Author Topic: Malwarebytes Incompatible?  (Read 3067 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Joe180

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 41
Malwarebytes Incompatible?
« on: May 15, 2017, 03:36:41 PM »
I have the paid version of MWB, with all the Protections enabled, Avast says it's incompatible?

Offline Eddy

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Maybe Bot
  • ***
  • Posts: 31345
  • Watching (over?) you
    • Malware removal, Biljart and other things.
Re: Malwarebytes Incompatible?
« Reply #1 on: May 15, 2017, 03:40:55 PM »
As has been explained on the Malwarebytes webboard as well as here, you need to set exclusion in avast for Mbam and vica versa.

Offline Joe180

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 41
Re: Malwarebytes Incompatible?
« Reply #2 on: May 15, 2017, 09:33:42 PM »
Thanks Eddy, I just checked Avast and I see around 10 exclusion entries for MWB, not sure if I put those in there or not, but do 10 entries sound right?

I just did a repair to Avast and got that notice about incompatibility, that's why i'm asking. Do I need more MWB exclusions in there?

Offline Luukjr

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 165
Re: Malwarebytes Incompatible?
« Reply #3 on: May 16, 2017, 06:30:21 AM »
Thanks Eddy, I just checked Avast and I see around 10 exclusion entries for MWB, not sure if I put those in there or not, but do 10 entries sound right?

I just did a repair to Avast and got that notice about incompatibility, that's why i'm asking. Do I need more MWB exclusions in there?

https://forums.malwarebytes.com/topic/200324-exclusions-for-avast-users/
OS: Windows 10 Home
Soft: Avast Premium Security  / Avast Cleanup / Malwarebytes Premium 4.0.4

Offline Staticguy

  • Super Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 1434
Re: Malwarebytes Incompatible?
« Reply #4 on: May 16, 2017, 09:36:33 AM »
Do we have to set exclusions when we are running the free version of MB (after it gets expired to goes to the free version)?
DELL Inspiron 15" 7000 Gaming, Windows 10 Home 1703 (OS Build 15063.540) Creators Update 64-bit, Trend Micro Internet Security 2017 (11.1.1045), Malwarebytes Premium 3.1.2.1733, Hitman Pro 3.7.20.286, HitmanPro.Alert 3.6.7 build 604, Zemana AntiLogger 2.74.204.76 (Premium) 2.72.204.388, MCShield 3.0.5.28, Heimdal Security (Free) 2.2.170, Windows Firewall, Unchecky 1.0.2, Defraggler (Professional Edition) 2.21.993, and Google Chrome 60.0.3112.90

Offline mchain

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Ultra Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 5415
  • Spartan Warrior
Re: Malwarebytes Incompatible?
« Reply #5 on: May 16, 2017, 09:55:32 AM »
Free version does not run all features of MBAM Pro, so no.  It is an on-demand scanner when you have the free version.

There is an option to have MBAM Free start with Windows if you right-click the icon at lower right, but not required by any means.
Windows 10 Home 64-bit 1909 Avast Premier Security version 20.1.2397 (build 20.1.5069.559) UI version 1.0.460.

Offline Staticguy

  • Super Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 1434
Re: Malwarebytes Incompatible?
« Reply #6 on: May 16, 2017, 10:22:18 AM »
Free version does not run all features of MBAM Pro, so no.  It is an on-demand scanner when you have the free version.

There is an option to have MBAM Free start with Windows if you right-click the icon at lower right, but not required by any means.

I have set MBAM free to start with windows. So in the free version, you will be able to run with Avast
DELL Inspiron 15" 7000 Gaming, Windows 10 Home 1703 (OS Build 15063.540) Creators Update 64-bit, Trend Micro Internet Security 2017 (11.1.1045), Malwarebytes Premium 3.1.2.1733, Hitman Pro 3.7.20.286, HitmanPro.Alert 3.6.7 build 604, Zemana AntiLogger 2.74.204.76 (Premium) 2.72.204.388, MCShield 3.0.5.28, Heimdal Security (Free) 2.2.170, Windows Firewall, Unchecky 1.0.2, Defraggler (Professional Edition) 2.21.993, and Google Chrome 60.0.3112.90

Offline Asyn

  • Avast √úberevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 65494
    • >>>  Avast Forum - Deutschsprachiger Bereich  <<<
Re: Malwarebytes Incompatible?
« Reply #7 on: May 16, 2017, 10:29:54 AM »
I have set MBAM free to start with windows. So in the free version, you will be able to run with Avast
Hmmm, according to your sig you're running Trend Micro. ::)
Win 8.1 [x64] - Avast PremSec 20.6.2416.B#1 [UI.537] - CC 5.68 - EEK - FF ESR 68.10 [NS/AOS/uBO/PB] - TB 68.10 - SB/CP/SL/DU.BC
Deutschsprachiger Bereich -> Avast Wissenswertes (Downloads, Anleitungen & Infos): https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=60523.0

Offline CraigB

  • Avast √úberevangelist
  • Serious Graphoman
  • *****
  • Posts: 10996
  • No support PM's thanks
Re: Malwarebytes Incompatible?
« Reply #8 on: May 16, 2017, 11:22:42 AM »
I have set MBAM free to start with windows. So in the free version, you will be able to run with Avast
Hmmm, according to your sig you're running Trend Micro. ::)
As of last post here 30minutes ago he's now using TrendMicro https://forums.malwarebytes.com/topic/199895-antivirus/?do=findComment&comment=1125320