Author Topic: [2282] Right click update opens 2 windows  (Read 2194 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Lord_Ami

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 227
[2282] Right click update opens 2 windows
« on: January 03, 2017, 10:19:16 AM »
See video demo:
https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/19324974/2017-01-03_11-18-48.mp4

W8.1 x64, happens in both laptop and desktop PC.

Offline DJBone

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Starting Graphoman
  • ***
  • Posts: 6346
Re: [2282] Right click update opens 2 windows
« Reply #1 on: January 03, 2017, 10:33:30 AM »
I can confirm this under Win 10 x64.

DJBone
Win10 x64, APS (always latest version)
Avast Mobile Security (always latest version)

Offline Zeniit

  • Beta Tester
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 57
Re: [2282] Right click update opens 2 windows
« Reply #2 on: January 03, 2017, 10:44:16 AM »
Same problem, Win 7 x64 bit.
Windows 7 Pro 64bit -  Avast IS BETA channel - Firefox 47.0.1 x64 - Thunderbird 45.2 - avast! mobile security

Offline RejZoR

  • Polymorphic Sheep
  • Serious Graphoman
  • *****
  • Posts: 9385
  • We are supersheep, resistance is futile!
    • RejZoR's Flock of Sheep
Re: [2282] Right click update opens 2 windows
« Reply #3 on: January 03, 2017, 12:53:48 PM »
Actually, it opens Update window and one more normal interface. Seems like someone by mistake tied opening of main interface command to the Update engine and signatures trey button...
Visit my webpage Angry Sheep Blog

Offline lagin

  • Avast team
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 17
  • Quality Assurance Engineer
Re: [2282] Right click update opens 2 windows
« Reply #4 on: January 04, 2017, 05:38:35 PM »
Thanks for reporting this. I just opened ticket for it in our bug tracking system (AV-11986 - Opening Settings/Update from tray context menu causes opening of main UI).

Offline Lord_Ami

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 227
Re: [2282] Right click update opens 2 windows
« Reply #5 on: January 21, 2017, 10:59:02 PM »
17.1.2283 still has this bug/glitch. Should be in "Known issues", no?
Friendly reminder :)