Author Topic: Behaviour Shield  (Read 2480 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline tandrew424

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 34
Behaviour Shield
« on: October 11, 2017, 11:22:28 AM »
Hi, I'm updated to 17.7, I'm using Windows 7 and the behaviour shield is still showing as disconnected from time to time. I thought that this bug was supposed to be fixed in the update, but not in my case. Can anyone advise me if there's a solution please? Not though in technical terms (Reading some of the "Explanations" in other posts, lost me after the first line!), I'm not a technician so everyday, non-computerese if possible.

Offline Asyn

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 76029
    • >>>  Avast Forum - Deutschsprachiger Bereich  <<<
W8.1 [x64] - Avast Free AV 23.3.8047.BC [UI.757] - Firefox ESR 102.9 [NS/uBO/PB] - Thunderbird 102.9.1
Avast-Tools: Secure Browser 109.0 - Cleanup 23.1 - SecureLine 5.18 - DriverUpdater 23.1 - CCleaner 6.01
Avast Wissenswertes (Downloads, Anleitungen & Infos): https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=60523.0

Offline tandrew424

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 34
Re: Behaviour Shield
« Reply #2 on: October 11, 2017, 12:31:30 PM »
Thank you Asyn, but that's the impenetrable stuff I referred to...double dutch to me, sending logs etc, I can just about send an email! Also, following bob3160s instructions about sending a PM by clicking on their name doesn't work for me. I get "Error you are not allowed to access this section"???

Offline DavidR

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 89420
  • No support PMs thanks
Re: Behaviour Shield
« Reply #3 on: October 11, 2017, 03:17:42 PM »
Thank you Asyn, but that's the impenetrable stuff I referred to...double dutch to me, sending logs etc, I can just about send an email! Also, following bob3160s instructions about sending a PM by clicking on their name doesn't work for me. I get "Error you are not allowed to access this section"???

Clicking on the user name would attempt to take you to the users Profile page.

To the left of any post are the users name and some information and icons.  The Speech bubble style icon it the PM icon, clicking that should enable you to send a PM.
Windows 10 Home 64bit/ Acer Aspire F15/ Intel Core i5 7200U 2.5GHz, 8GB DDR4 memory, 256GB SSD, 1TB HDD/ avast! free 24.6.6121 (build 24.6.9241.848) UI 1.0.809/ Firefox, uBlock Origin, uMatrix/ MailWasher Pro/ Avast! Mobile Security

Offline tandrew424

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 34
Re: Behaviour Shield
« Reply #4 on: October 11, 2017, 09:20:31 PM »
Cheers David thanks. Could you also help me with the problem I raised? Behaviour shield displayed but simple language as I'm a technical idiot!

Offline loungehake

  • Dummy Half
  • Poster
  • *
  • Posts: 429
  • Come on lad! You've only got 70 yards to go.
Re: Behaviour Shield
« Reply #5 on: October 11, 2017, 09:25:48 PM »
Avast 17.7 seems to be the first version of Avast with a stable Behaviour Shield.
Windows 10 Pro 22H2 x64, Avast Free 24.6.6121, Malwarebytes Anti-Exploit, Malwarebytes Anti-Ransomware

Windows 11 Pro 23H2 x64, Avast Free 24.6.6121, Malwarebytes Anti-Exploit, Malwarebytes Anti-Ransomware

Offline DavidR

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 89420
  • No support PMs thanks
Re: Behaviour Shield
« Reply #6 on: October 11, 2017, 10:47:44 PM »
Cheers David thanks. Could you also help me with the problem I raised? Behaviour shield displayed but simple language as I'm a technical idiot!

Unfortunately not, I have 2 systems XP Pro SP3 with 17.7.2314, windows10 laptop with 17.5.2303, neither of these are experiencing any issues with the Behaviour Shield.
Windows 10 Home 64bit/ Acer Aspire F15/ Intel Core i5 7200U 2.5GHz, 8GB DDR4 memory, 256GB SSD, 1TB HDD/ avast! free 24.6.6121 (build 24.6.9241.848) UI 1.0.809/ Firefox, uBlock Origin, uMatrix/ MailWasher Pro/ Avast! Mobile Security

Offline tandrew424

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 34
Re: Behaviour Shield
« Reply #7 on: October 13, 2017, 10:21:05 AM »
Yes, I believe that it's become stable on Windows 10, but not on Windows 7 which I'm running. Anybody on 7 with any help?