Author Topic: exclusion  (Read 1964 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline andy1494marshall

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
exclusion
« on: May 31, 2017, 04:54:13 PM »
hi there had to reset my tablet I use vprvpn, now since I put my Avast back on it stopping me connecting, it fine when I disable Avast and it works fine on my pc but my surface pro 4 it wont any ideas please

Offline Eddy

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Maybe Bot
  • ***
  • Posts: 31332
  • Watching (over?) you
    • Malware removal, Biljart and other things.
Re: exclusion
« Reply #1 on: May 31, 2017, 05:33:29 PM »
The correct forum would be "Avast Free Antivirus / Pro Antivirus / Internet Security/ Premier" as that is the product you are talking about.
https://forum.avast.com/index.php?board=2.0

You need to set a exclusion and/or firewall permission for the VPN.

Offline andy1494marshall

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: exclusion
« Reply #2 on: May 31, 2017, 05:43:35 PM »
I have done as correct as I think but still nothing, it same setting as my pc which works ok

Offline andy1494marshall

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: exclusion
« Reply #3 on: June 01, 2017, 08:48:37 AM »
last night reset my tablet installed my vpn works ok soon as I put Avast on it wont, still have to disable it, looked in to everything to exclude it nothing works any answer please

Offline Eddy

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Maybe Bot
  • ***
  • Posts: 31332
  • Watching (over?) you
    • Malware removal, Biljart and other things.
Re: exclusion
« Reply #4 on: June 01, 2017, 10:35:58 AM »
I gave you the answer, but it is up to you to do it.

Offline andy1494marshall

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: exclusion
« Reply #5 on: June 01, 2017, 11:06:30 AM »
morning eddy did what you say but still doing the same

Offline Pondus

  • Probably Bot
  • ****
  • Posts: 36993
Re: exclusion
« Reply #6 on: June 01, 2017, 11:46:31 AM »
What if you use Opera browser with built in VPN ?


Offline andy1494marshall

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: exclusion
« Reply #7 on: June 01, 2017, 05:46:05 PM »
hi pondus ? how do you mean with vpn built in not sure how that would work with my vpn, am not looking towards changing it, if has to change my antivirus that would happen but wait till my year up

Offline Eddy

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Maybe Bot
  • ***
  • Posts: 31332
  • Watching (over?) you
    • Malware removal, Biljart and other things.
Re: exclusion
« Reply #8 on: June 01, 2017, 05:49:51 PM »
Donwload/install Opera (if you haven't done so already).

Start Opera and enable the Opera VPN.
Don't use your own VPN !
See if everything is working.
If it is, ask your VPN provider what ports need to be open in the firewall, for what files/folders need to allowed for it to work and setup avast correctly.