Author Topic: Safe Zone not Installed.  (Read 2687 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Joy55

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Safe Zone not Installed.
« on: December 18, 2015, 06:33:15 AM »
Hi,
I have installed the Avast Internet security(. V.11.1.2245) from company's site and inserted the license file.In Tool menu Safe Zone is not installed.I tried by Repair function to repair it. But the problem not solved.
Your help will be appreciated.
Regards.

Offline Asyn

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 66802
    • >>>  Avast Forum - Deutschsprachiger Bereich  <<<
Re: Safe Zone not Installed.
« Reply #1 on: December 18, 2015, 08:54:15 AM »
1. Download Avast Internet Security: https://files.avast.com/iavs9x/avast_internet_security_setup.exe
2. Follow instructions: https://www.avast.com/uninstall-utility (Run this tool for all prior installed Avast versions..!!)
3. Reinstall Avast with the downloaded installer from point 1.
4. Reboot.
Win 8.1 [x64] - Avast PremSec 20.8.2427.B#2 [UI.562] - CC 5.71 - EEK - FF ESR 78.3 [NS/AOS/uBO/PB] - TB 68.12 - SB/CP/SL/DU.BC
Deutschsprachiger Bereich -> Avast Wissenswertes (Downloads, Anleitungen & Infos): https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=60523.0

Offline Joy55

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: Safe Zone not Installed.
« Reply #2 on: December 18, 2015, 10:46:59 AM »
Hi Asyn,
Thanks for your reply.
I will try it.
Regards.

Offline Asyn

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 66802
    • >>>  Avast Forum - Deutschsprachiger Bereich  <<<
Re: Safe Zone not Installed.
« Reply #3 on: December 18, 2015, 11:00:50 AM »
You're welcome.
Win 8.1 [x64] - Avast PremSec 20.8.2427.B#2 [UI.562] - CC 5.71 - EEK - FF ESR 78.3 [NS/AOS/uBO/PB] - TB 68.12 - SB/CP/SL/DU.BC
Deutschsprachiger Bereich -> Avast Wissenswertes (Downloads, Anleitungen & Infos): https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=60523.0

Offline Joy55

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: Safe Zone not Installed.
« Reply #4 on: December 18, 2015, 06:23:52 PM »
Hi,
I did what you have suggested But still Safe Zone not installed in tool menu. In Firefox safezone addon is installed. But when I open the my bank site Safe Zone is not giving any protection.
Pl guide.
Regards.

Offline Asyn

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 66802
    • >>>  Avast Forum - Deutschsprachiger Bereich  <<<
Re: Safe Zone not Installed.
« Reply #5 on: December 18, 2015, 08:21:42 PM »
- OS..? (32/64 Bit..? - which SP/Build..?)
- Other security related software installed..?
- Which AV(s) did you use before Avast..?
Win 8.1 [x64] - Avast PremSec 20.8.2427.B#2 [UI.562] - CC 5.71 - EEK - FF ESR 78.3 [NS/AOS/uBO/PB] - TB 68.12 - SB/CP/SL/DU.BC
Deutschsprachiger Bereich -> Avast Wissenswertes (Downloads, Anleitungen & Infos): https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=60523.0

Offline Joy55

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: Safe Zone not Installed.
« Reply #6 on: December 19, 2015, 04:05:47 AM »
Hi,
Window 7 ultimate 32 bits. Intel Core i3, 4GM Ram .Previously using Eset Smart security V.9. Installed Malwarebytes antimalware.

Offline Asyn

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 66802
    • >>>  Avast Forum - Deutschsprachiger Bereich  <<<
Re: Safe Zone not Installed.
« Reply #7 on: December 19, 2015, 05:17:18 AM »
Be sure to get rid of all remnants of your prior installed AV(s)..!!
-> https://www.avast.com/faq.php?article=AVKB11#artTitle
Win 8.1 [x64] - Avast PremSec 20.8.2427.B#2 [UI.562] - CC 5.71 - EEK - FF ESR 78.3 [NS/AOS/uBO/PB] - TB 68.12 - SB/CP/SL/DU.BC
Deutschsprachiger Bereich -> Avast Wissenswertes (Downloads, Anleitungen & Infos): https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=60523.0

Offline Joy55

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: Safe Zone not Installed.
« Reply #8 on: December 20, 2015, 04:08:03 AM »
Still SafeZone not installed in tool menu.I am uninstalling Avast .