Author Topic: AVAST 2015 R3 SP1 (2015.10.3.2225)  (Read 66431 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline essexboy

  • Malware removal instructor
  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Probably Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 40631
  • Dragons by Sasha
    • Malware fixes
Re: AVAST 2015 R3 SP1 (2015.10.3.2225)
« Reply #30 on: August 01, 2015, 11:25:59 PM »
What the hell is with the NG thing under Windows 10!? Again just noticed there is no NG option in the installer and no NG service in the process list.
Same on my win 10

Offline heikwith

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 88
Re: AVAST 2015 R3 SP1 (2015.10.3.2225)
« Reply #31 on: August 01, 2015, 11:46:53 PM »
Many problems in my Dutch Vista after online update to AVAST 2015 R3sp1 (2015.10.3.2225)
All my browsers cannot reach internet anymore (not found message or hang).
Also I cannot download anymore.
Even the automatic update of Avast virusdefs don't work.
The update done by myself (so by hand) of Avast virusdefs never ends.

After disabling Avast everything is normal again.
Same problems after a clean reïnstall.
Everything is OK after going back to 2015 R2.

I got these problems also allready in AVAST 2015 R3 (2015.10.2.2223).

Again I ask the Avast Team: why going final (2x) without Vista support !!

Offline RejZoR

  • Polymorphic Sheep
  • Serious Graphoman
  • *****
  • Posts: 9347
  • We are supersheep, resistance is futile!
    • RejZoR's Flock of Sheep
Re: AVAST 2015 R3 SP1 (2015.10.3.2225)
« Reply #32 on: August 02, 2015, 10:40:16 AM »
This is like the 3rd time I'm asking about NG under Windows 10 and it's the 3rd time I'm not getting any answers from avast! team. C'mon ppl, wake up already. What used to be great support is now just a bland shadow of former self...
Visit my webpage Angry Sheep Blog

Offline vgerwen

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: AVAST 2015 R3 SP1 (2015.10.3.2225)
« Reply #33 on: August 02, 2015, 11:49:39 AM »
I have Avast Internet Security 2015 (10.3.2225 - "In memory of Jan Koubek") Installed on my PC Windows 10 but I still can not activate my Firewall

Offline Asyn

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 67367
    • >>>  Avast Forum - Deutschsprachiger Bereich  <<<
Re: AVAST 2015 R3 SP1 (2015.10.3.2225)
« Reply #34 on: August 02, 2015, 11:52:10 AM »
I have Avast Internet Security 2015 (10.3.2225 - "In memory of Jan Koubek") Installed on my PC Windows 10 but I still can not activate my Firewall
Repair Avast:
1. Control Panel -> Add/Remove programs -> Avast
2. Click on 'Repair'.
3. Follow instructions.
4. Reboot.
Win 8.1 [x64] - Avast PremSec 20.9.2434.Beta#2 [UI.571] - CC 5.72 - EEK - FF ESR 78.4 [NS/AOS/uBO/PB] - TB 78.4 - SB/CP/SL/DU.B
Deutschsprachiger Bereich -> Avast Wissenswertes (Downloads, Anleitungen & Infos): https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=60523.0

Offline hake

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 288
  • Come on lad! You've only got 70 yards to go.
Re: AVAST 2015 R3 SP1 (2015.10.3.2225)
« Reply #35 on: August 02, 2015, 12:30:31 PM »
As Avast has developed, it has grown new features which have made it ever more sensitive to the presence of other security software installed alongside Avast.  I would consider disabling the new Avast HIPS (found in File Shield -> Sensitivity).  Other firewalls possess HIPS in some form or other.  Outpost Firewall 2009 free is a very 'manual' one (and I do set Firewall Policy to Allow Most) and this may be why Avast 2015 R3 gets along with it so well.  I do wish that the Avast Emergency Updates would use fixed name .exe files because I could then use Avast with Outpost Firewall Pro 9.1 (this is also Agnitum's fault for not allowing executables in nominated folders to be ignored).

Avast 2015 (2015.10.2.2018) refused to run with Windows XP SP3 regardless of what was installed so AVAST 2015 R3 SP1 (2015.10.3.2225) is a major improvement for me, HTTPS scanning, HIPS and all.
« Last Edit: August 02, 2015, 12:34:08 PM by hake »
Windows XP SP3, Avast Free 10.2.2015, Outpost Firewall Pro 9.3
Windows 7, Avast Free 11.2.2262, Outpost Firewall Pro 9.3

Offline pete.goss

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
Re: AVAST 2015 R3 SP1 (2015.10.3.2225)
« Reply #36 on: August 02, 2015, 08:13:38 PM »
I put this post: https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=174539.0 in the wrong place. Sorry...

Offline heikwith

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 88
Re: AVAST 2015 R3 SP1 (2015.10.3.2225)
« Reply #37 on: August 03, 2015, 10:03:15 AM »
Many problems in my Dutch Vista after online update to AVAST 2015 R3sp1 (2015.10.3.2225)
All my browsers cannot reach internet anymore (not found message or hang).
Also I cannot download anymore.
Even the automatic update of Avast virusdefs don't work.
The update done by myself (so by hand) of Avast virusdefs never ends.

After disabling Avast everything is normal again.
Same problems after a clean reïnstall.
Everything is OK after going back to 2015 R2.

I got these problems also allready in AVAST 2015 R3 (2015.10.2.2223).

Again I ask the Avast Team: why going final (2x) without Vista support !!

Also Avast repair did not help both 2015 R3 and 2015 r2
Where is everybody from Avast team ?!!!

Offline MartinZ

  • Moderator
  • Advanced Poster
  • *
  • Posts: 1072
  • Product Manager
Re: AVAST 2015 R3 SP1 (2015.10.3.2225)
« Reply #38 on: August 03, 2015, 01:07:41 PM »
Hi heikwith,

unfortunately we are not able to reproduce your problem. Please try to fully uninstall Avast (via https://www.avast.com/uninstall-utility)  and then install again the latest version.

For others: NG doesn't run on Windows 10 yet. We will fix this in upcoming releases.

Offline The Captain

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: AVAST 2015 R3 SP1 (2015.10.3.2225)
« Reply #39 on: August 03, 2015, 05:35:09 PM »
Installed this and I have had to deactivate the Web Shield to be able to access any web sites

Offline DavidR

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 83923
  • No support PMs thanks
Re: AVAST 2015 R3 SP1 (2015.10.3.2225)
« Reply #40 on: August 03, 2015, 06:34:59 PM »
Installed this and I have had to deactivate the Web Shield to be able to access any web sites

You don't give any information to help you, avast version (presumably 2225) and your operating system.

You could try disabling HTTPS scanning in the Web Shield settings and see if that works.
Windows 10 Home 2004 64bit/ Acer Aspire F15/ Intel Core i5 7200U 2.5GHz, 8GB DDR4 memory, 256GB SSD, 1TB HDD/ avast! free 20.8.2432 (build 20.8.5684.602) UI-1.0.566/ WinPatrol+/ Firefox, uBlock Origin, uMatrix/ MailWasher Pro/ Avast! Mobile Security

Offline busp1

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 42
@ TSquare Re: AVAST 2015 R3 SP1 (2015.10.3.2225)
« Reply #41 on: August 04, 2015, 01:44:34 AM »
Sorry to be slow in reply. I could not get avast 2015.10.3.2225 to work with my vista 32bit computer. The lockups while browsing still occurred. I have clean installed using avast cleaner and gone back to version 2015.10.3.2215 and after 78 hours of use no more locks have occurred. At this point I believe something is wrong with the avast program and it appears to be tied in with 32bit versions of Microsoft operating systems. My 64 bit win7 computer and my win8.1 64 bit computer have not had a problem but my friend's computer with avast pro which I believe is a win7 32bit system had lockups. My friend got help from avast support for like 4 hours and now his computer won't boot. I have stopped updating the avast program on all my 32bit systems. I would file a problem report but when I tried I had to be a paying customer to even file a report.

Offline TSquare

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 17
Re: AVAST 2015 R3 SP1 (2015.10.3.2225)
« Reply #42 on: August 04, 2015, 05:45:40 AM »
Thanks for the update. Looks like we are on the same path. I also had another lockup on the fresh install of 2225 so I have now installed 2215 but I'm only at 24 hours on this test. If I can make it a week and remain stable, I'll try reinstalling the windows updates and the Firefox update that came in at the same time as the Avast 2015.10.3....
At least I am pretty confident that this is not a hardware problem. My Vista machine is getting old. but it was very stable until the July updates.

Offline Amilcar8

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: AVAST 2015 R3 SP1 (2015.10.3.2225)
« Reply #43 on: August 04, 2015, 08:05:43 AM »
hi all today i download the last version and it crash me my internet conection i disable all stuff from avast and it still not working and i had to uninstall now i want know if u will do something about it for re-install and dont have the same problem even i uninstal my internet drivers and re-instal and it still not working so when i uninstal the avast all start to work  my internet is running pls fix this thing for re install the avast.

Offline bob3160

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Probably Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 44282
  • 60 Years of Happiness
    • bob3160 Protecting Yourself, Your Computer and, Your Identity
Re: AVAST 2015 R3 SP1 (2015.10.3.2225)
« Reply #44 on: August 04, 2015, 03:47:07 PM »
hi all today i download the last version and it crash me my internet conection i disable all stuff from avast and it still not working and i had to uninstall now i want know if u will do something about it for re-install and dont have the same problem even i uninstal my internet drivers and re-instal and it still not working so when i uninstal the avast all start to work  my internet is running pls fix this thing for re install the avast.
What Operating System ??? What other Security programs are installed on your computer ???
We can't help if we don't have information. We can't see your computer.
You need to help us to help you. :)
Free avast! Security Seminar: http://bit.ly/2N1eaR2  -  Important: http://www.organdonor.gov/ -- My Web Site: http://bob3160.strikingly.com/ - Win 10 Pro v1909 64bit, 24 Gig Ram, 1TB SSD, AvastOmni 20.7.xxx, How to Successfully Install Avast http://goo.gl/VLXdeRepair & Clean Install https://goo.gl/t7aJGq