Author Topic: Can't connect via Teamviewer  (Read 4034 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Thomas510

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Can't connect via Teamviewer
« on: January 27, 2018, 03:24:57 AM »
Hello.  So I just upgraded from the Free version to the Business Premiere version.  Avast has a great online portal that I like to use for all my clients but I'm having alot of issues since upgrading.  The biggest concern I have is that the firewall is blocking my remote access via Teamviewer.  I have added Teamviewer to allow all connections in the firewall settings but still no dice.  The only way it allows me to reconnect via Teamviewer is disabling/uninstalling the firewall option which I don't want to do.

Has anyone experienced this or do you have any ideas?

Offline Infratech Solutions

  • Avast Reseller
  • Super Poster
  • *
  • Posts: 1958
  • www.infratech.es
    • La web de Avast para España
Re: Can't connect via Teamviewer
« Reply #1 on: January 27, 2018, 10:05:20 AM »
Where are you configuring the firewall rules? At the console? Is the network defined as "Private"?
La web de Avast antivirus para España: www.avast-antivirus.es.
Hazte distribuidor de Avast: https://www.infratech.es/avast/distribuir-avast.html.

Offline Thomas510

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: Can't connect via Teamviewer
« Reply #2 on: January 27, 2018, 02:36:43 PM »
Yes in the online portal.  I even made a change to the template.  The only thing I've found that works is shutting the firewall completely off or uninstalling the firewall portion of the security suite which I definitely don't want to do.  Thank you for responding and trying to help!

Offline Thomas510

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: Can't connect via Teamviewer
« Reply #3 on: January 27, 2018, 03:52:59 PM »
I'm sorry....and yes the network is marked as private.