Author Topic: Upgraded Clean Up: Choose data to keep?  (Read 1533 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Marri

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Upgraded Clean Up: Choose data to keep?
« on: November 27, 2017, 05:06:53 PM »
I have an app, a game, I play every day. Can I somehow tell Avast Clean Up not to delete that app's data?

Downloading 6GB again and again takes too much time. If I misunderstood and this is not possible, I have wasted my money.

Offline Štěpán Vaněk

  • Avast team
  • Jr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 80
Re: Upgraded Clean Up: Choose data to keep?
« Reply #1 on: December 19, 2017, 06:21:34 PM »
Hi Marri, you definitely do not have to delete app data. It is not part of Safe Clean, you have to go to Apps and then you have to select specific app data to be deleted. Could you please share the procedure that in your case leads to loss of app data? Please also share with us what game are you talking about to enable us to try how Cleanup works while this game is installed. Thanks!