Author Topic: sygate forums?  (Read 32947 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline szc

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Starting Graphoman
  • ***
  • Posts: 6927
Re: sygate forums?
« Reply #15 on: December 10, 2005, 04:14:43 PM »
Ok thanks I found it...  ;)

UPDATE:

Finally thanks to JarmoP, the problem with GUI is solved. I am so happy right now !

Thanks JarmoP, but still I hope you understand me, it shouldn't happen in the first place even when that option is enabled... right ? They (Sunbelt) have to do something regarding that problem...

Cheers !
« Last Edit: December 10, 2005, 04:17:47 PM by S.Z.Craftec »
MB: GIGABYTE GA-Z77X-UD3H Intel 7 Series  - LGA1155, CPU: Intel Core i5-3570K - Quad Core, 3.40GHz (3.80GHz Max Turbo), CPU COOLER: Cooler Master Hyper 212 EVO Direct Heat Pipe R2, RAM: 16 GB Kingston HyperX Blu DDR3, VIDEO CARD: Galaxy GeForce GTX 560 Ti - 1GB, GDDR5, POWER SUPPLY: Corsair Enthusiast Series TX750 V2 - 750 Watts, HD: Seagate Barracuda - 2TB, 7200RPM, 64MB, SATA 6Gb/s

Jarmo P

  • Guest
Re: sygate forums?
« Reply #16 on: December 10, 2005, 04:25:37 PM »
Sure it should not happen!

Might do with the connections people are having.
I never experienced problems, but I soon moved to BZ rules, no idea if dynamic DNS has something to do with it or not. I use now only my DNS server in filter rules.

Glad if that really helped.

Offline szc

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Starting Graphoman
  • ***
  • Posts: 6927
Re: sygate forums?
« Reply #17 on: December 10, 2005, 04:33:29 PM »
Yes it helped, but I have no clue what would that have anything to do with dynamic DNS settings. I use static IP, as well as DNS server addresses... also I'm on ADSL, connected 24/7 through my hardware router/firewall... any idea ?
MB: GIGABYTE GA-Z77X-UD3H Intel 7 Series  - LGA1155, CPU: Intel Core i5-3570K - Quad Core, 3.40GHz (3.80GHz Max Turbo), CPU COOLER: Cooler Master Hyper 212 EVO Direct Heat Pipe R2, RAM: 16 GB Kingston HyperX Blu DDR3, VIDEO CARD: Galaxy GeForce GTX 560 Ti - 1GB, GDDR5, POWER SUPPLY: Corsair Enthusiast Series TX750 V2 - 750 Watts, HD: Seagate Barracuda - 2TB, 7200RPM, 64MB, SATA 6Gb/s

Jarmo P

  • Guest
Re: sygate forums?
« Reply #18 on: December 10, 2005, 04:40:41 PM »
Not really and i don't recommend to go and mess with those BZ rules.
It was just a hunch, how Kerio gets the site names in logs etc. if there is something little bad design in that. Sure is I guess.

Offline Lisandro

  • Avast team
  • Certainly Bot
  • *
  • Posts: 67194
Re: sygate forums?
« Reply #19 on: December 10, 2005, 10:59:34 PM »
Tech and Sasha, not sure but this might help you.
I read somewhere that 'Resolve address' feature you can disable with a right click takes a lots of "power".
Not using it might make the GUI response better.
I wish I could test it... where is this option into Kerio settings?

 >:( >:( Kerio GUI crashed again  >:(  :(  :(
The best things in life are free.

Offline szc

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Starting Graphoman
  • ***
  • Posts: 6927
Re: sygate forums?
« Reply #20 on: December 11, 2005, 12:27:07 AM »
See Jarmo's reply in this same thread:

http://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=17934.msg152828#msg152828

Top part of the reply... other things are just some blabbing about avatars, hahaha  ;D  ;D  ;D
MB: GIGABYTE GA-Z77X-UD3H Intel 7 Series  - LGA1155, CPU: Intel Core i5-3570K - Quad Core, 3.40GHz (3.80GHz Max Turbo), CPU COOLER: Cooler Master Hyper 212 EVO Direct Heat Pipe R2, RAM: 16 GB Kingston HyperX Blu DDR3, VIDEO CARD: Galaxy GeForce GTX 560 Ti - 1GB, GDDR5, POWER SUPPLY: Corsair Enthusiast Series TX750 V2 - 750 Watts, HD: Seagate Barracuda - 2TB, 7200RPM, 64MB, SATA 6Gb/s

Offline Lisandro

  • Avast team
  • Certainly Bot
  • *
  • Posts: 67194
Re: sygate forums?
« Reply #21 on: December 11, 2005, 12:41:47 AM »
See Jarmo's reply in this same thread:

http://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=17934.msg152828#msg152828

Top part of the reply... other things are just some blabbing about avatars, hahaha  ;D  ;D  ;D
Sorry... I'm stupid and can't find... can anybody post a screenshot?
The best things in life are free.

Offline szc

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Starting Graphoman
  • ***
  • Posts: 6927
Re: sygate forums?
« Reply #22 on: December 11, 2005, 12:59:08 AM »
Here:



You are not stupid just lost like I was...  ;)
MB: GIGABYTE GA-Z77X-UD3H Intel 7 Series  - LGA1155, CPU: Intel Core i5-3570K - Quad Core, 3.40GHz (3.80GHz Max Turbo), CPU COOLER: Cooler Master Hyper 212 EVO Direct Heat Pipe R2, RAM: 16 GB Kingston HyperX Blu DDR3, VIDEO CARD: Galaxy GeForce GTX 560 Ti - 1GB, GDDR5, POWER SUPPLY: Corsair Enthusiast Series TX750 V2 - 750 Watts, HD: Seagate Barracuda - 2TB, 7200RPM, 64MB, SATA 6Gb/s

Offline Lisandro

  • Avast team
  • Certainly Bot
  • *
  • Posts: 67194
Re: sygate forums?
« Reply #23 on: December 11, 2005, 01:03:00 AM »
Thanks Sasha I'll try when Kerio allows me  :P :'(
Man, I have never saw such a buggy GUI... It's ridiculous...
The best things in life are free.

Offline Lisandro

  • Avast team
  • Certainly Bot
  • *
  • Posts: 67194
Re: sygate forums?
« Reply #24 on: December 11, 2005, 01:11:49 AM »
I can't believe  :o :o
Seems that the s*it into the GUI is solved... everything seems to be running fine now...  :)
Wow, many thanks... although now I'm curious about what exactly Kerio is doing with that 'address' resolving...  ::)
The best things in life are free.

Offline szc

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Starting Graphoman
  • ***
  • Posts: 6927
Re: sygate forums?
« Reply #25 on: December 11, 2005, 01:17:02 AM »
Umh... sucking up to much memory like Jarmo said ? I have no clue... but hey !!! It works and that's all that matters ! Yeepee !!!  ;D  ;D  ;D  ;D


;D  :)  :-*  :)  ;D
MB: GIGABYTE GA-Z77X-UD3H Intel 7 Series  - LGA1155, CPU: Intel Core i5-3570K - Quad Core, 3.40GHz (3.80GHz Max Turbo), CPU COOLER: Cooler Master Hyper 212 EVO Direct Heat Pipe R2, RAM: 16 GB Kingston HyperX Blu DDR3, VIDEO CARD: Galaxy GeForce GTX 560 Ti - 1GB, GDDR5, POWER SUPPLY: Corsair Enthusiast Series TX750 V2 - 750 Watts, HD: Seagate Barracuda - 2TB, 7200RPM, 64MB, SATA 6Gb/s

Jarmo P

  • Guest
Re: sygate forums?
« Reply #26 on: December 11, 2005, 08:32:44 AM »
From Graham, the Kerio expert:

http://forums.kerio.com/index.php?t=msg&th=7854&start=0&S=e6e8f0d3c86c444e68ac055c4759b206

I propably read about it from some of his posts the first time.

Umath

  • Guest
Re: sygate forums?
« Reply #27 on: December 11, 2005, 09:23:11 AM »
Well, what a misleading thread subject!  ;)

"resolve address" function is done through one of the Kerio system rules, which is not allowed for users to configure.  You can see Kerio connecting if you keep "Hide KPF connections" unchecked.  I recommend turning off "resolve address" function when it is not needed.

Jarmo P

  • Guest
Re: sygate forums?
« Reply #28 on: December 11, 2005, 09:45:51 AM »
Quote
Well, what a misleading thread subject!  Wink

Hehe, I agree. The guys somehow hijacked this thread to Kerio, but I don't mind cause using it myself too :P

Thanks for the added information Umath.

Offline Lisandro

  • Avast team
  • Certainly Bot
  • *
  • Posts: 67194
Re: sygate forums?
« Reply #29 on: December 11, 2005, 12:42:41 PM »
You can see Kerio connecting if you keep "Hide KPF connections" unchecked.  I recommend turning off "resolve address" function when it is not needed.
Feeling stupid again... where is it? I also search the help file for 'hide' or 'connections' and found nothing...
The best things in life are free.