Author Topic: AVAST 2016 (2016.11.1.2241)  (Read 100716 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline medsmart7

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: NEW: AVAST 2016 (2016.11.1.2241)
« Reply #75 on: November 05, 2015, 04:12:36 AM »
hi
im using avast premier
please i need help about using scan boot startup on my pc with this new version of avast i get lost
how i find it, where is it

Offline schmidthouse

  • VIRUS FREE A Long Time
  • Avast Evangelist
  • Starting Graphoman
  • ***
  • Posts: 6417
  • When you think you know, Think Again
Re: NEW: AVAST 2016 (2016.11.1.2241)
« Reply #76 on: November 05, 2015, 04:51:13 AM »
hi
im using avast premier
please i need help about using scan boot startup on my pc with this new version of avast i get lost
how i find it, where is it

Well I'm just getting used to the new GUI also. You have to just take your time and go through the whole UI.
I'm not at the laptop now but I think if you Click on SCAN at the top of the Home/Main GUI there should be a drop down menu visable with all the available scans if you click on it ( I think??) :-\
***HP ENVY 15K LT W10 Pro 2004 64Bit/750GB HD/16GB Ram/Avast Premium 20.6.2416 beta /Secureline v.5.6.4955/VS 5.77/ASB v.83b/SANDBOXIE/Prey Project
**HP Compaq 8510p LT W10 Pro 2004 64Bit/1TB HD/8GB Ram/Avast Premium 20.6.2416 beta/ASB v.83b/SANDBOXIE/Prey Project/HotSpot Shield vpn 
     
*Dell Inspiron XPsp4 PRO 32Bit/Avast(since 2002)18.8.2356/WP/Comodo FW 3.14/Secureline/Comodo IceDragon v.40
<LAYERED SECURITY SOFTWARE PROTECTION all OS

Offline Be Secure

  • Long Time Avast User(9years.....) Security Enthusiast.
  • Avast Evangelist
  • Super Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 1905
Re: NEW: AVAST 2016 (2016.11.1.2241)
« Reply #77 on: November 05, 2015, 04:58:12 AM »
Just install Avast! 2016 Free (2016.11.1.2241) .Just one thing is missing the 2016 mark on Avast! logo :)So smooth.And one question to ask when Avast! HIPS is improve?
PC- Windows10 EDU 64Bit,avast! free 20.4.2410,uBlock Origin,NVT_OSA,GoogleChrome(64bit),CCleaner,Unchecky,ZAM Free,Shadow Defender.
Security Enthusiast

Offline richy65

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: NEW: AVAST 2016 (2016.11.1.2241)
« Reply #78 on: November 05, 2015, 06:46:17 AM »
updated to 11.1.2241 from 10.4.2233 and I think there might be a bug? when I try to email a link using windows live mail from firefox browser I get an error that file WLDCORE.DLL could not be found or shared? went back to avast version 10.4.2233 and everything works fine, tried disabling shields and error still occurs, this is happening on machines with Windows 7 Professional 64b and Windows 7 Ultimate 64b, my Windows 7 Home work ok as well as xp. Wonder if anyone else is experiencing this?

Offline Staticguy

  • Super Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 1434
Re: NEW: AVAST 2016 (2016.11.1.2241)
« Reply #79 on: November 05, 2015, 08:27:04 AM »
My own reply #48 is still occuring. Avast when will you fix this?
DELL Inspiron 15" 7000 Gaming, Windows 10 Home 1703 (OS Build 15063.540) Creators Update 64-bit, Trend Micro Internet Security 2017 (11.1.1045), Malwarebytes Premium 3.1.2.1733, Hitman Pro 3.7.20.286, HitmanPro.Alert 3.6.7 build 604, Zemana AntiLogger 2.74.204.76 (Premium) 2.72.204.388, MCShield 3.0.5.28, Heimdal Security (Free) 2.2.170, Windows Firewall, Unchecky 1.0.2, Defraggler (Professional Edition) 2.21.993, and Google Chrome 60.0.3112.90

Offline kissbaby

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 50
Re: NEW: AVAST 2016 (2016.11.1.2241)
« Reply #80 on: November 05, 2015, 09:03:07 AM »
Running the latest version but when I do a manual Program update, I get the following:

If I select the update under Essential update, I get the following:

This bug has been there since the last Beta version of Avast 2016.

(11-5-15)
ya , i have this bug also . but my avast version is the final version as of yesterday the 3rd.
i did a video screen recording of it .
https://youtu.be/1X-cEGCQymA

i hope they get it fixed

Offline Pavel Studený

  • Avast team
  • Jr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 20
Re: NEW: AVAST 2016 (2016.11.1.2241)
« Reply #81 on: November 05, 2015, 10:19:17 AM »
Like just about any new feature, there seem to be major bugs in the new Password thing.  After supposedly setting it up properly for Firefox, including deleting the browser's saved passwords and removing permission for Firefox to save new entries, on only one occasion did it properly provide a good new password.  And the box where it offers to do so often won't permit any entry, but instead shows a number in a circle -- on one occasion it actually changed my user-name instead of the password.  :o

After a few hours the Password icon mysteriously disappeared from the Firefox toolbar and I was totally unable to access it.

I suspect the problem may tie in with the almost simultaneous update of Firefox (to 42.0) and an unexpected incompatibility between the new versions of each.  I've mostly recovered by disabling the Passwords extension (avast still shows it as integrated with the browser, interestingly) and restoring a backup profile, which at least gives me most of my old passwords back into Firefox.  Still can't get logged into Amazon or my ISP's customer service ("incorrect" username-password combo in both cases), although the latter will on request do the cleanup from their end.
Interesting situation with the toolbar icon. It it tested to work well with both Firefox 41 and 42 under normal circumstances. Could it have happened that the add-on got uninstalled or disabled during the update to 42?

Regarding the "good new passwords", it might be just a different expectation from some feature. It would be great if you could provide screenshots.

Offline Staticguy

  • Super Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 1434
Re: NEW: AVAST 2016 (2016.11.1.2241)
« Reply #82 on: November 05, 2015, 10:29:59 AM »
Running the latest version but when I do a manual Program update, I get the following:

If I select the update under Essential update, I get the following:

This bug has been there since the last Beta version of Avast 2016.

(11-5-15)
ya , i have this bug also . but my avast version is the final version as of yesterday the 3rd.
i did a video screen recording of it .
https://youtu.be/1X-cEGCQymA

i hope they get it fixed

Hi. You need to click on "Update" under the heading of "Essential Update" NOT "Essential update + internet security. My best guess is that this is a bug, because I don't use beta version at all. After you click on udpate it will just check if you have/don't have the latest version
« Last Edit: November 05, 2015, 10:38:15 AM by Staticguy »
DELL Inspiron 15" 7000 Gaming, Windows 10 Home 1703 (OS Build 15063.540) Creators Update 64-bit, Trend Micro Internet Security 2017 (11.1.1045), Malwarebytes Premium 3.1.2.1733, Hitman Pro 3.7.20.286, HitmanPro.Alert 3.6.7 build 604, Zemana AntiLogger 2.74.204.76 (Premium) 2.72.204.388, MCShield 3.0.5.28, Heimdal Security (Free) 2.2.170, Windows Firewall, Unchecky 1.0.2, Defraggler (Professional Edition) 2.21.993, and Google Chrome 60.0.3112.90

Offline -midnight

  • Super Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 2391
Re: NEW: AVAST 2016 (2016.11.1.2241)
« Reply #83 on: November 05, 2015, 12:11:01 PM »
updated to 11.1.2241 from 10.4.2233 and I think there might be a bug? when I try to email a link using windows live mail from firefox browser I get an error that file WLDCORE.DLL could not be found or shared? went back to avast version 10.4.2233 and everything works fine, tried disabling shields and error still occurs, this is happening on machines with Windows 7 Professional 64b and Windows 7 Ultimate 64b, my Windows 7 Home work ok as well as xp. Wonder if anyone else is experiencing this?

I'm getting the same error on gmail using Firefox.  No error message using IE 11. No problem with Windows Live Mail.
« Last Edit: November 05, 2015, 12:37:37 PM by -midnight »

Offline bob3160

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Probably Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 43710
  • 60 Years of Happiness
    • bob3160 Protecting Yourself, Your Computer and, Your Identity
Re: NEW: AVAST 2016 (2016.11.1.2241)
« Reply #84 on: November 05, 2015, 01:23:42 PM »
Running the latest version but when I do a manual Program update, I get the following:

If I select the update under Essential update, I get the following:

This bug has been there since the last Beta version of Avast 2016.

(11-5-15)
ya , i have this bug also . but my avast version is the final version as of yesterday the 3rd.
i did a video screen recording of it .
https://youtu.be/1X-cEGCQymA

i hope they get it fixed

Hi. You need to click on "Update" under the heading of "Essential Update" NOT "Essential update + internet security. My best guess is that this is a bug, because I don't use beta version at all. After you click on udpate it will just check if you have/don't have the latest version


For a "smart guy" you aren't too smart. Do you really think I'm that stupid. Maybe it's a language barrier. ???
To Avast, the problem still needs to be fixed.  Thanks

Free avast! Security Seminar: http://bit.ly/2N1eaR2  -  Important: http://www.organdonor.gov/ -- My Web Site: http://bob3160.strikingly.com/ - Win 10 Pro v1909 64bit, 24 Gig Ram, 1TB SSD, AvastOmni 20.3.xxx, How to Successfully Install Avast http://goo.gl/VLXdeRepair & Clean Install https://goo.gl/t7aJGq

Offline bob3160

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Probably Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 43710
  • 60 Years of Happiness
    • bob3160 Protecting Yourself, Your Computer and, Your Identity
Re: NEW: AVAST 2016 (2016.11.1.2241)
« Reply #85 on: November 05, 2015, 01:29:06 PM »
Using Avast IS, checking for a manual update shows the following:

Selecting updates gives the following results:
Free avast! Security Seminar: http://bit.ly/2N1eaR2  -  Important: http://www.organdonor.gov/ -- My Web Site: http://bob3160.strikingly.com/ - Win 10 Pro v1909 64bit, 24 Gig Ram, 1TB SSD, AvastOmni 20.3.xxx, How to Successfully Install Avast http://goo.gl/VLXdeRepair & Clean Install https://goo.gl/t7aJGq

Online NON

  • Japanese User
  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Massive Poster
  • *****
  • Posts: 4417
  • Whatever will be, will be.
Re: NEW: AVAST 2016 (2016.11.1.2241)
« Reply #86 on: November 05, 2015, 02:42:21 PM »
I just notice the RC3 is now Avast 2016 R1, no wonder there is no notification of the program update ;D

Working fine so far, since the release of RC3 :)

Main: Win10 Pro 2004 64bit / Core i5-7400 3.0GHz / 16GB RAM / Avast 20 Premier Beta / Comodo Firewall 12
Mobile: Win10 Pro 1903 32bit, Vista SP2 32bit / Core 2 Duo SU9300 1.2GHz / 4GB RAM / Avast 20 Free / Windows Firewall Control

Avast の設定について解説しています。よろしければご覧ください。

Offline DavidR

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 83337
  • No support PMs thanks
Re: NEW: AVAST 2016 (2016.11.1.2241)
« Reply #87 on: November 05, 2015, 03:35:39 PM »
I just notice the RC3 is now Avast 2016 R1, no wonder there is no notification of the program update ;D

Working fine so far, since the release of RC3 :)

This is exactly the confusion I mentioned when they keep the same build number as the last RC build. A new release should always have a new build number even if nothing has changed.
WinXP ProSP3/ Core2Duo E8300/ 4GB Ram/ avast! free 18.5.2342/ Firefox ESR, uBlock Origin, uMatrix/ MailWasher Pro7.11.0/ DropMyRights/ WinPatrol+/ Drive Image 7.1/ SnagIt 10.0/ avast! mobile security
Windows 10 Home 1909 64bit/ Acer Aspire F15/ Intel Core i5 7200U 2.5GHz, 8GB DDR4 memory, 256GB SSD, 1TB HDD/ avast! free 20.5.2415 (build 20.5.5410.561) UI-1.0.532/ WinPatrol+/ Firefox, uBlock Origin, uMatrix/ MailWasher Pro

Offline busp1

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 42
Re: NEW: AVAST 2016 (2016.11.1.2241)
« Reply #88 on: November 05, 2015, 04:58:09 PM »
The trouble is, and it has been alluded to by many posters, builds beyond 2218 have a "heavier" effect
on the general system response.  Especially noticeable on older systems.


So has anybody with a vista 32 bit system tried Avast 2016? Have they fixed the computer freezing while browsing problem?

Offline apeka

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 32
Re: NEW: AVAST 2016 (2016.11.1.2241)
« Reply #89 on: November 05, 2015, 05:10:08 PM »
What happened to the Virus Chest in the new version 11.1.2241? Can't find it anywhere...