Author Topic: Secureline not connecting?  (Read 7169 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

REDACTED

  • Guest
Secureline not connecting?
« on: December 19, 2015, 01:22:59 PM »
Secureline has not been connecting for two days. Cyberghost works fine. Is it possible my ISP is blocking secureline?

Offline Eddy

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Maybe Bot
  • ***
  • Posts: 31210
  • Watching (over?) you
    • Malware removal, Biljart and other things.
Re: Secureline not connecting?
« Reply #1 on: December 19, 2015, 01:35:06 PM »
Possible ? Yes
Likely ? No
If you want to know, ask your ISP.

Offline schmidthouse

  • VIRUS FREE A Long Time
  • Avast Evangelist
  • Starting Graphoman
  • ***
  • Posts: 7118
  • When you think you know, Think Again
Re: Secureline not connecting?
« Reply #2 on: December 19, 2015, 05:59:52 PM »
Secureline has not been connecting for two days. Cyberghost works fine. Is it possible my ISP is blocking secureline?

When it's not connecting, do you go through and try different "Server Location" options??
***HP ENVY 15K LT W10 Pro 21H2 64Bit/250GB SSD/16GB Ram/ADU v.22.2b/VS/SANDBOXIE-plus/MailWasherPRO
**HP Compaq 8510p LT W10 Pro 21H2 64Bit/1TB HD/8GB Ram/ADU v.22.2b/VS/SANDBOXIE/HotSpot Shield
 Avast Mobile Security (Android)
LAYERED SECURITY SOFTWARE

REDACTED

  • Guest
Re: Secureline not connecting?
« Reply #3 on: December 19, 2015, 11:45:02 PM »
I've tried all the servers many times with no luck.

REDACTED

  • Guest
Re: Secureline not connecting?
« Reply #4 on: December 20, 2015, 10:37:15 AM »
I'm also having the same problem since installing the latest Windows 10 update.  I get the error message, "Sorry, it is not possible to establish a connection."

I have tried various different servers, but always with the same result.  I also tried the registry edit that worked when I first installed Windows 10 but this time it made no difference.

It's not a problem with the ISP because my Android tablet and Android phone can both establish a connection without any problem.

REDACTED

  • Guest
Re: Secureline not connecting?
« Reply #5 on: December 20, 2015, 04:16:45 PM »
It looks like Avast Premier might be blocking Secureline. I'll keep trying.

REDACTED

  • Guest
Re: Secureline not connecting?
« Reply #6 on: December 20, 2015, 04:54:53 PM »
When I turn off all my shields in Avast premier, Secureline works perfectly. Can anyone tell me how to allow Secureline through my shields?

Offline schmidthouse

  • VIRUS FREE A Long Time
  • Avast Evangelist
  • Starting Graphoman
  • ***
  • Posts: 7118
  • When you think you know, Think Again
Re: Secureline not connecting?
« Reply #7 on: December 20, 2015, 06:37:08 PM »
When I turn off all my shields in Avast premier, Secureline works perfectly. Can anyone tell me how to allow Secureline through my shields?

You stated "Secureline has not been connecting for two days" so I assume it was working previously.
Did you update Avast of the OS?
Have you tried a 'Repair' of your Avast installation:

REPAIR and RESET Avast Installation

https://www.avast.com/faq.php?article=AVKB204
***HP ENVY 15K LT W10 Pro 21H2 64Bit/250GB SSD/16GB Ram/ADU v.22.2b/VS/SANDBOXIE-plus/MailWasherPRO
**HP Compaq 8510p LT W10 Pro 21H2 64Bit/1TB HD/8GB Ram/ADU v.22.2b/VS/SANDBOXIE/HotSpot Shield
 Avast Mobile Security (Android)
LAYERED SECURITY SOFTWARE

Offline schmidthouse

  • VIRUS FREE A Long Time
  • Avast Evangelist
  • Starting Graphoman
  • ***
  • Posts: 7118
  • When you think you know, Think Again
Re: Secureline not connecting?
« Reply #8 on: December 20, 2015, 06:41:04 PM »
I'm also having the same problem since installing the latest Windows 10 update.  I get the error message, "Sorry, it is not possible to establish a connection."

I have tried various different servers, but always with the same result.  I also tried the registry edit that worked when I first installed Windows 10 but this time it made no difference.

It's not a problem with the ISP because my Android tablet and Android phone can both establish a connection without any problem.

You could open a Support Ticket, Explain your issue in detail. The process can take 7-10 Business days

Contact Avast support: 
http://support.avast.com > Scroll down and Submit a Support Ticket



***HP ENVY 15K LT W10 Pro 21H2 64Bit/250GB SSD/16GB Ram/ADU v.22.2b/VS/SANDBOXIE-plus/MailWasherPRO
**HP Compaq 8510p LT W10 Pro 21H2 64Bit/1TB HD/8GB Ram/ADU v.22.2b/VS/SANDBOXIE/HotSpot Shield
 Avast Mobile Security (Android)
LAYERED SECURITY SOFTWARE

REDACTED

  • Guest
Re: Secureline not connecting?
« Reply #9 on: December 21, 2015, 03:09:08 PM »
Repair/reset worked! Thanks. :)

Offline schmidthouse

  • VIRUS FREE A Long Time
  • Avast Evangelist
  • Starting Graphoman
  • ***
  • Posts: 7118
  • When you think you know, Think Again
Re: Secureline not connecting?
« Reply #10 on: December 21, 2015, 06:08:46 PM »
You're welcome. :)
***HP ENVY 15K LT W10 Pro 21H2 64Bit/250GB SSD/16GB Ram/ADU v.22.2b/VS/SANDBOXIE-plus/MailWasherPRO
**HP Compaq 8510p LT W10 Pro 21H2 64Bit/1TB HD/8GB Ram/ADU v.22.2b/VS/SANDBOXIE/HotSpot Shield
 Avast Mobile Security (Android)
LAYERED SECURITY SOFTWARE

REDACTED

  • Guest
Re: Secureline not connecting?
« Reply #11 on: December 22, 2015, 06:40:35 AM »
I'm also having the same problem since installing the latest Windows 10 update.  I get the error message, "Sorry, it is not possible to establish a connection."

I have tried various different servers, but always with the same result.  I also tried the registry edit that worked when I first installed Windows 10 but this time it made no difference.

It's not a problem with the ISP because my Android tablet and Android phone can both establish a connection without any problem.
OK, it's fixed now. Although SecureLine had not informed me of any available updates recently (which it used to, in the past) I went to the Avast website and downloaded what it said was the latest version from there.  After installing that, I immediately got a message from SecureLine that (yet another) update was available.  I accepted the prompts to install that further update and now it's working OK again.

REDACTED

  • Guest
Re: Secureline not connecting?
« Reply #12 on: July 11, 2016, 01:45:10 PM »
Avast Secureline is not free, downloaded "free download" would not work with WIN10-HPDX131 LAPTOP. Advertised as "free" gets users to download only to learn the download was free not a working version.

Sneaky, but they use it to sell software!

Offline Asyn

  • Avast √úberevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 76213
  • Urlaub/Vacation
    • >>>  Avast Forum - Deutschsprachiger Bereich  <<<
Re: Secureline not connecting?
« Reply #13 on: July 11, 2016, 02:07:39 PM »
Avast Secureline is not free...
True, and nobody in this thread said so.
Still, you can test (7 days) it for free... ;)
W8.1 [x64] - Avast PremSec 22.7.7366.BC [UI.713] - Firefox ESR 91.11 [NS/uBO/PB] - Thunderbird 91.11
Avast-Tools: Secure Browser 103.0 - Cleanup 22.2 - SecureLine 5.18 - DriverUpdater 22.2 - CCleaner 6.01
Avast Wissenswertes (Downloads, Anleitungen & Infos): https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=60523.0