Author Topic: 2016.11.1.2253  (Read 66458 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline SpeedyPC

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Massive Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 3251
  • Avast shall conquer the whole world
Re: NEW VERSION: 2016.11.1.2253
« Reply #30 on: February 05, 2016, 03:36:20 AM »
It seems like avast! doesn't even do proper DeepScreening. Tried two of my custom apps and they both finished "analyzing" in 1 second. Which is VERY unusual.

That very strange RejZoR and I have the same as you finished "analyzing" in 1 second is kinda worries me :-[ :o
ASUS G75VX-T4153H - Avast Premier v19.8.2393 - W8.1 64bit - Avast SecureLine VPN - Avast Secure Browser - Firefox 64bit - Thunderbird 64bit - MBAM Premium - Adguard Premium - CryptoPrevent Premium - Privacy Eraser - MCShield - WinPatrol PLUS - Macrium Reflect Home Edition

Offline Asyn

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 61892
    • >>>  Avast Forum - Deutschsprachiger Bereich  <<<
Re: NEW VERSION: 2016.11.1.2253
« Reply #31 on: February 05, 2016, 03:52:08 AM »
1. Is this update going to give me the same features and a usable UI?
2. Am I going to end up with just another advertising display app regardless of my paid subscription?
1. Yes.
2. No.
W8.1 [x64] - Avast PremSec 19.9.2394.B#1 - CC 5.63 - EEK - Firefox ESR 68.3 [NS/AOS/uBO/PB] - Thunderbird 68.3 [EM] - ACP/ASL.BC
Deutschsprachiger Bereich -> Avast Wissenswertes (Downloads, Anleitungen & Infos): https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=60523.0

Offline alice0775

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 22
Re: NEW VERSION: 2016.11.1.2253
« Reply #32 on: February 05, 2016, 05:19:14 AM »
see https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=182577.0
VMware player uses 100% CPU if avast free antivirus 2016.11.1.2253 installed. >:(
2016.11.1.2245 fixes the problem.

Offline NON

  • Japanese User
  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Massive Poster
  • *****
  • Posts: 4168
  • Whatever will be, will be.
Re: NEW VERSION: 2016.11.1.2253
« Reply #33 on: February 05, 2016, 12:27:00 PM »
Thanks for the update, it is working fine for now. :)

Updated over latest beta.
Main: Win10 Pro 1909 64bit / Core i5-7400 3.0GHz / 8GB RAM / Avast 19 Premier Beta / Comodo Firewall 12
Mobile: Win10 Pro 1903 32bit, Vista SP2 32bit / Core 2 Duo SU9300 1.2GHz / 4GB RAM / Avast 19 Free / Windows Firewall Control
Phone: Android 2.3.4, 4.2.2 / Avast Mobile Security / Avast Anti-Theft

Avast の設定について解説しています。よろしければご覧ください。

Offline bob3160

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Probably Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 41977
  • 59 Years of Happiness
    • bob3160 Protecting Yourself, Your Computer and, Your Identity
Re: NEW VERSION: 2016.11.1.2253
« Reply #34 on: February 05, 2016, 02:04:39 PM »
see https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=182577.0
VMware player uses 100% CPU if avast free antivirus 2016.11.1.2253 installed. >:(
2016.11.1.2245 fixes the problem.
No need to go back. Avast is addressing this as explained here:
https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=182577.msg1289581#msg1289581


Free avast! Security Seminar: https://goo.gl/kh3cqR  -  Important: http://www.organdonor.gov/ -- My Web Site: http://bob3160.strikingly.com/ - Win 10 Pro v1903 64bit, 8 Gig Ram, AvastFree 19.6.xxxx, How to Successfully Install Avast http://goo.gl/VLXdeRepair & Clean Install https://goo.gl/t7aJGq

Offline RejZoR

  • Polymorphic Sheep
  • Serious Graphoman
  • *****
  • Posts: 9271
  • We are supersheep, resistance is futile!
    • RejZoR's Flock of Sheep
Re: NEW VERSION: 2016.11.1.2253
« Reply #35 on: February 06, 2016, 07:22:01 AM »
It seems like avast! doesn't even do proper DeepScreening. Tried two of my custom apps and they both finished "analyzing" in 1 second. Which is VERY unusual.

That very strange RejZoR and I have the same as you finished "analyzing" in 1 second is kinda worries me :-[ :o

The reason it worries me is because I've NEVER seen DeepScreen finishing the analysis in such short time.
Visit my webpage RejZoR's Flock of Sheep

Offline Alikhan

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Super Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 2224
Re: NEW VERSION: 2016.11.1.2253
« Reply #36 on: February 06, 2016, 01:14:15 PM »
It seems like avast! doesn't even do proper DeepScreening. Tried two of my custom apps and they both finished "analyzing" in 1 second. Which is VERY unusual.

That very strange RejZoR and I have the same as you finished "analyzing" in 1 second is kinda worries me :-[ :o

The reason it worries me is because I've NEVER seen DeepScreen finishing the analysis in such short time.

I've also seen it happen in 1 second.. it doesn't seem right...
Windows 10 Home 64-bit • Avast Internet Security (latest stable version) • Malwarebytes 3 Premium (latest) • Google Chrome • CCleaner •

Offline hake

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 288
  • Come on lad! You've only got 70 yards to go.
Re: NEW VERSION: 2016.11.1.2253
« Reply #37 on: February 06, 2016, 08:54:36 PM »
I have installed Avast Free 11.1.2253 over Avast Free 11.1.2245 on two Windows 7 systems and one Windows 8.1 system, all 64-bit.  I used the downloaded installer and have experienced no problems at update installation or since.

None of my systems incorporate VMWare virtualisation.  They are all bog standard Windows installations so am I likely to see Deep Screening problems?
Windows XP SP3, Avast Free 10.2.2015, Outpost Firewall Pro 9.3
Windows 7, Avast Free 11.2.2262, Outpost Firewall Pro 9.3

Offline Asyn

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 61892
    • >>>  Avast Forum - Deutschsprachiger Bereich  <<<
Re: NEW VERSION: 2016.11.1.2253
« Reply #38 on: February 06, 2016, 09:00:13 PM »
None of my systems incorporate VMWare virtualisation.  They are all bog standard Windows installations so am I likely to see Deep Screening problems?
Nope.
W8.1 [x64] - Avast PremSec 19.9.2394.B#1 - CC 5.63 - EEK - Firefox ESR 68.3 [NS/AOS/uBO/PB] - Thunderbird 68.3 [EM] - ACP/ASL.BC
Deutschsprachiger Bereich -> Avast Wissenswertes (Downloads, Anleitungen & Infos): https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=60523.0

Offline robtgordon

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 27
Re: NEW VERSION: 2016.11.1.2253
« Reply #39 on: February 07, 2016, 01:19:22 AM »
Did the upgrade today and now nothing can see my computer on the network.  Help?   Running W7.  I can see another W7 computer that hasn't been upgraded but that computer can't see me.  Also have a Windows XP computer on the network; Win XP can see the non-upgraded W7 computer but not me.

Update...never mind.  Checked the event log; saw that some Avast services had problems starting on reboot after install; rebooted again (?), all is well.
« Last Edit: February 07, 2016, 11:58:01 AM by robtgordon »

Offline Rednose

  • Pirate Party Member
  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Massive Poster
  • *****
  • Posts: 3624
  • Bits of Freedom : https://www.bof.nl
    • Nederlandstalig Avast! forum
Re: NEW VERSION: 2016.11.1.2253
« Reply #40 on: February 07, 2016, 03:05:26 AM »
Hi guys :)

What I forgot to tell you :

With the last Beta, and so also with this release, the Avast "Always run in sandbox" icon has been fixed.
It was a minor bug, but nevertheless :)

Greetz, Red.
OS: Win 7 x64 SP1 / Ubuntu / Qubes OS / iOS
Real Time: Avast Premier Beta + AMS for iOS Beta WinPatrol Plus Unchecky MCShield  HOSTS File: MVPS + MDL
On Demand: MBAM SUMo
Backup: Win 7 Image
Proxy: ASL VPN's Socks 5 Tor

Offline Coolmario88

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Super Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 1548
  • Bronies make the web go round
Re: NEW VERSION: 2016.11.1.2253
« Reply #41 on: February 07, 2016, 03:19:16 AM »
Avast free up and going perfectly well for me here!
OS: Windows 10 64-bit
Webbrowser: Google Chrome

Offline madclown

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: NEW VERSION: 2016.11.1.2253
« Reply #42 on: February 07, 2016, 05:12:25 AM »
Latest update keeps crashing my machine at restart or shutdown. Running windows 10 x64. I've been able to replicate the problem. After removing avast windows goes back to normal. This also happens after fresh install. Running only the basic addons file, web, mail shields, and browser protection, network protection.

I'm having the same problem. When I restart, Windows 10 shows that spinning circle and eventually the animation just stops and freezes. The only way to get back into Windows is to power down because otherwise it'll just stay stuck at that frozen circle. Another problem I had with this version is that I couldn't put my computer to sleep properly. It would turn off my screen, but the fans and everything else were still running and there would be no way to turn my screen back on. Once again I had to power down. Uninstalled 2016.11.1.2253 and all is good again.

Offline GYS

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: NEW VERSION: 2016.11.1.2253
« Reply #43 on: February 07, 2016, 04:15:26 PM »
Q: just installed this newest version on my VISTA, animated icon not working like it did before. Do I have a NAFU or is this now the normal?
TIA

Offline DavidR

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 82305
  • No support PMs thanks
Re: NEW VERSION: 2016.11.1.2253
« Reply #44 on: February 07, 2016, 04:36:03 PM »
Q: just installed this newest version on my VISTA, animated icon not working like it did before. Do I have a NAFU or is this now the normal?
TIA

It should be enabled.

Confirm that it is set to animate - avastUI > Settings > General > Show Avast tray icon - 'Animate the icon when scanning.'
WinXP ProSP3/ Core2Duo E8300/ 4GB Ram/ avast! free 18.5.2342/ Firefox ESR, uBlock Origin, uMatrix/ MailWasher Pro7.11.0/ DropMyRights/ WinPatrol+/ Drive Image 7.1/ SnagIt 10.0/ avast! mobile security
Windows 10 Home 1909 64bit/ Acer Aspire F15/ Intel Core i5 7200U 2.5GHz, 8GB DDR4 memory, 256GB SSD, 1TB HDD/ avast! free 19.8.2393 (build 19.8.4793.544) UI-1.0.415/ WinPatrol+/ Firefox, uBlock Origin, uMatrix/ MailWasher Pro7.11.0/ WinPatrol+/