenshoots to see where are situated.

Offline AlphaZab

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 145
  • bali!
Re: AVAST 2015 R3 (2015.10.3.2223)
« Reply #84 on: July 18, 2015, 10:23:06 AM »
ASK, AVAST 2015 R3 working for windows 10 last build (RTM) 10240 ?
cupu

Offline Rednose

  • Pirate Party Member
  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Massive Poster
  • *****
  • Posts: 3737
  • Bits of Freedom : https://www.bof.nl
    • Nederlandstalig Avast! forum
Re: AVAST 2015 R3 (2015.10.3.2223)
« Reply #85 on: July 18, 2015, 11:25:48 AM »
please, help me! How to see a secure dns and hips in a avast R3? I have a ukrainian lokalization(language) of product. Please,  Send some screenshoots to see where are situated.

Secure DNS : Avast - Settings - Active Protection - Secure DNS.

HIPS : Avast - Settings - Active Protection - File System Shield - Customise - Sensitivity - Suspicious behaviour (HIPS).

Screenshots are with default settings.

Greetz, Red.
OS: Win 10 / iOS 15 / Debian 11 / Tails 4
Real Time: Avast Premium Security
On Demand: Malwarebytes
VPN: NordVPN ( NordLynx ) with CyberSec

rom4uk.3013@ukr.net

  • Guest
Re: AVAST 2015 R3 (2015.10.3.2223)
« Reply #86 on: July 18, 2015, 01:24:39 PM »
please, help me! How to see a secure dns and hips in a avast R3? I have a ukrainian lokalization(language) of product. Please,  Send some screenshoots to see where are situated.

Secure DNS : Avast - Settings - Active Protection - Secure DNS.

HIPS : Avast - Settings - Active Protection - File System Shield - Customise - Sensitivity - Suspicious behaviour (HIPS).

Screenshots are with default settings.

Greetz, Red.
ok, thanks :)

rom4uk.3013@ukr.net

  • Guest
Re: AVAST 2015 R3 (2015.10.3.2223)
« Reply #87 on: July 18, 2015, 02:26:29 PM »

  • StreamFilter with HTTPS scanning  is now available also for Windows XP/Vista

It's not Secure DNS? I have Windows XP, and in Avast - Settings - Active Protection  Secure DNS not situated here ???

rom4uk.3013@ukr.net

  • Guest
Re: AVAST 2015 R3 (2015.10.3.2223)
« Reply #88 on: July 18, 2015, 02:34:50 PM »
What is it??  ???

Offline DavidR

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 86516
  • No support PMs thanks
Re: AVAST 2015 R3 (2015.10.3.2223)
« Reply #89 on: July 18, 2015, 03:01:19 PM »
  • StreamFilter with HTTPS scanning  is now available also for Windows XP/Vista
It's not Secure DNS? I have Windows XP, and in Avast - Settings - Active Protection  Secure DNS not situated here ???

It would only be situated there if you had purchased SecureDNS ?

What is it??  ???

In memory of an avast team member who died recently.
Windows 10 Home 64bit/ Acer Aspire F15/ Intel Core i5 7200U 2.5GHz, 8GB DDR4 memory, 256GB SSD, 1TB HDD/ avast! free 22.2.6003 (build 22.2.7013.717) UI 1.0.697/ Firefox, uBlock Origin, uMatrix/ MailWasher Pro/ Avast! Mobile Security