Author Topic: Avast Premier in CPU Resource For Idle Process  (Read 12737 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

dominic.tann@yahoo.com

  • Guest
Avast Premier in CPU Resource For Idle Process
« on: August 15, 2016, 06:01:43 AM »
Hello All,

I have a problem can for help assisted,
Why Avast Premier using to much resource for Idle process pc/laptop, not scan anything.
Does avast premier need so much resource for PC?
Screenshot Attached.

Offline Asyn

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 73605
    • >>>  Avast Forum - Deutschsprachiger Bereich  <<<
Re: Avast Premier in CPU Resource For Idle Process
« Reply #1 on: August 15, 2016, 07:59:18 AM »
- Which version of Premier..?
- OS..? (32/64 Bit..? - which SP/Build..?)
- Other security related software installed..?
- Which AV(s) did you use before Avast..?
Win 8.1 [x64] - Avast PremSec 22.1.6903.IBC [UI.690] - EEK - Firefox ESR 91.5 [NS/uBO/PB] - TB 91.5.1
Avast-Tools: Secure Browser 97.1 - Cleanup 21.4 - SecureLine 5.15 - Driver Updater 21.4 - CCleaner 5.89
Avast Wissenswertes (Downloads, Anleitungen & Infos): https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=60523.0

pahi.csaba@gmail.com

  • Guest
Re: Avast Premier in CPU Resource For Idle Process
« Reply #2 on: August 15, 2016, 10:09:14 AM »
Hello All,

I have a problem can for help assisted,
Why Avast Premier using to much resource for Idle process pc/laptop, not scan anything.
Does avast premier need so much resource for PC?
Screenshot Attached.

The same issue appeared by me (shortly after updating to Nitro) (restarting all services of Avast do not help, system restart neither); the problematic service called by: Avast! System (32bit) Avast Service ! Now I am running a full system scan, maybe it will resolve this.
System: Thinkpad X230 Windows 10 pro Build:10586.494 Avast: 12.2.2276 Build: 12.2.3126.2

Csaba

dominic.tann@yahoo.com

  • Guest
Re: Avast Premier in CPU Resource For Idle Process
« Reply #3 on: August 15, 2016, 10:57:19 AM »
Hello Asyn,
1. I use Avast version 12.1.2272
2. OS Windows 10 Pro 64 Bit, Build.
3. No security precautions mounted besides anti virus avast premier
4. No, I always use avast.

Recently avast premier to be heavy, formerly avast very light.
Whether leverage with version that i use?
My friend uses avast premier also very heavy to much resource PC.
My Friend use avast version 12.1.22.72, OS Windows 10 Home 64 Bit.

Hello pahi.csaba,
Sounds like fate we are the same , how to respond with avastteam help me and pahi.csaba.

Regard,
Dominic

Offline Asyn

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 73605
    • >>>  Avast Forum - Deutschsprachiger Bereich  <<<
Re: Avast Premier in CPU Resource For Idle Process
« Reply #4 on: August 15, 2016, 11:03:08 AM »
Hello Asyn,
1. I use Avast version 12.1.2272
Update to the latest version (12.2.2276): https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=189131.0
Win 8.1 [x64] - Avast PremSec 22.1.6903.IBC [UI.690] - EEK - Firefox ESR 91.5 [NS/uBO/PB] - TB 91.5.1
Avast-Tools: Secure Browser 97.1 - Cleanup 21.4 - SecureLine 5.15 - Driver Updater 21.4 - CCleaner 5.89
Avast Wissenswertes (Downloads, Anleitungen & Infos): https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=60523.0

dominic.tann@yahoo.com

  • Guest
Re: Avast Premier in CPU Resource For Idle Process
« Reply #5 on: August 15, 2016, 11:05:44 AM »
Screen Shoot Avast Premier and resource pc today.

Offline Asyn

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 73605
    • >>>  Avast Forum - Deutschsprachiger Bereich  <<<
Re: Avast Premier in CPU Resource For Idle Process
« Reply #6 on: August 15, 2016, 11:09:57 AM »
Screen Shoot Avast Premier and resource pc today.
As said, update to the latest version.
Win 8.1 [x64] - Avast PremSec 22.1.6903.IBC [UI.690] - EEK - Firefox ESR 91.5 [NS/uBO/PB] - TB 91.5.1
Avast-Tools: Secure Browser 97.1 - Cleanup 21.4 - SecureLine 5.15 - Driver Updater 21.4 - CCleaner 5.89
Avast Wissenswertes (Downloads, Anleitungen & Infos): https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=60523.0

dominic.tann@yahoo.com

  • Guest
Re: Avast Premier in CPU Resource For Idle Process
« Reply #7 on: August 15, 2016, 11:16:16 AM »
Ok Asyn,
I did upgrade version avast first, if still happens i update this information.

Regard,
Dominic

Offline Asyn

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 73605
    • >>>  Avast Forum - Deutschsprachiger Bereich  <<<
Re: Avast Premier in CPU Resource For Idle Process
« Reply #8 on: August 15, 2016, 11:18:55 AM »
OK Dominic, report back.
Win 8.1 [x64] - Avast PremSec 22.1.6903.IBC [UI.690] - EEK - Firefox ESR 91.5 [NS/uBO/PB] - TB 91.5.1
Avast-Tools: Secure Browser 97.1 - Cleanup 21.4 - SecureLine 5.15 - Driver Updater 21.4 - CCleaner 5.89
Avast Wissenswertes (Downloads, Anleitungen & Infos): https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=60523.0

dominic.tann@yahoo.com

  • Guest
Re: Avast Premier in CPU Resource For Idle Process
« Reply #9 on: August 15, 2016, 11:49:44 AM »
Ok Asyn,
I have done avast update version , but the same resource proses pc 30%.
I think this very disturb the process on pc.

Screen shoot lastest  Avast Update Version.

Regard,
Dominic

Offline Asyn

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 73605
    • >>>  Avast Forum - Deutschsprachiger Bereich  <<<
Re: Avast Premier in CPU Resource For Idle Process
« Reply #10 on: August 15, 2016, 11:52:42 AM »
OK, let's try a clean reinstall next...

1. Download Avast Premier Antivirus: https://files.avast.com/iavs9x/avast_premier_antivirus_setup_offline.exe
2. Follow instructions: https://www.avast.com/uninstall-utility (Run this tool for all prior installed Avast versions..!!)
3. Reinstall Avast with the downloaded installer from point 1.
4. Reboot.
Win 8.1 [x64] - Avast PremSec 22.1.6903.IBC [UI.690] - EEK - Firefox ESR 91.5 [NS/uBO/PB] - TB 91.5.1
Avast-Tools: Secure Browser 97.1 - Cleanup 21.4 - SecureLine 5.15 - Driver Updater 21.4 - CCleaner 5.89
Avast Wissenswertes (Downloads, Anleitungen & Infos): https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=60523.0

dominic.tann@yahoo.com

  • Guest
Re: Avast Premier in CPU Resource For Idle Process
« Reply #11 on: August 15, 2016, 12:00:36 PM »
Ok Asyn,
I will do the way you and tomorrow i will come to give report about the result.
Hopefully this way lowered on my resource pc, if not successful i will also dizzy tell my client.
thanks Asyn until tomorrow.

Regard,
Dominic

Offline Asyn

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 73605
    • >>>  Avast Forum - Deutschsprachiger Bereich  <<<
Re: Avast Premier in CPU Resource For Idle Process
« Reply #12 on: August 15, 2016, 12:03:55 PM »
You're welcome, see/read you tomorrow.

Asyn
Win 8.1 [x64] - Avast PremSec 22.1.6903.IBC [UI.690] - EEK - Firefox ESR 91.5 [NS/uBO/PB] - TB 91.5.1
Avast-Tools: Secure Browser 97.1 - Cleanup 21.4 - SecureLine 5.15 - Driver Updater 21.4 - CCleaner 5.89
Avast Wissenswertes (Downloads, Anleitungen & Infos): https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=60523.0

Offline petr_matrix

  • Avast team
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 268
  • avast! programmer
    • AVAST Software
Re: Avast Premier in CPU Resource For Idle Process
« Reply #13 on: August 15, 2016, 02:59:59 PM »
Hi, can you create memory dump while avast service is eating your cpu and send it me?

Thanks,
pm

dominic.tann@yahoo.com

  • Guest
Re: Avast Premier in CPU Resource For Idle Process
« Reply #14 on: August 16, 2016, 10:47:16 AM »
Hello Asyn,
A way you still give the same no effect to resource , current resource pc the higher.
step by step I had done:
1.uninstall avast premier use ccleaner (Make sure avast leave no trail in pc)
2.Back Install Avast Premier, and insert licence.
3.Finish.

After finish I  return check the process of being walk in pc, he was the same.

Hello Petr_Matrix,

I find no memory.dmp on my pc folder c:\windows\memory.dmp default file windows.
I found myself minidump.

Help Petr_Matrix give solution about this issue.