Author Topic: Avast Premier in CPU Resource For Idle Process  (Read 12739 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Asyn

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 73605
    • >>>  Avast Forum - Deutschsprachiger Bereich  <<<
Re: Avast Premier in CPU Resource For Idle Process
« Reply #30 on: August 24, 2016, 12:06:55 PM »
Win 8.1 [x64] - Avast PremSec 22.1.6903.IBC [UI.690] - EEK - Firefox ESR 91.5 [NS/uBO/PB] - TB 91.5.1
Avast-Tools: Secure Browser 97.1 - Cleanup 21.4 - SecureLine 5.15 - Driver Updater 21.4 - CCleaner 5.89
Avast Wissenswertes (Downloads, Anleitungen & Infos): https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=60523.0

dominic.tann@yahoo.com

  • Guest
Re: Avast Premier in CPU Resource For Idle Process
« Reply #31 on: August 26, 2016, 06:06:34 AM »
Hello Petr_Matrix,
I have sent file dump avast premier into folder incoming.
Please assistance Petr_Matrix.

Regard,
Dominic

Offline Asyn

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 73605
    • >>>  Avast Forum - Deutschsprachiger Bereich  <<<
Re: Avast Premier in CPU Resource For Idle Process
« Reply #32 on: August 26, 2016, 06:12:45 AM »
Hello Petr_Matrix,
I have sent file dump avast premier into folder incoming.
It would help to tell Petr the name of the uploaded file. ;)
Win 8.1 [x64] - Avast PremSec 22.1.6903.IBC [UI.690] - EEK - Firefox ESR 91.5 [NS/uBO/PB] - TB 91.5.1
Avast-Tools: Secure Browser 97.1 - Cleanup 21.4 - SecureLine 5.15 - Driver Updater 21.4 - CCleaner 5.89
Avast Wissenswertes (Downloads, Anleitungen & Infos): https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=60523.0

dominic.tann@yahoo.com

  • Guest
Re: Avast Premier in CPU Resource For Idle Process
« Reply #33 on: August 26, 2016, 09:04:17 AM »
Hello Asyn,
Thank's Asyn.

Offline Asyn

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 73605
    • >>>  Avast Forum - Deutschsprachiger Bereich  <<<
Re: Avast Premier in CPU Resource For Idle Process
« Reply #34 on: August 26, 2016, 09:08:22 AM »
You're welcome. Cheers.
Win 8.1 [x64] - Avast PremSec 22.1.6903.IBC [UI.690] - EEK - Firefox ESR 91.5 [NS/uBO/PB] - TB 91.5.1
Avast-Tools: Secure Browser 97.1 - Cleanup 21.4 - SecureLine 5.15 - Driver Updater 21.4 - CCleaner 5.89
Avast Wissenswertes (Downloads, Anleitungen & Infos): https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=60523.0

dominic.tann@yahoo.com

  • Guest
Re: Avast Premier in CPU Resource For Idle Process
« Reply #35 on: August 26, 2016, 10:05:57 AM »
Asyn,
I have tried avast premier new august versions: 12.3.2280 but resource is still big.
Why can happen resource large?

Offline petr_matrix

  • Avast team
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 268
  • avast! programmer
    • AVAST Software
Re: Avast Premier in CPU Resource For Idle Process
« Reply #36 on: August 26, 2016, 10:56:07 AM »
Could you please create one more dump (must be created while eating cpu), previous dump didn't show any useful information. It can be from this new version.

Thanks,
pm

dominic.tann@yahoo.com

  • Guest
Re: Avast Premier in CPU Resource For Idle Process
« Reply #37 on: August 26, 2016, 12:00:25 PM »
Hello Petr_Matrix,
I have sent repeated file dump in the resource large.

Regard,
Dominic

Offline petr_matrix

  • Avast team
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 268
  • avast! programmer
    • AVAST Software
Re: Avast Premier in CPU Resource For Idle Process
« Reply #38 on: August 26, 2016, 01:28:08 PM »
Hi,
can you disable self-defense, close AvastUI, find in avast5.ini section [GrimeFighter] and set ScanFrequency=999 ?

It should probably help after computer restart.

Thanks,
pm
« Last Edit: August 26, 2016, 10:20:42 PM by petr_matrix »

jamaltariq39@live.com

  • Guest
Re: Avast Premier in CPU Resource For Idle Process
« Reply #39 on: August 26, 2016, 02:24:08 PM »
Hi there, I also have the Same Problem with avast premier latest version... Please kindly advice me how i fix this Issue.. CPU usage is 30% and above of avast service. Please Help

Offline Asyn

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 73605
    • >>>  Avast Forum - Deutschsprachiger Bereich  <<<
Re: Avast Premier in CPU Resource For Idle Process
« Reply #40 on: August 26, 2016, 07:25:50 PM »
Hi there, I also have the Same Problem with avast premier latest version... Please kindly advice me how i fix this Issue.. CPU usage is 30% and above of avast service. Please Help
Try Petr's suggestion (Reply #38).
Win 8.1 [x64] - Avast PremSec 22.1.6903.IBC [UI.690] - EEK - Firefox ESR 91.5 [NS/uBO/PB] - TB 91.5.1
Avast-Tools: Secure Browser 97.1 - Cleanup 21.4 - SecureLine 5.15 - Driver Updater 21.4 - CCleaner 5.89
Avast Wissenswertes (Downloads, Anleitungen & Infos): https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=60523.0

dominic.tann@yahoo.com

  • Guest
Re: Avast Premier in CPU Resource For Idle Process
« Reply #41 on: August 27, 2016, 06:32:31 AM »
Heloo Petr_Matrix,
Where it is [grime fighter] in avast premier?
What is [grime fighter]?
Please assistance.

Hello Asyn,
Do you know that is referred to by Petr_Matrix?

Regard,
Dominic

Offline Asyn

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 73605
    • >>>  Avast Forum - Deutschsprachiger Bereich  <<<
Re: Avast Premier in CPU Resource For Idle Process
« Reply #42 on: August 27, 2016, 10:02:59 AM »
Hello Asyn,
Do you know that is referred to by Petr_Matrix?
Sorry, not sure what you mean...??
Win 8.1 [x64] - Avast PremSec 22.1.6903.IBC [UI.690] - EEK - Firefox ESR 91.5 [NS/uBO/PB] - TB 91.5.1
Avast-Tools: Secure Browser 97.1 - Cleanup 21.4 - SecureLine 5.15 - Driver Updater 21.4 - CCleaner 5.89
Avast Wissenswertes (Downloads, Anleitungen & Infos): https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=60523.0

Offline Eddy

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Maybe Bot
  • ***
  • Posts: 31299
  • Watching (over?) you
    • Malware removal, Biljart and other things.
Re: Avast Premier in CPU Resource For Idle Process
« Reply #43 on: August 27, 2016, 10:15:02 AM »
It is in the avast5.ini file as Petr said.

dominic.tann@yahoo.com

  • Guest
Re: Avast Premier in CPU Resource For Idle Process
« Reply #44 on: August 30, 2016, 06:19:28 AM »
Hello Asyn,
Ok asyn i have understand who was said by petr _ the matrix,
I will send file avast5.ini into ftp://ftp.avast.com/incoming/.

Hello Eddy,
Thank you so much for report.

Regard,
Dominic