Author Topic: scan for browser add ons i'snt showing are working  (Read 4309 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline nukyuk

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
scan for browser add ons i'snt showing are working
« on: November 11, 2016, 02:42:56 PM »
seem in the scan menu that my scan for browser add on i'snt showing are working an wont show the scan log either.when i run a smart scan it check for the bad addons fine.never had issue with it not scanning for browser addons before. i even reinstalled my avast premiere it seemed like it was working again but when i went to make sure the firewall was all running right told me to restart wich i did.when i went to check the scan menu for scan for browser add on still not showing that its running are working an the log doesnt show either.not sure if its a bug are something else.

Offline Asyn

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 68604
    • >>>  Avast Forum - Deutschsprachiger Bereich  <<<
Win8.1 [x64] - Avast PremSec 21.1.2443.B#1 [UI.594] - EEK - Firefox ESR 78.6.1 [NS/uBO/PB] - TB 78.6.1
Avast-Tools: Secure Browser 87.1 - Cleanup P 20.1 - SecureLine 5.9 - Driver Updater 20.2 - CCleaner 5.75
Avast Wissenswertes (Downloads, Anleitungen & Infos): https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=60523.0

Offline abruptum

  • Super Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 2167

Offline Asyn

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 68604
    • >>>  Avast Forum - Deutschsprachiger Bereich  <<<
Win8.1 [x64] - Avast PremSec 21.1.2443.B#1 [UI.594] - EEK - Firefox ESR 78.6.1 [NS/uBO/PB] - TB 78.6.1
Avast-Tools: Secure Browser 87.1 - Cleanup P 20.1 - SecureLine 5.9 - Driver Updater 20.2 - CCleaner 5.75
Avast Wissenswertes (Downloads, Anleitungen & Infos): https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=60523.0

Offline MartinZ

  • Moderator
  • Advanced Poster
  • *
  • Posts: 1070
  • Product Manager
Re: scan for browser add ons i'snt showing are working
« Reply #4 on: November 15, 2016, 12:15:15 PM »
Please try now, it should be fixed. (restart PC before) thx

Offline Be Secure

  • Long Time Avast User(9years.....) Security Enthusiast.
  • Avast Evangelist
  • Super Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 1908
Re: scan for browser add ons i'snt showing are working
« Reply #5 on: November 15, 2016, 12:41:15 PM »
Please try now, it should be fixed. (restart PC before) thx
Fixed.
« Last Edit: November 15, 2016, 12:46:37 PM by Be Secure »
PC- Windows10 EDU 64Bit,avast! free 20.4.2410,uBlock Origin,NVT_OSA,GoogleChrome(64bit),CCleaner,Unchecky,ZAM Free,Shadow Defender.
Security Enthusiast

Offline Rednose

  • Pirate Party Member
  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Massive Poster
  • *****
  • Posts: 3694
  • Bits of Freedom : https://www.bof.nl
    • Nederlandstalig Avast! forum
Re: scan for browser add ons i'snt showing are working
« Reply #6 on: November 15, 2016, 02:01:00 PM »
I had the same issue, and I can confirm too that it has been fixed :)

Greetz, Red.
OS: Win 10 / iOS 14 / Debian 10 / Tails 4
Real Time: Avast Premium Security
VPN: NordVPN ( NordLynx ) with Cybersec

Offline xobal

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 23
Re: scan for browser add ons i'snt showing are working
« Reply #7 on: November 15, 2016, 05:36:32 PM »
I have still this problem. It hasn't been fixed at me.  :-\

Offline Eddy

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Maybe Bot
  • ***
  • Posts: 31341
  • Watching (over?) you
    • Malware removal, Biljart and other things.
Re: scan for browser add ons i'snt showing are working
« Reply #8 on: November 15, 2016, 05:37:25 PM »
A restart is required for the fix to work.

Offline xobal

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 23
Re: scan for browser add ons i'snt showing are working
« Reply #9 on: November 15, 2016, 07:04:48 PM »
Yes, now, everything is OK. I had to perform one more restart.
 :D

Offline nigel mansel

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 77
Re: scan for browser add ons i'snt showing are working
« Reply #10 on: November 15, 2016, 09:01:42 PM »
Restarted twice,still not working,smart scan puts a green tick as checked...

just noticed I have manually clicked on update program and virus defs and I don't have the latest build still on ......54.22
« Last Edit: November 15, 2016, 09:15:20 PM by nigel mansel »

Offline DavidR

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 84386
  • No support PMs thanks
Re: scan for browser add ons i'snt showing are working
« Reply #11 on: November 15, 2016, 10:29:14 PM »
Restarted twice,still not working,smart scan puts a green tick as checked...

just noticed I have manually clicked on update program and virus defs and I don't have the latest build still on ......54.22

Well the build number isn't the version number and that hasn't changed 12.3.2280 (unless you are using the beta version 12.3.2281). So I don't know where the .0001 increment in the build number comes from or what it actually entails.

If the program version changes there should be a topic about it and what it contains, this isn't the case on build number increments. When avast checks for program updates, as far as I'm aware it is looking for program version update available, not build number.
Windows 10 Home 2004 64bit/ Acer Aspire F15/ Intel Core i5 7200U 2.5GHz, 8GB DDR4 memory, 256GB SSD, 1TB HDD/ avast! free 20.10.2442 (build 20.10.5824.618) UI-1.0.591/ WinPatrol+/ Firefox, uBlock Origin, uMatrix/ MailWasher Pro/ Avast! Mobile Security

Offline nigel mansel

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 77
Re: scan for browser add ons i'snt showing are working
« Reply #12 on: November 16, 2016, 03:52:43 PM »
Not on beta.tried again today updating program and defs still no joy,there's a new build coming soon,will leave until then.