Author Topic: AVAST 2015 is blocking router administrative pages  (Read 6558 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline s.luca

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: AVAST 2015 is blocking router administrative pages
« Reply #30 on: May 23, 2016, 11:11:34 AM »
I would make a question to the moderators of the forum.

I have noticed that till reply 26 my profile was:
junior member
** (two stars)
Posts:21

then after reply #25 it changed in:
newby
* (one stars)
Posts: 2

Is there any reason for that?
I am not afraid of the "downgrade" because I just want to solve my problem with avast (or decide to install another product), but I'd like to understand what rules are you following, because I honestly do not think to have violate any (not me at least)
Thank you

Offline Asyn

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 66022
    • >>>  Avast Forum - Deutschsprachiger Bereich  <<<
Re: AVAST 2015 is blocking router administrative pages
« Reply #31 on: May 23, 2016, 11:15:53 AM »
Is there any reason for that?
Seems, you're using two different profiles ("lsacchi" & "s.luca").
Win 8.1 [x64] - Avast PremSec 20.7.2421.B#1 [UI.544] - CC 5.70 - EEK - FF ESR 68.11 [NS/AOS/uBO/PB] - TB 68.11 - SB/CP/SL/DU.BC
Deutschsprachiger Bereich -> Avast Wissenswertes (Downloads, Anleitungen & Infos): https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=60523.0

Offline s.luca

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: AVAST 2015 is blocking router administrative pages
« Reply #32 on: May 23, 2016, 11:21:16 AM »
I have performed the registration on the forum with lsacchi and I am using this profile to post on the forum
Also the other profile is mine and was created because of a registration problem.
Is this a problem?
Can I merge the two's?
Thank you

Offline Asyn

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 66022
    • >>>  Avast Forum - Deutschsprachiger Bereich  <<<
Re: AVAST 2015 is blocking router administrative pages
« Reply #33 on: May 23, 2016, 11:23:26 AM »
Can I merge the two's?
Only the forum admin can merge them, afaik.
Win 8.1 [x64] - Avast PremSec 20.7.2421.B#1 [UI.544] - CC 5.70 - EEK - FF ESR 68.11 [NS/AOS/uBO/PB] - TB 68.11 - SB/CP/SL/DU.BC
Deutschsprachiger Bereich -> Avast Wissenswertes (Downloads, Anleitungen & Infos): https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=60523.0

Offline s.luca

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: AVAST 2015 is blocking router administrative pages
« Reply #34 on: May 23, 2016, 11:29:37 AM »
Ok, so I ask kindly to the forum admin to restore the previous profile information.
Thank you

Offline Asyn

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 66022
    • >>>  Avast Forum - Deutschsprachiger Bereich  <<<
Re: AVAST 2015 is blocking router administrative pages
« Reply #35 on: May 23, 2016, 11:32:14 AM »
Ok, so I ask kindly to the forum admin to restore the previous profile information.
Thank you
You'll need to PM him: https://forum.avast.com/index.php?action=pm;sa=send;u=14298
Win 8.1 [x64] - Avast PremSec 20.7.2421.B#1 [UI.544] - CC 5.70 - EEK - FF ESR 68.11 [NS/AOS/uBO/PB] - TB 68.11 - SB/CP/SL/DU.BC
Deutschsprachiger Bereich -> Avast Wissenswertes (Downloads, Anleitungen & Infos): https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=60523.0

Offline Eddy

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Maybe Bot
  • ***
  • Posts: 31345
  • Watching (over?) you
    • Malware removal, Biljart and other things.
Re: AVAST 2015 is blocking router administrative pages
« Reply #36 on: May 23, 2016, 11:45:32 AM »
Quote
I don't think so and anyone can see the poor level of help that you give.
It it really simple.
If the new(est) version doesn't give you that problem..
1] The problem is solved.
2] avast knows the changes in the webshield between the two versions and very likely can tell you what the problem is.

Quote
"The blank page has happened before and avast has changed things to make it work correctly." ...?? non sense!!
There where people reporting the same problem.
After avast has changed some things in the webshield, the problem was gone.
And that is non sense ?

Quote
When I finally got a reply from an avast representative (lukor) and was asking HIM some help
No, you asked for help. Period.
This is a public webboard and anyone can and is allowed to respond.
If you only want help from someone from avast, you should have used the ticket system and not this webboard.
Quote
then you made another inappropriate intervention suggesting a tool that is no more used for WinXP (on the site documentation is clearly reported that support for winxp is "deprecated" since release 1.12.0
I never said that the tool is no more used on XP, I said it works fine on XP.
The site only says support for XP is deprecated, nothing more nothing less.
Quote
and the only versions available are 2.0.3 and 1.12.11)
As I already showed you, older versions are still available.[/quote]
Quote
...I wonder if you are an "evangelist" or a sales representative... (I could exclude the first...)
No, you can't exclude the first.
It is a "title" that avast only gives to a small amount of people.
Sales representative ?
If I was, I would be a real bad one.
I never have even tried to sell you anything. :P

Asyn, you are correct.
It is possible to merge accounts and it can be done through (my)sql instructions.
Code: [Select]
UPDATE smf_messages SET ID_MEMBER = 'his_new_member_id', posterName = 'his_new_username' WHERE posterName = 'his_old_username';
UPDATE smf_polls SET ID_MEMBER = 'his_new_member_id', posterName = 'his_new_username' WHERE posterName = 'his_old_username';
UPDATE smf_topics SET ID_MEMBER_STARTED = 'his_new_member_id' WHERE ID_MEMBER_STARTED = 'his_old_member_id';
UPDATE smf_topics SET ID_MEMBER_UPDATED = 'his_new_member_id' WHERE ID_MEMBER_UPDATED = 'his_old_member_id';

Offline s.luca

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: AVAST 2015 is blocking router administrative pages
« Reply #37 on: May 23, 2016, 12:10:27 PM »

Afraid to hear from you once again... :(

Once more I will wait for lukor (avast representative) kind reply (instructions and tool to utilize) otherwise I will change the AV product (..if I will lucky I do not find you in that forum)


Offline Eddy

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Maybe Bot
  • ***
  • Posts: 31345
  • Watching (over?) you
    • Malware removal, Biljart and other things.
Re: AVAST 2015 is blocking router administrative pages
« Reply #38 on: May 23, 2016, 12:18:08 PM »
And how do you think he can have a look at the log files and try to help you if you don't provide them ?

Follow his suggestion.
Get a packet capture tool.
Create the log files.
Show them to him.

Offline s.luca

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: AVAST 2015 is blocking router administrative pages
« Reply #39 on: May 23, 2016, 12:21:37 PM »
OK the first you have said:
"Follow his suggestion."

I will follow his suggestion as soon as he will reply to my request (instructions and tool).