Author Topic: UI failed to load  (Read 5699 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Ayush5

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
UI failed to load
« on: April 26, 2017, 05:22:32 PM »
I am getting "UI failed to load. This is really embarrassing. AV Service is not responding" error
And when i try to click on restart service it doesn't do anything

Please help me its been here since last 2 days

Offline Ayush5

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: UI failed to load
« Reply #1 on: April 26, 2017, 05:23:28 PM »
http://imgur.com/lVlxX6S screenshot of my avast

Offline Asyn

  • Avast √úberevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 71072
    • >>>  Avast Forum - Deutschsprachiger Bereich  <<<
Re: UI failed to load
« Reply #2 on: April 26, 2017, 05:43:39 PM »
Hi, to start with, are you really using the latest beta..??

If so:
- Which Avast..? (Free/Pro/IS/Premier)
- OS..? (32/64 Bit..? - which SP/Build..?)
- Other security related software installed..?
- Which AV(s) did you use before Avast..?
Win 8.1 [x64] - Avast PremSec 21.6.6435.IBC [UI.653] - EEK - Firefox ESR 78.12 [NS/uBO/PB] - TB 78.12
Avast-Tools: Secure Browser 91.1 - Cleanup 21.2 - SecureLine 5.12 - Driver Updater 21.2 - CCleaner 5.83
Avast Wissenswertes (Downloads, Anleitungen & Infos): https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=60523.0

Offline Miroslav49

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 42
Re: UI failed to load
« Reply #3 on: April 28, 2017, 09:45:05 PM »
hi
don't know if it can help but I had the same problem on my windows xp after updating avast
I noticed that a windows service had started badly, or had deactivated (I do not know very well), so please check your services and in particular "terminal server"

Offline stewgm4

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: UI failed to load
« Reply #4 on: June 12, 2017, 11:06:37 PM »
Having the same issue.  Free Avast, latest version. 17.4.2294(build 17.4.3284.0)

Offline Eddy

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Maybe Bot
  • ***
  • Posts: 31305
  • Watching (over?) you
    • Malware removal, Biljart and other things.
Re: UI failed to load
« Reply #5 on: June 12, 2017, 11:28:20 PM »
stewgm, please post in the correct forum.
This one is for avast BETA and you are not running a beta.

Offline DavidR

  • Avast √úberevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 85344
  • No support PMs thanks
Re: UI failed to load
« Reply #6 on: June 12, 2017, 11:41:51 PM »
Having the same issue.  Free Avast, latest version. 17.4.2294(build 17.4.3284.0)

You don't say what OS you are using ?
The most common OS effect is on XP SP3 systems and that is Terminal services having not started.
Windows 10 Home 64bit/ Acer Aspire F15/ Intel Core i5 7200U 2.5GHz, 8GB DDR4 memory, 256GB SSD, 1TB HDD/ avast! free 21.5.2470 (build 21.5.6354.675) UI 1.0.646/ Firefox, uBlock Origin, uMatrix/ MailWasher Pro/ Avast! Mobile Security