Author Topic: Deepscreen seems to cause problem on windows 10  (Read 5689 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline a0795a089

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Deepscreen seems to cause problem on windows 10
« on: December 06, 2015, 07:02:29 AM »
Recently I had problem executing programs I compiled myself. It turns out that the problem solves by turning Deepscreen off.
Without any message it makes the compiler unable to execute the program, and if you try to execute the compiled program on explorer, the explorer window makes your mouse cursor into loading cursor
After short googling the problem seems to be what is called "loaderlock".

Offline Asyn

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 69443
    • >>>  Avast Forum - Deutschsprachiger Bereich  <<<
Re: Deepscreen seems to cause problem on windows 10
« Reply #1 on: December 06, 2015, 07:39:57 AM »
- Which Avast..? (Free/Pro/IS/Premier)
- Which version..?
- W10 (32/64 Bit..? - which SP/Build..?)
- Other security related software installed..?
Win 8.1 [x64] - Avast PremSec 21.2.2453.Beta#4 [UI.601] - EEK - Firefox ESR 78.8 [NS/uBO/PB] - TB 78.8
Avast-Tools: Secure Browser 88.2 - Cleanup P 21.1 - SecureLine 5.9 - Driver Updater 21.1 - CCleaner 5.77
Avast Wissenswertes (Downloads, Anleitungen & Infos): https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=60523.0

Offline a0795a089

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: Deepscreen seems to cause problem on windows 10
« Reply #2 on: December 06, 2015, 12:36:10 PM »
- Which Avast..? (Free/Pro/IS/Premier)
- Which version..?
- W10 (32/64 Bit..? - which SP/Build..?)
- Other security related software installed..?
1&2. Avast free 2016
3. Windows 10 64 bit. I let Windows update to do whatever it wants, so I assume it's the most recent version.
4. Nothing at all

The IDE I'm using is code::blocks which has MinGW + GCC with it. I've also seen a friend of mine also suffering from that, with visual studio 2010

I also have windows 7 on my computer, and it has no problem on executing such program.

I didn't have such problem until about 2~3 months ago.

Programming languages I used was C/C++. Both .C and .CPP codes seem to suffer from the problem.
« Last Edit: December 06, 2015, 12:38:30 PM by a0795a089 »

Offline Asyn

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 69443
    • >>>  Avast Forum - Deutschsprachiger Bereich  <<<
Re: Deepscreen seems to cause problem on windows 10
« Reply #3 on: December 06, 2015, 12:37:45 PM »
- Which version of Avast Free..?
Win 8.1 [x64] - Avast PremSec 21.2.2453.Beta#4 [UI.601] - EEK - Firefox ESR 78.8 [NS/uBO/PB] - TB 78.8
Avast-Tools: Secure Browser 88.2 - Cleanup P 21.1 - SecureLine 5.9 - Driver Updater 21.1 - CCleaner 5.77
Avast Wissenswertes (Downloads, Anleitungen & Infos): https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=60523.0

Offline a0795a089

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: Deepscreen seems to cause problem on windows 10
« Reply #4 on: December 06, 2015, 12:42:15 PM »
- Which version of Avast Free..?

I wrote "Avast free 2016". Was that not clear enough?
Avast free 2016
Avast 2016 free
2016 Avast free
2016 version of Avast free
2016
Avast 2016
2016 Avast
Avast 2016 Free License
Avast 2016 with free license

Offline Asyn

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 69443
    • >>>  Avast Forum - Deutschsprachiger Bereich  <<<
Re: Deepscreen seems to cause problem on windows 10
« Reply #5 on: December 06, 2015, 12:44:00 PM »
Which exact version of Avast Free 2016..?
Win 8.1 [x64] - Avast PremSec 21.2.2453.Beta#4 [UI.601] - EEK - Firefox ESR 78.8 [NS/uBO/PB] - TB 78.8
Avast-Tools: Secure Browser 88.2 - Cleanup P 21.1 - SecureLine 5.9 - Driver Updater 21.1 - CCleaner 5.77
Avast Wissenswertes (Downloads, Anleitungen & Infos): https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=60523.0

Offline a0795a089

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: Deepscreen seems to cause problem on windows 10
« Reply #6 on: December 06, 2015, 12:46:00 PM »
Well, the most recent version, I guess. I also let my avast to update whenever it wants.

Offline Asyn

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 69443
    • >>>  Avast Forum - Deutschsprachiger Bereich  <<<
Re: Deepscreen seems to cause problem on windows 10
« Reply #7 on: December 06, 2015, 12:47:36 PM »
1. Download Avast Free Antivirus: https://files.avast.com/iavs9x/avast_free_antivirus_setup.exe
2. Follow instructions: https://www.avast.com/uninstall-utility (Run this tool for all prior installed Avast versions..!!)
3. Reinstall Avast with the downloaded installer from point 1.
4. Reboot.
Win 8.1 [x64] - Avast PremSec 21.2.2453.Beta#4 [UI.601] - EEK - Firefox ESR 78.8 [NS/uBO/PB] - TB 78.8
Avast-Tools: Secure Browser 88.2 - Cleanup P 21.1 - SecureLine 5.9 - Driver Updater 21.1 - CCleaner 5.77
Avast Wissenswertes (Downloads, Anleitungen & Infos): https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=60523.0

Offline a0795a089

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: Deepscreen seems to cause problem on windows 10
« Reply #8 on: December 06, 2015, 12:56:17 PM »
Please, can't someone other than the bot reply to me? I have already found out the solution (turning off the Deep screen) and what I want from you guys is FIX THIS DAMN PROBLEM FROM YOUR PRODUCT! I already mentioned that I wasn't the only person experiencing it so it's not just me. And you need to fix it fast, because itmakes everyone confusing. It is hard to find out what's causing it, for it's not showing any message at all!

Offline Asyn

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 69443
    • >>>  Avast Forum - Deutschsprachiger Bereich  <<<
Re: Deepscreen seems to cause problem on windows 10
« Reply #9 on: December 06, 2015, 01:00:27 PM »
I'm not a bot. :P
Win 8.1 [x64] - Avast PremSec 21.2.2453.Beta#4 [UI.601] - EEK - Firefox ESR 78.8 [NS/uBO/PB] - TB 78.8
Avast-Tools: Secure Browser 88.2 - Cleanup P 21.1 - SecureLine 5.9 - Driver Updater 21.1 - CCleaner 5.77
Avast Wissenswertes (Downloads, Anleitungen & Infos): https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=60523.0

Offline a0795a089

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: Deepscreen seems to cause problem on windows 10
« Reply #10 on: December 06, 2015, 01:07:06 PM »
I'm not a bot. :P
Okay. Sorry about it then. I saw "probably bot" written above your avatar and the fast response made me think so.

Could you please experiment a bit to see if it's reproducible? I'm currently on a mobile so I can't do what you said for now.

Offline Asyn

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 69443
    • >>>  Avast Forum - Deutschsprachiger Bereich  <<<
Re: Deepscreen seems to cause problem on windows 10
« Reply #11 on: December 06, 2015, 01:13:03 PM »
Could you please experiment a bit to see if it's reproducible?
As I'm not on your OS, it won't help much. ;)
Maybe someone else will chime in later...
Win 8.1 [x64] - Avast PremSec 21.2.2453.Beta#4 [UI.601] - EEK - Firefox ESR 78.8 [NS/uBO/PB] - TB 78.8
Avast-Tools: Secure Browser 88.2 - Cleanup P 21.1 - SecureLine 5.9 - Driver Updater 21.1 - CCleaner 5.77
Avast Wissenswertes (Downloads, Anleitungen & Infos): https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=60523.0

Offline essexboy

  • Malware removal instructor
  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Probably Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 40627
  • Dragons by Sasha
    • Malware fixes
Re: Deepscreen seems to cause problem on windows 10
« Reply #12 on: December 06, 2015, 01:18:58 PM »
As you compiled the programme yourself then deepscreen will be suspicious.  You can set your development folder as an exception or put deepscreen on aggressive, then you will be given the option to allow the programme to run and for Avast to remember that action

Offline a0795a089

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: Deepscreen seems to cause problem on windows 10
« Reply #13 on: December 06, 2015, 01:50:20 PM »
As you compiled the programme yourself then deepscreen will be suspicious.  You can set your development folder as an exception or put deepscreen on aggressive, then you will be given the option to allow the programme to run and for Avast to remember that action
The problem is not that the Deep screen gets triggered, but that it makes the Windows go strange by falling into loaderlock or whatever it is. It wouldn't be so bad if it shows any kind of sign or solves itself but it just goes silently, and the compiled program just gets "stuck", marked as opened so doesn't allow to be overwritten or deleted unless you reboot the system. I was just suspecting Windows 10 before I knew the cause.

Offline Asyn

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 69443
    • >>>  Avast Forum - Deutschsprachiger Bereich  <<<
Win 8.1 [x64] - Avast PremSec 21.2.2453.Beta#4 [UI.601] - EEK - Firefox ESR 78.8 [NS/uBO/PB] - TB 78.8
Avast-Tools: Secure Browser 88.2 - Cleanup P 21.1 - SecureLine 5.9 - Driver Updater 21.1 - CCleaner 5.77
Avast Wissenswertes (Downloads, Anleitungen & Infos): https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=60523.0