Author Topic: user choice  (Read 1676 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Desperados

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 22
user choice
« on: May 18, 2017, 10:34:41 AM »
if a user change some avast setting, this will be erase after a reboot
how save it?

Online Infratech Solutions

  • Avast Reseller
  • Super Poster
  • *
  • Posts: 2185
  • Mayorista e integrador de AVAST Software en España
    • Ciberseguridad AVAST para empresas y MSPs en España.
Re: user choice
« Reply #1 on: May 18, 2017, 10:47:18 AM »
All the settings changes must be done in the cloud console to be saved.

All local settings changes made by users are overwritten by console settings policies.

Offline Eddy

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Maybe Bot
  • ***
  • Posts: 31216
  • Watching (over?) you
    • Malware removal, Biljart and other things.
Re: user choice
« Reply #2 on: May 18, 2017, 12:52:36 PM »
As it is a business environment, you should not let users make changes in the first place.