Author Topic: cant do anything ERROR CODE 0x3  (Read 6757 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline wickedd

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
Re: cant do anything ERROR CODE 0x3
« Reply #15 on: December 08, 2015, 12:45:43 AM »
aswclear and avastclear.exe is the same right?

Offline Asyn

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 70281
    • >>>  Avast Forum - Deutschsprachiger Bereich  <<<
Re: cant do anything ERROR CODE 0x3
« Reply #16 on: December 08, 2015, 05:58:49 AM »
First, be sure to get rid of all remnants of your prior installed AV(s)..!!
-> https://www.avast.com/faq.php?article=AVKB11#artTitle

Then:
1. Download Avast Free Antivirus: https://files.avast.com/iavs9x/avast_free_antivirus_setup.exe
2. Follow instructions: https://www.avast.com/uninstall-utility (Run this tool for all prior installed Avast versions..!!)
3. Reinstall Avast with the downloaded installer from point 1.
4. Reboot.
W8.1 [x64] - Avast PremSec 21.4.2463.B4i [UI.617] - EEK - Firefox ESR 78.10.1 [NS/uBO/PB] - TB 78.10.1
Avast-Tools: Secure Browser 90.1 - Cleanup 21.1 - SecureLine 5.11 - Driver Updater 21.1 - CCleaner 5.78
Avast Wissenswertes (Downloads, Anleitungen & Infos): https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=60523.0

Offline wickedd

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
Re: cant do anything ERROR CODE 0x3
« Reply #17 on: December 08, 2015, 12:01:25 PM »
guys this is the same all over again, I CANT RUN YOUR UNINSTALL UTILITY BECAUSE OF THIS: The stub cannot run installer/updater executable c:\program files\avast software\avast\setup\sfx\avast.setup (code 0x3)

thanks

Offline Asyn

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 70281
    • >>>  Avast Forum - Deutschsprachiger Bereich  <<<
Re: cant do anything ERROR CODE 0x3
« Reply #18 on: December 08, 2015, 12:07:04 PM »
Did you run it in safe mode..!?
W8.1 [x64] - Avast PremSec 21.4.2463.B4i [UI.617] - EEK - Firefox ESR 78.10.1 [NS/uBO/PB] - TB 78.10.1
Avast-Tools: Secure Browser 90.1 - Cleanup 21.1 - SecureLine 5.11 - Driver Updater 21.1 - CCleaner 5.78
Avast Wissenswertes (Downloads, Anleitungen & Infos): https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=60523.0

Offline wickedd

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
Re: cant do anything ERROR CODE 0x3
« Reply #19 on: December 08, 2015, 12:50:59 PM »
of course bro

Offline Asyn

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 70281
    • >>>  Avast Forum - Deutschsprachiger Bereich  <<<
Re: cant do anything ERROR CODE 0x3
« Reply #20 on: December 08, 2015, 12:52:47 PM »
W8.1 [x64] - Avast PremSec 21.4.2463.B4i [UI.617] - EEK - Firefox ESR 78.10.1 [NS/uBO/PB] - TB 78.10.1
Avast-Tools: Secure Browser 90.1 - Cleanup 21.1 - SecureLine 5.11 - Driver Updater 21.1 - CCleaner 5.78
Avast Wissenswertes (Downloads, Anleitungen & Infos): https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=60523.0

Offline Eddy

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Maybe Bot
  • ***
  • Posts: 31309
  • Watching (over?) you
    • Malware removal, Biljart and other things.
Re: cant do anything ERROR CODE 0x3
« Reply #21 on: December 08, 2015, 01:06:26 PM »
As I said, if a uninstaller is not working you will need to remove things manually.
Unless you want to stay stuck and not want to move forwards.

Offline wickedd

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
Re: cant do anything ERROR CODE 0x3
« Reply #22 on: December 08, 2015, 01:33:44 PM »
ok lets do this Eddy thanks

Offline wickedd

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
Re: cant do anything ERROR CODE 0x3
« Reply #23 on: December 08, 2015, 03:18:10 PM »
btw do you have a list of all AVAST locations?? ie folder, registry etc thanks

Offline wickedd

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
Re: cant do anything ERROR CODE 0x3
« Reply #24 on: December 08, 2015, 05:39:59 PM »
nevermind, this is the best and final solution for this thread aka forget oficial remover

"you will need to remove things manually."

thanks everyone