Author Topic: Avast SecureLine  (Read 1003 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Pako7

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 184
  • 7 years with Avast and i still recommend it
Avast SecureLine
« on: November 20, 2017, 03:45:20 PM »
Guys every time i switch my avast Secureline on there is the second network which say unidentified network  and that hinders me from using the internet because i lose the internet connection because the unidentified network connects itself so please Secureline moderators help me out

Offline Raeken

  • Deutsch
  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 263
  • Komm, sag, was du willst 🇩🇪
Re: Avast SecureLine
« Reply #1 on: November 20, 2017, 06:42:00 PM »
Hallo, Curtis!

You mean this connection/adapter/network?:



This one is needed to SecureLine connect to the selected server. All VPN services creates a separated network to the same purpose.

In your case...
You said "every time i switch my avast Secureline on", so, when you switch on your VPN, this network, which should work with no problems, is not allowing you to use your VPN properly.
Am i right? Did i understand correctly?

Because, when you switch on your SecureLine VPN, it's normal that this "avast! SecureLine Tap Adapter" turns on automatically, because this service needs it.
Windows 10 Pro - Version 1809 - 64 Bits | macOS Mojave - Version 10.14 | Avast SecureLine VPN - Standalone

Offline Pako7

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 184
  • 7 years with Avast and i still recommend it
Re: Avast SecureLine
« Reply #2 on: November 21, 2017, 05:34:53 PM »
no everytime the other netwok is there  then i can use my  internet so most of the time i dont use secureline because it is the one which brings the other network