Author Topic: Windows 10 Anniversary edition notifying me that my AV is deactivated, it isn't.  (Read 2343 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline mkvamm

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 32
Basically, I recently upgraded to the Anniversary edition. But now I keep getting these notifications about my AV being deactivated, when I immideatly check, it's not deactivated. Can someone please tell me what is happening?

Offline Be Secure

  • Long Time Avast User(9years.....) Security Enthusiast.
  • Avast Evangelist
  • Super Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 1908
- Which Avast..? (Pro/IS/Premier)
- Which version..?
- Other security related software installed..?
Post a screenshot of that notifications.
« Last Edit: September 28, 2016, 01:27:52 PM by Be Secure »
PC- Windows10 EDU 64Bit,avast! free 20.4.2410,uBlock Origin,NVT_OSA,GoogleChrome(64bit),CCleaner,Unchecky,ZAM Free,Shadow Defender.
Security Enthusiast

Offline mkvamm

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 32
- Which Avast..? (Pro/IS/Premier)
- Which version..?
- Other security related software installed..?
Post a screenshot of that notifications.

Free version and it was the 11.2.2262 but I just updated it as I noticed it was out of date. I have MBAM on my PC as well, and Defender does occasional scans.

http://thewindowsclub.thewindowsclubco.netdna-cdn.com/wp-content/uploads/2016/06/Enable-or-Start-Windows-Defender.jpg it's this notification that pops up but mine wasn't in English so I found another one.

« Last Edit: September 28, 2016, 01:52:55 PM by mkvamm »

Offline Be Secure

  • Long Time Avast User(9years.....) Security Enthusiast.
  • Avast Evangelist
  • Super Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 1908
- Which Avast..? (Pro/IS/Premier)
- Which version..?
- Other security related software installed..?
Post a screenshot of that notifications.

Free version and it was the 11.2.2262 but I just updated it as I noticed it was out of date. I have MBAM on my PC as well, and Defender does occasional scans.

http://thewindowsclub.thewindowsclubco.netdna-cdn.com/wp-content/uploads/2016/06/Enable-or-Start-Windows-Defender.jpg it's this notification that pops up but mine wasn't in English so I found another one.
It is not Kaspersky's forum and there was nothing releted to Avast!.The screenshot is all about WD and Kaspersky IS. ;)
PC- Windows10 EDU 64Bit,avast! free 20.4.2410,uBlock Origin,NVT_OSA,GoogleChrome(64bit),CCleaner,Unchecky,ZAM Free,Shadow Defender.
Security Enthusiast

Offline mkvamm

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 32
- Which Avast..? (Pro/IS/Premier)
- Which version..?
- Other security related software installed..?
Post a screenshot of that notifications.

Free version and it was the 11.2.2262 but I just updated it as I noticed it was out of date. I have MBAM on my PC as well, and Defender does occasional scans.

http://thewindowsclub.thewindowsclubco.netdna-cdn.com/wp-content/uploads/2016/06/Enable-or-Start-Windows-Defender.jpg it's this notification that pops up but mine wasn't in English so I found another one.
It is not Kaspersky's forum and there was nothing releted to Avast!.The screenshot is all about WD and Kaspersky IS. ;)

My notification wasn't in English, so I found one in English. It's almost the same notification, but in mine it says Avast.

Offline Be Secure

  • Long Time Avast User(9years.....) Security Enthusiast.
  • Avast Evangelist
  • Super Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 1908
Avast 2016: Repair and reset Avast Antivirus > https://www.avast.com/faq.php?article=AVKB204#artTitle
PC- Windows10 EDU 64Bit,avast! free 20.4.2410,uBlock Origin,NVT_OSA,GoogleChrome(64bit),CCleaner,Unchecky,ZAM Free,Shadow Defender.
Security Enthusiast

Offline mkvamm

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 32
Avast 2016: Repair and reset Avast Antivirus > https://www.avast.com/faq.php?article=AVKB204#artTitle

Could it have been that my Avast was outdated?

Offline Eddy

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Maybe Bot
  • ***
  • Posts: 31341
  • Watching (over?) you
    • Malware removal, Biljart and other things.
Quote
Could it have been that my Avast was outdated?
https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=183543.0

Offline mkvamm

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 32
Quote
Could it have been that my Avast was outdated?
https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=183543.0

Oh right, cool. It was recognized, but the notifications still popped up. Thanks for the help.

Offline bob3160

  • Avast √úberevangelist
  • Probably Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 44675
  • 60 Years of Happiness
    • bob3160 Protecting Yourself, Your Computer and, Your Identity
This is the current version:
Free avast! Security Seminar: http://bit.ly/2N1eaR2  -  Important: http://www.organdonor.gov/ -- My Web Site: http://bob3160.strikingly.com/ - Win 10 Pro v20H2 64bit, 24 Gig Ram, 1TB SSD, AvastOmni 20.7.xxx, How to Successfully Install Avast http://goo.gl/VLXdeRepair & Clean Install https://goo.gl/t7aJGq